We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Korina Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bajawa
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Korina Hotel
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 5 nights as part of a work trip. After reading previous reviews we did not know what to expect, but this turned out to be a nice little hotel. We stayed in the renovated front section. The rooms were clean with hot water in the showers. The staff were friendly and helpful. Laundry was cheap for... More 

Helpful?
Thank DiMaybs
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is something to avoid. Our room was a pricey 350k rupiah, but did not live up to expectations. The bed came without sheets, and with stained pillows. the balcony was one big construction mess, the wifi was not working, our sink was not connected to the pipes so the bathroom floor was wet all the time. Manager florian... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dorine M
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel has undergone big revamp. Everything was great from start to finish. Rooms were perfect for that price range and the reception was both friendly & informative. Special thanks to driver Hilarious Flores for showing us some real local hospitality. Made our visit

Helpful?
Thank Paula H
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

This place barely qualifies as a hotel. The room and bathroom were super basic, tv did not work, no wifi. We arrived late (paid way too much in retrospect) and left as early as possible. We requested an early breakfast but this arrived way too late and was served by a terrified minor. Overall not much to see in Bajawa,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Romereiziger
Seattle
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The selection in Bajawa is limited. We went by Happy Happy, and did not like its situation below street level. So Paul our driver took us to Korina which was interesting. It is noisy due to construction, but work stops in the afternoon. The bathroom sink as well as the bathtub drain on the floor - don't forget your flipflops.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tee S
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Korina is still undergoing renovations, but the completed rooms are pretty good for the price. The hot water showers are excellent! The breakfast was okay with nasi goreng and a delicious fruit drink. Stayed at happy happy also and would prefer it, but I'd you are looking for a little cheaper then korina is a solid enough choice.

Helpful?
Thank Grant S
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Florian is a perfect manager, he is very helpful and informatif. He know the area very well and explane us all the best place to visit arround. Were plan to sray here for a night but cause of his information, we finally stayed here for 3 nights. Rooms were clean and breakfast were excelent. Hot shower and strong wifi. Thank... More 

Helpful?
Thank theresa i
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Staff are extremely rude and they lie to your face. We were told we could have a discounted price if we stayed 2 nights. On checking out the 2 women at reception said we had to pay full price, so we asked to speak to the manager, they claimed they didn't have the managers phone number. A few minutes later... More 

Helpful?
Thank berryandshaun
florianlengu, Manajer at Korina Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Richard, I'm Florian, the manager of Korina Hotel. Thank you for your revieuw about your stay in my place last may 29-31. I remember because you were so friendly, ask a lot, we were talk a lot and i was the one who gave you the discount from 300.000/ night to 250.000. What a pity was you asked for... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Hotel Korina is a central located hotel with comfortable inexpensive rooms. The hot shower hotel korina provides is a welcoming gift after a long day of trekking through the beautiful nature around Bajawa. The hotel manager Florian welcomes you with open arms and gives you a feeling like you are at home. In addition, he helps you with experiencing bajawa... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Basbrounen
Tha Sala, Thailand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2016

I stayed in Korina Hotel for two nights in May, and had a comfortable stay, with an ensuite bathroom (with very hot water!), balcony and a comfortable double bed. There is no aircon, but you really don't need it. A basic breakfast is included, and they have good WiFi, but it doesn't stretch to all bedrooms. The best part of... More 

Helpful?
Thank SarahD_Dublin

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bajawa
0.0 mi away
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
#2 of 16 in Labuan Bajo
313 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golo Hilltop Hotel & Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Bintang Flores Hotel
Bintang Flores Hotel
#7 of 37 in Flores
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Budi Sun Flores Diving Resort
0.0 mi away
CAPA Resort Maumere
CAPA Resort Maumere
#4 of 5 in Maumere
23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge, Moni, Flores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel has been renovated in a good condition. There are 18 new rooms with strong flashing hot shower, western seating flashing toilet in every rooms and 6 rooms with hot bathub. Every rooms has all new spring bad matras and nice wooden bed. 12 room has it own balcony with nice veauw tho mountains and the town. B Hotel is run by a manager who is 25 years experience in tourism as tour guide. All information about Bajawa region and Flores island is will get from the manager and stufs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Korina Hotel

Address: Jl. A. Yani no. 81, Bajawa, Flores 86412, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores > Bajawa
Number of rooms: 280
Also Known As:
Korina Hotel Bajawa, Flores, Indonesia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Korina Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms at the front may be noisy. Pay extra for one of the newer, renovated rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles DiMaybs, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take the new rooms which mostly upstears.”
 of 5 bubbles 902theresai, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose the room upstairs which is better than the one near the reception area. Just take a look at all rooms before dealing to check in.”
 of 5 bubbles Mgrace2506, 17 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Just go elsewhere, anywhere!”
 of 5 bubbles madascar, 30 Jul 2013 | Read review
“check the room before you pay, and ensure that all advertised amenities are functioning”
 of 5 bubbles Noturavg, 12 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5