We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Grand Aquila Hotel Bandung

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Grand Aquila Hotel Bandung
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 24: English reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

Bad experience with spa and f&b services... booked the spa at 3pm and told to return at 6pm, after saying that I have booking, counter said only one therapist, can only do one at a time. There is no proper spa centre, using a hotel room at 2nd floor. Deceived by the nice write up on website. Banner outside advertise...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank janicet637
GAManagement, Manajer at Grand Aquila Hotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear janicet637, We have investigated your matter and we found out that: 1. You were 15 minutes late for your spa appointment. You were not informed enough to let us know that you would be late. We have other customer ready to be treated, so we regret that we decided to cancel your appointment. 2. We were very crowded at...

Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Old decor, poor cleaning, breakfast is not that great. For the price is ok but I still prefer to have pay a little more and get a better hotel. Staff is friendly though. Water in bathroom gets super hot all of sudden pls take care if u r staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbgemstw
Reviewed 17 December 2014 via mobile

It was high season and I was not able to get into other hotel. Ended up in Aquila which I found more expensive than others. Room is good. Old stylish. With bath tub. Food is good. I was quite happy until I came to the pool. I was not allowed to enter the area because I was wearing slippers. Maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
GAManagement, Manager at Grand Aquila Hotel Bandung, responded to this review

Dear Caroline M, Thank you for staying with us at Grand Aquila Bandung and for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Our slippers are designed and provided only for use in the convenience of our room. We regreted that you did not see nor care our information provided in your room and inside the...

Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Today I checked in to this hotel. Have some trouble in the room, because of the machine under the room, the work area in the room feels like an earthquake, shaking all the time. When I called receptionist, he said this hotel doesnt have customer care, I requested an upgrade, he said it can not be done. And then he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreasgultom
GAManagement, Manager at Grand Aquila Hotel Bandung, responded to this review

We are currently under renovation and we have put a notice board on every floor, we are sorry for any inconvenience caused from our renovation. We regret that you missed it. However, we cannot upgrade your room because it would violate your Group Event Agreement. We have spoke with your committee about this matter and they understand. Our personnel have...

Semarang, Indonesia
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Very traditional hotel with traditional interior. The hotel is consider quite clean. Breakfast is consider very simple for 5 stars hotel. The only drawback is its location where most of the time the street in front of it always traffic jammed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taste88
Yokohama, Japan
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Central located in a busy street. The staff is very good but the hotel is old, the toilet is also old fashioned and had some mold signs on corners and between tiles. Simple amenities but missing a drier and no iron/ iron board to borrow to rooms. The breakfast is simple, it has local food, fruits and bread, juices.I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williefil13
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The hotel is old but the location is very good. it's just 500 meters away from the exit free-way and a shopping mall is nearby. The room is clean as well as the bath room. The carpet in the room is old, smelly and dusty.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anneluntungan
GrandAquila, Manager at Grand Aquila Hotel Bandung, responded to this review

Thank you for your suggestion. We are still on progress with our renovation. Hopefully it would surprised you on your next stay. As always, Quality Service is Our Commitment :)

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This is my first time stay in this hotel. They offered me package with buffet dinner for Christmas Eve. I arrived quite late and I thought the dinner is over but it's not! I love the buffet dinner, foods are delicious and they also have special drinks at the dinner. Too bad I can't eat much, I haven't got the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gonponkuro
GrandAquila, Manager at Grand Aquila Hotel Bandung, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued patronage to the Grand Aquila, Bandung. As always, our team looks forward to making your experience memorable.

Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I get perfect service while staying here, the staff were friendly, comfortable guest room, convenient location, this hotel is perfect. I would stay here again I regret not use the fitness center, because the beds were very comfortable makes me not want to wake up

 Report
Helpful?
Thank v1d32
GrandAquila, Manager at Grand Aquila Hotel Bandung, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued patronage to the Grand Aquila, Bandung.

Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I was booked into the Grand Aquila for a work conference, and was a bit dismayed by the bad reviews here. It's not that bad! BUT it is an older hotel (18 years), and has a number of weak points as a result -- my main complaints were an absence of power points for laptop, mobile phones, iPod, etc., and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank indonesia80571

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
#53 of 223 in Bandung
408 reviews
1.5 mi away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#34 of 223 in Bandung
355 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aston Primera Pasteur Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aston Pasteur
Aston Pasteur
#29 of 223 in Bandung
178 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Bandung
Holiday Inn Bandung
#27 of 223 in Bandung
410 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
#8 of 223 in Bandung
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A classic & luxurious hotel at the heart of Bandung with the most spacious guest rooms & suites, a grand ballroom & function rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Aquila Hotel Bandung

Address: Jln. Dr Jungjunan 116, Bandung 40163, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Price Range: £55 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Aquila Hotel Bandung 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your Grand Aquila Hotel Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#57 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grand Aquila Hotel Bandung staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Standard room is spacious enough, don't really need to look for higher class room.”
 of 5 bubbles RonnC, 2 Mar 2013 | Read review
“Avoid interconnecting door if you don't know the person next door. The door even thinner than the wall.”
 of 5 bubbles PerthMel, 20 Dec 2011 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay