We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Chateau Bleu

Save
Anse Aux Pins, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good18%
  • Average26%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible41%
28 Aug 2017
“Where it lacks the star ratings, it supercedes by its hospitality”
11 Jul 2017
“Very very worst hotel”
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
0
5
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
0
5
6
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

+ves + Close to airport + Free pick and drop if you book for 3 nights + Room & washroom size is OK. AC works well + Guy, the host was a gem of a person. He helped me a lot in planning a number...More

Thank Aaamish
Management response:Responded 29 August 2017

Thank you Mr Aamish for seeing things different compared to lots of negative. Comments,so thanks a lot for your positive reviews, I promise when you come back to chateaubleu things will be different, As for mattress no worries it will be replaced,But as for iron...More

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

I have not seen like these worst hotel. Be careful with stay. This is not hotel home converted to stay. Main horrible things they are painting everyday so highly and unhealthy paint smell. If you argue with them they are charging some hidden charges and...More

2  Thank sasi k
Management response:Responded 13 July 2017

I know this man who is doing this to my business,why he does not come up clean like a strong man, he is trying to destroy my business,so sorry he will never be able to do it,this is his frustration,to be true to you my...More

Reviewed 9 November 2016

We stayed here because it was close to the Airport. You can do better, the place is terrible. The place is falling apart. Even the toilet seat had holes in it. Don't give this place a second look. Our room had a set of bunk...More

2  Thank KenB07724
Management response:Responded 7 February 2017

Please come and see for yourself, this man is lying, Regards Guy

Reviewed 11 April 2016

I chose this place for a night because it was relatively close to the Mahe airport and I had an early flight the next morning. I paid $62 US and this place isn't even worth $10!! First of all its in a horrifying section of...More

9  Thank Patrick F
Management response:Responded 10 August 2016

We are located in a small village and our Place is as safe as anywhere else on Mahe Island. Our rate is unquestionable one of the lowest in the region. It could his ignorance as stated or his attitude. We do have very friendly people...More

Reviewed 29 February 2016

We booked trough the website of the lodge, we asked for airport pick up by email, but no answer, we had contact several times by email but no confirmation for the pick up. when we arrived at the airport..... no pick up. We payed double...More

5  Thank tjarco1045093
Management response:Responded 7 February 2017

Yes I was full,but I tried my best to make her happy, and shift her to another guest house, for not answering mails I cannot remember, but I did my best to make her happy, Regards Guy.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mahe Island
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Babysitting
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Guy D
19 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Guy D | Property representative |
The only thing I can say,come and see for yourself.do not listen to these review,
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Find a room somewhere else."
Read review
"Just don't stay here!"
Read review
"Don't go to the beach opp the guesthouse it's steep downhill and you will be swamped by 1000's of..."
Read review
"Not so many rooms, it has insects in it."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing