We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sharon Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sharon Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 336: English reviews
Hod Hasharon, Israel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

family vacation on herzlia. we got a family room with balcony and sea view. the room were nice but need some renovation. the hotel is on herzelia shore got inside and outside pool. has a spa its nice ti have. the food were average and not that good. all together nice hotel that need renovation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank harel3012
Riki A, Guest Relations Manager at Sharon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear harel3012, Thank you for choosing Sharon Hotel Herzlia and Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Tripadvisor. Please accept my sincere apologies for the discomfort you mention in your review under the heading "Needs some renovations". We appreciate your constructive feedback, as this will help us to improve the level of service at Sharon Hotel...

Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is near the beach 20 secends from tel aviv.large room good food rich breakfast clean room and helpful staff swimming pool a large yard for the kids 10 minets from arena mall and herzelia port plenty of good shops and restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daliasiani
Riki A, Guest Relations Manager at Sharon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear daliasiani, Thank you for your positive comments on Tripadvisor "Good Hotel" , I wanted to personally respond and thank you. Your observations and opinions are appreciated, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor if we are meeting guests needs and expectations. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I visit Israel and always need to stay in Northern Israel I like to spend at least one night in Herzlia I had a beautiful room with a picture window and uninterrupted view overlooking the sea and the long stretch of the sandy beach. It's not always easy to be a woman alone in a hotel but all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farita F
Riki A, Guest Relations Manager at Sharon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Farita F, Thank you for choosing Sharon hotel and Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and the team will be thrilled to learn of your kind comments. On behalf of the hotel, thank you for staying with us...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A geart place near the beach.. Great location. Good rates. Nice staff very helpfull. Breakfast was awsome huge variety of dishes..i wil be back for the summer for sure...by the way the staf is amazing. Room are

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kingdavid16
Riki A, Guest Relations Manager at Sharon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kingdavid16, thank you fr choosing Sharon Hotel. We are all so pleased we made your stay a wonderful one and that you really enjoyed our service,location Its great to host you read your review:”"Feels like home". Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor . We hope many more will follow you after your kind words. looing forward to...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Every morning, I was able to wake up to a view of the Mediterranean. My room was promptly cleaned on the days that I wanted it to be, with a well-stocked and maintained bathroom. Public amenities including the gym, sauna, and showers were great, while the Business Lounge was easily one of the best parts of the whole experience. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevZ20162016
Riki A, Guest Relations Manager at Sharon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KevZ20162016, thank you for choosing Sharon Hotel. I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments. It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with the highest standards of product and service at all times. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit We appreciate your constructive feedback...

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel great, Staff great, Really nice comfortable hotel with a fantastic breakfast. The garden room we had was large and very comfortable. Apparently, the hotel will be refurbished this coming year and the lounge areas made brighter and more appealing. The pool area wonderful and the gym and Spa superb . All the staff in all areas most helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
Riki A, Guest Relations Manager at Sharon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anne T, Thank you for choosing Sharon Hertzlia Hotel and thank you for sharing your experience in this platform. I am delighted to hear that we have exceeded your expectations during your last stay with us as one of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of service. We all loved here your remark: "hotel great'staff great,fantastic...

Hod Hasharon, Israel
Reviewed 28 November 2016

the hotel location on the sea is the best side , with great view of the sea and surrounding (not all the room have a sea view). the room that we got with balcony to the sea were big and it has a coffee and tea making which is nice to have. the hotel services is good: in pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harel30122016
Riki A, Guest Relations Manager at Sharon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear harel30122016, thank you for choosins Sharon Hotel and thank you for your honest and open feedback regarding your recent visit. I was happy to read that you found our location to be perfect and our staff to be helpful and gracious. As you mentioned in your review, "food was average ...". Please be assured I have shared your comments...

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Terrible service at the breakfast lobby, the people aren't friendly and don't even make an effort to be. The dishes weren't clean on all the days I was there. The worst was the room wasn't clean on the 1st day and the hotel needs urgent renovation, lights that don't work inside the room, bad tv reception, rust pipe bringing out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cliff V
Riki A, Guest Relations Manager at Sharon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cliff V, Thank you for choosing Sharon Hotel and Thank you for taking the time to share your recent feedback with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the unpleasant service, cleaning, food, and the lights issues you had encountered during your last stay. I can assure you that this is not the norm at our hotel and is...

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We received excellent attention prior to our visit, with help in choosing rooms and planning our celebration. The staff could not have been more helpful upon arrival, allowing us to place personal goodie bags in each room. The rooms were spacious and bright. Food was delicious and one of our guests with a nut allergy received extra special attention, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn O
Riki A, Guest Relations Manager at Sharon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lyn O, Thank you for choosing Sharon Hertzlia Hotel. What more can we say to a review with the following feedback – “"Attention to a nut allergy: meticulous care paid, with specially prepared dishes to the table." Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Room lovely and big. Service was great at all levels. Problems were promptly resolved. Breakfast was well laid out and delicious. Location on the coast but also had indoor and outdoor swimming pools. The whole of the rooms and public areas were spotless.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hazelrabbit2016
Riki A, Guest Relations Manager at Sharon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hazelrabbit2016, Thank you very much for choosing Sharon Hotel. We are all so pleased we made your stay "Great" one and that you really enjoyed our service. Its great to host you and read your review: ”Service was great at all levels“. Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor . We hope many more will follow you after...

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Herzlia hotels
0.5 mi away
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
Daniel Herzliya Hotel
#4 of 10 in Herzlia
1,028 reviews
0.4 mi away
Orchid Okeanos Boutiqe Herzlia
1.4 mi away
Herods Herzliya
Herods Herzliya
#3 of 10 in Herzlia
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Herzliya
1.0 mi away
Benjamin Herzliya Business Hotel
0.8 mi away
Dan Accadia Hotel Herzliya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sharon hotel in Herzliya is a great combination of a resort, business and spa hotel due to its large areas, ideally located on the beachfront in the middle of the business and pleasure center of Herzliya Pituach. There is a direct access from the hotel's garden to the beach with restaurants, bars and a sailing club. The hotel offers spacious rooms, a pampering Spa, a large seawater outdoor swimming pool that overlooks the Mediterranean Sea, free WIFI access throughout the hotel's areas. The hotel offers 174 spacious & comfortable rooms. There are a variety of rooms to choose from, rooms overlooking the sea, rooms with balconies and rooms with direct access to the hotel's garden. Jacuzzis are also made available in some of the rooms. All rooms are equipped with LCD satellite TV, safes, renewable coffee/tea kit and a fridge. The pampering Sarana spa located in the hotel features a modern well equipped gym, hot and dry steam saunas and sweet water indoor swimming pool, as well as various spa treatments and massages. The hotel offers advanced business facilities, free WIFI access throughout the hotel, business lounge, high tech meeting rooms and conference halls. The hotel's restaurant offers a variety of Israeli and international dishes together with light food at our Aquarelle lobby bar overlooking the garden and sea. Tel Aviv is only a 15 minutes drive. Herzliya Train Station is 2.5 miles away. And Ben-Gurion international airport can be reached within 30 minutes drive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sharon Hotel

Address: 4 Ramot Yam St. Herzlia on Sea, Herzlia 46748, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Herzlia
Price Range: £107 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sharon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Sharon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharon Hotel Herzlia
Sharon Hotel Israel/Herzlia
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Herzlia
#1 Family Hotel in Herzlia
#2 Spa Hotel in Herzlia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Herzlia
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Herzlia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sharon Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sharon Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a sea or pool view”
 of 5 bubbles faritaf2015, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My room on the 2nd floor on the northwest wing was amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles KevZ20162016, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for room with view to the sea”
 of 5 bubbles harel30122016, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the South are sunnier. Northern facing rooms sheltered from heat of the day”
 of 5 bubbles hazelrabbit2016, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“hi floor facing south”
 of 5 bubbles rusdchin3, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay