We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Carana Hilltop Villa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Carana Hilltop Villa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 60: English reviews
Start your review of Carana Hilltop Villa
 Click to rate
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Decent place to stay on mahe. Need to take bus to Victoria to visit anywhere else on the island. Else rent a car. Could be cheaper for the value for stay. Overall good experience enjoyed the stay staff and Eileen were quite helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay N
Eileen M, Owner at Carana Hilltop Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a nice time here at the villa. We are one of the cheapest villa in the area, and most of our client are satisfied. We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to the Seychelles. All the best from the Carana Hilltop Villa team.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I found Hilltop Carana a little treasure as it was truest tucked away in the hills of the Seychelles whilst being value for money. You get greeted with a chilled coconut water drink (Seychelles style..from the coconut) Dinner /breakfast had the most breathtaking views of the mountains. The staff members were ALWAYS HAPPY to help (Chats with Eileen 😊) with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank a_moustache
Eileen M, Owner at Carana Hilltop Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for such great review. It is a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time here at the villa, we are always going out of our way to satisfy our guests' every need and make the holiday a memorable one. On your next visit you can always advise if you would like a mini buffet and we...

Heidelberg, South Africa
Reviewed 31 December 2016

The people are extremely helpful and kind, but the place not as neat as one would expect. The towels are like sandpaper and not clean. Cushion covers also not clean. Some lights and even a hair dryer were not working.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marinavj61
Eileen M, Owner at Carana Hilltop Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Its a shame that you did not really enjoy your stay here at the villa as all our guests love the place. About the neatness, this is something that we are very careful about we always make sure the rooms hence sheets, cushions, towels are clean. We also make sure to maintain the electronic or...

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

We had wonderful vacation to stay 5 days in Carana Hilltop Villa. The owner/manager is a friendly, nice and elegant lady and she always ask us how is your trip to explore today. The price of rooms, facilities and service are highly recommend for budget travelers. Yin and Joanne from Taiwan 2016,11,21 😊😊😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
Eileen M, Owner at Carana Hilltop Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. We are glad to know that you had a great time here with us at the villa, we are always going out of our way to fulfill our guests' every need and make their holiday one never to forget. It was nice having you around, we hope to see again on your next trip...

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

We spent a week during a diving holiday. The place is on a hill and we were picked up and brought back by the divingschool. A steep walk from the mainroad is a challenge. There is a very nice pool and the breakfast is very good. On request the host serves dinner for 25 euro. Worth it. We had barracuda,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peperkoek7
Eileen M, Owner at Carana Hilltop Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Is it nice knowing you had a great time here at Carana Hilltop Villa. It is also a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the food. We always try our best to prepare authentic creole dishes which makes the guests holiday even more pleasant. We hope to see you again at the villa on your...

Reviewed 15 November 2016

We spent our honeymoon in Carana, the place is very beautiful. The view from the room is really wonderful. The owner is a wonderful lady and she helped us with everything we needed. also all the people there are very polite and treats you like a star :) I think is the best choice you can make in Mahe if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ylu07
Eileen M, Owner at Carana Hilltop Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice words. We are glad to know to you had a nice time here with us and liked the food and everything else at the villa. It was nice hosting you. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit the Seychelles. All the best from the Carana Hilltop Villa team.

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 13 November 2016

The carana hill top villa is the best choiche for independent travelers who do not whish to be stuck in a resort, the family style with which ilene and michael run the place is wonderful, always ready to give a hand and are always available for any request you may have. breakfast is abbundant and tasty served on the beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agnese m
Eileen M, Owner at Carana Hilltop Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for the marvellous words. We are very pleased to know that you had a nice holiday here at the villa, enjoyed the food hence our company. We are always going out of our way to provide to our guests' every need. It was nice having you here at the villa, we hope to see you again on your...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Lovely, quiet and peaceful. The owners are extremely pleasant and friendly. The rooms are big, very well furnished and the swimming pool is an extra (big) bonus. The WiFi connection is very strong. Unforgettable experience!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelleV1509MV
Eileen M, Owner at Carana Hilltop Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. It was a pleasure having you here at the villa, its nice to know you had a great time here at the villa. We always do our best to satisfy our clients every need. We hope to see you again here at the villa on your next trip to the Seychelles. All the best from...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Everything was great. The room was very nice and clean, the food was very tasty and portions were big. The owner of hotel, Eileen, is a very nice and friendly woman! The view from the room was beautiful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elena_i_antonova
Eileen M, Owner at Carana Hilltop Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice words. It is a pleasure to know that you had a nice time here at the villa and liked your room and the food. We always make sure we offer our guests a stay they would never forget. We hope to see you again next time you visit the Seychelles. All the best from the...

Sete, France
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Just move away somewhat from the main road, as here, to feel isolated, in silence, protected by nature. Even the sound of the rain on the awning of the terrace give you here a feeling of well being. Very nice place, with amazing rear mountain view. Room are large and comfortable. Team is very friendly. You will feel at home.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ta034
Eileen M, Owner at Carana Hilltop Villa, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful time and liked our location. It was nice having you here with us, we are always going out of our way to make our guests' stay one not to forget. We hope to welcome you here again on your next visit to the Seychelles....

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mahe Island hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
3.7 mi away
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
CaranaBeach Hotel
CaranaBeach Hotel
#13 of 36 in Mahe Island
94 reviews
8.0 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
7.0 mi away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#5 of 36 in Mahe Island
3,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Carana Hilltop Villa echoes the very soul of the Seychelles Islands and their timeless promise of the ultimate, tropical shangrila and enviable, tranquil island lifestyle. The villa is framed by lush, multi-coloured tropical flowers in the front garden and by fruit trees facing the outside dining area where our guests may enjoy meals in the total serenity of a unique setting, serenaded by birdsong and by the restful gurgle of our fishpond's waterfall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carana Hilltop Villa

Address: Carana Machabee, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island
Price Range: £72 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carana Hilltop Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Carana Hilltop Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carana Hilltop Villa Seychelles/Mahe Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Carana Hilltop Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for wifi password as it is given upon request. ”
 of 5 bubbles a_moustache, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 5 big comfortable and beautiful Bathroom with jacuzzi... and private balcony”
 of 5 bubbles agnesem589, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The tv's was a pain.”
 of 5 bubbles Sable21, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“take a room with vieuw at the see”
 of 5 bubbles 513annickt, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“superior room is a bit more spacious but overall all is is good condition”
 of 5 bubbles 22sunnya, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5