We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Angkasa Medan managed by AccorHotels

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grand Angkasa Medan managed by AccorHotels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 141: English reviews
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the first time we stayed at this hotel and we enjoyed the hotel facilities which is swimming pool. Room is quite big and comfortable. Restaurant design is so great, many choices selection for breakfast and very tasty. WiFi connection has no problem. Definitely will come back to this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pingkan M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Grand Angkasa was a glorified and classical five star hotel in Medan in the past, before the likes of JW Marriot came. It is now named Grand Mercure, managed by Accor Hotels. We stayed there for a friend's wedding for 2 nights. The room was spacious and recently renovated. I would say the room quality outprice the price tag. Service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indra C
Medan, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is first time we stayed at Grand Angkasa Medan after the hotel have renovation. When we step in the lobby, we felt great with a new performanced at lobby. With a great hope to enjoy the room, we heading to our room after check in. when we into the room, we found carpet in the room like not yet...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikolaisang
GrandAngkasa, General Manager at Grand Angkasa Medan managed by AccorHotels, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Niko Laisang Warmest greeting from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa. Thank you for sharing your experienced and share your feedback on TripAdvisor. Your compliment on the new design of the lobby is truly appreciated. Regarding your room cleanliness concern is well noted and shared to the Manager for further improvement. I do apologize for the inconvenience occurred....

Medan, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here 2 days ago. I had high expectation before checking in as a new management (Mercure) has taken it over. The cafe is well designed. Once I walked to the lifts, I was disappointed as they are old. The room was not better, especially the bathroom. The bathtub was old. Luckily there was a standing shower. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusantoWu
GrandAngkasa, General Manager at Grand Angkasa Medan managed by AccorHotels, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Susanto Wu, Warmest greeting from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa. Thank you for leaving us your review of our hotel. It concern me to hear that you are not satisfied with our product. I apologies due to the inconvenience, we already have a view renovated floor with newly furnish and it called Premier Room type. We take...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Chose this hotel due to Accor brand, the overall stay was not really a superb experience. Room : 3 of 5 (dark due to old) Wifi : 2 of 5 (poor connection) Amenities : 3 of 5 (need to change the kettle due to dirty) Breakfast : 4 of 5 (various choices)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lim Heru H
GrandAngkasa, General Manager at Grand Angkasa Medan managed by AccorHotels, responded to this review

Dear Mr Lim Heru H. Warmest greeting from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to know that our Breakfast variant was satisfied you. However, I am disappointed to know that your experience was not a complete satisfaction as some of our facilities is not according to your...

Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Grand Angkasa hotel strikes me as a hotel in transition. They are currently doing renovation to their property so if you leave by the car park, you can see the furniture that is piled up at the side of the car park. I am not sure if mine is a fair asssessment of the Grand Angkasa hotel as this does...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank freetolive
GrandAngkasa, General Manager at Grand Angkasa Medan managed by AccorHotels, responded to this review

Dear Freetolive, Warmest greeting from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa. First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I do regret that the quality of our service and products during your recent stay did not meet your expectation and made the experience disappointing. We understand your concerns and please be assured that your feedback...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 16 December 2016

I was business trip to medan, i think if i stay at 5 star hotel i will comfortable, but not. my room 815 old room look like 3 star hotel room. bath room cleaning is disgusting.. mildew t shower curtain. some spot in the linen duvet . buffet breakfast it's not interesting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jakaumbaran
GrandAngkasa, General Manager at Grand Angkasa Medan managed by AccorHotels, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jaka Umbaran, Warmest greeting from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa. First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I do regret to know that you’re disappointed with your recent experience at our hotel. Please be assured that this is not our the standard of our service and we...

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

First impression is not good, starting in booking with agoda, rate is different when I book 3 nights directly and separately. Agoda just refund without explanations. First day check in around evening time, room assign as smoking which I asked for non smoking, check in to 814 at last, room was old with warm air conditioning and no TV channels,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charles C
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Well a nice hotel , the room was spacious....but the bath is depleted , i didn't have a floor mat ,the bath couldn't work as the water can't be drained off. on my second nite , the floor mat appeared....good ,but inconsistent. the small problem i encountered is , they mentioned i didn't pay for b'fast which i had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chandara2004
GrandAngkasa, General Manager at Grand Angkasa Medan managed by AccorHotels, responded to this review

Dear Ms Chandara Warmest greetings from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa Thank You for your honest recent review of our hotel. I appreciate your honest feedback as it gives us a chance to review our standards. I am concerned to hear that the experience that you received was not up to the level. Our aim is to continually exceed...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 27 November 2016

First Accor group hotel in Medan and they have a good room even in old building but they renovated very well. like their spa and swimming pool as well. overall, good service and nice atmosphere. One of the best hotel in Medan.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suyo W
GrandAngkasa, General Manager at Grand Angkasa Medan managed by AccorHotels, responded to this review

Dear Mr Suyo W, Warmest greeting from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa I would like to thank you for spending the time to write review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to learn your great comments on your stay with us. I will share your great experience and review to the team. Please do come back, we look forward to...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medan hotels
0.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Medan
0.9 mi away
Hotel Santika Premiere Dyandra Medan
0.8 mi away
Aryaduta Medan
Aryaduta Medan
#6 of 69 in Medan
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Medan
Swiss-Belinn Medan
#10 of 69 in Medan
463 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Aston Cityhall Hotel & Serviced Residences
1.4 mi away
Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located right in Medan's business and shopping district, the hotel is conveniently accessible for leisure and business. Approximately 39 km from the hotel, a 60 minutes drive away from Kuala Namu International Airport and a walking distance from Train Station (Railink - Airport-to-City train). Unrivaled spacious rooms for everyone, equipped with complimentary WiFi and contemporary furnishing, luxurious bedding and flat-panel TV. Our Grand Ballroom can accommodate up to 1200 persons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Angkasa Medan managed by AccorHotels

Address: Jl. Sutomo no. 1, Medan 20235, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Angkasa International Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > North Sumatra > Medan
Price Range: £36 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Angkasa Medan managed by AccorHotels 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Grand Angkasa Medan managed by AccorHotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Angkasa International Medan
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Medan
#5 Spa Hotel in Medan
#7 Luxury Hotel in Medan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Angkasa Medan managed by AccorHotels staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
toowoomba
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Angkasa Medan managed by AccorHotels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High Floor”
 of 5 bubbles PingkanTraveller, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“no good interior room”
 of 5 bubbles jakaumbaran, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“take the street view , better then swimming pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles Chandara2004, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors is the best.”
 of 5 bubbles suhaimi7216, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if u more than 3 days at Medan, i recommended you to take the executive floor”
 of 5 bubbles 260satriak, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay