We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prima Galil

Agoda.comUS$134*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$140*
US$134*
US$140*
US$140*
US$134*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Prima Galil
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 258: English reviews
Start your review of Prima Galil
 Click to rate
Llanbedr Dyffryn Clwyd, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The suite was a decent size and although advertised as 'city view' had partial views of the Sea of Galilee too, which was a pleasant surprise. The bed was clean but the rest could have done with a good scrub. The public areas were fine, though the amenities are basic, but the staff were very helpful. They even let us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlyGNorthWales
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your room and that you found our staff helpful. Your remarks regarding the food and the housekeeping service were transferred to the relevant department in order to improve our service to our future guests. Best wishes, Alina Massalha Operations...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were on a Gate One Tour and they put us in this hotel for three nights. The tour was great, except for this hotel. First the positives: The manager was very nice and tried to be accommodating. The included breakfasts were excellent. The staff seemed very nice and friendly. BUT, the hotel is rundown. The lobby is nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherlynsil
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Prima Galil I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and I apologize for the lack of service that you suffered being here.All your remarks were transferred to the relevant managers in order to improve our future service to our guests I am glad...

Hod Hasharon, Israel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were most helpful.The hotel is a good base when wishing to visit the sites in the area.just a few minutes travel to many major Christian sites including Magdala that should not be missed.At the hotel the breakfasts were very good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank henryrl
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor I am glad that you consider us a good base for those who what to visit the Galilee surround, that you enjoyed our breakfasts and that you found our staff to be helpful . Best regards, Alina Massalha Operations Manager

houston
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. This is an average hotel that is in need of renovations. We stayed in room 1201. The views were amazing. We were facing the sea of Galilee. The view was worth it. The shower half door was loose and water leaked out everywhere. We managed to use something to keep it in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roxy12c
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Prima Galil. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us , especially our meals. Your remarks about the maintenance were taking in serious consideration in order to improve our service to our future guests. Best regards, Alina Massalha Operations Manager

Freeport, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was small and hot. Hotel had a bar and the bartender was the best part of the trip as he had a great sense of humor. It did take forever to get a drink but he was at four places at once. Buffet breakfast was good and so was the dinner but place was loud as it was huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebenezer15
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am glad to know that our bartender lightened your stay and that you enjoyed our meals . I hope that you will visit us again in the future! Regards, Alina Massalha Operations Manager

Sun City West
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This small hotel is very plain, but clean and they are willing to work hard to please guests. When we arrived, the room was hot, and air conditioning had not yet been turned on, so we opened the window and went down to dinner in the hotel. When we returned to our room, we had 18 Mosquitos on the ceiling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pstreet1
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Prima Galil and for sharing with us your experience at our hotel. I am so sorry for the mosquitoes inconvenience , this time of the year is really hard to deal with them. I am so glad that our staff put himself at your service and help you . Also , it's good...

Latham
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Rooms are simple with very small beds, the food is served buffet, good tasty simple. Here on a Gate 1 Tour, for a American I give the hotel 2 stars, it is fine but would not send a friend here to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience . I did not quite understand if you did enjoy yours stay or not and also what did not work for you except of the sides of our beds. Good luck in your future travels ! Regards, Alina Massalha

Sewell, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 March 2017

This hotel is like being in a cell. Instead of a picture on the wall there was a cork-board...other walls bare. You'd have to be severely depressed to spend ANY time in the room. The room was clean, I'll give them that. Coffee and decent TV. Breakfast was good-fair. If you expect nothing from the rooms you won't be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smerrian
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for booking Prima Galil for your stay in Tiberias and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so sorry that our room did not meet your expectations. I am glad though that you appreciated the cleanness, the coffee and the breakfast . The cork-board on the wall is used to inform...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We were scheduled to spend three nights here, a group of 18. We left after only one night due to many factors. The hotel did not have a room available for our tour guides, even though it had been booked months in advance and had been confirmed the morning of our arrival! They waited over three hours for a room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelforfunSeattle
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Prima Galil. I know your story closely and first I want to apologize for the room inconvenience .In Israel religious guests don't leave the hotel until after the Shabbat is over ( the hour changes from week to week ) . As our way to express our regret for...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights as part of tour. The hotel is located up the hill (about 20 min walk up hill) from the downtown promenade. The front desk service was very good. The in-hotel restaurant had a good variety both breakfast and dinner. Carving station and fresh falafals for dinner and eggs to order for breakfast. (If u want over easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pttpw
Deena M, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Galil, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Prima Galil. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us , especially our meals. Your remarks about the bar were taking in serious consideration in order to improve our service to our future guests. Best regards, Alina Massalha operations Manager

198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tiberias hotels
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
Leonardo Hotel Tiberias
#7 of 38 in Tiberias
617 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
0.8 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Prima Too
Prima Too
#18 of 38 in Tiberias
84 reviews
2.4 mi away
Royal Plaza
Royal Plaza
#15 of 38 in Tiberias
341 reviews
0.7 mi away
Leonardo Club Hotel Tiberias
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prima Galil staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Prima Galil staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Obviously a view of the Sea of Galilee is worth requesting”
AlyGNorthWales, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't go here unless they get renovated.”
sherlynsil, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Away from the chickens.”
Waldo237, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best rooms are at another hotel. These rooms are clean but nothing good to say past that.”
smerrian, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for view of sea of galilee”
Miriam427, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$134* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$140
TripAdvisorUS$134
Hotels.comUS$140
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates