We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Maison de Chine Hotel Taichung

Show Prices
#14 of 255 Hotels in Taichung
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Maison de Chine Hotel Taichung
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 24: English reviews
Japan
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is supposed to be the best hotel downtown, according to locals. It was fine, good breakfast, attentive staff and clean room. Weight room is only good for being a space. There are no weights, and a pulley machine that is not smooth. Just did body weight exercises. Only slept and ate breakfast for two nights - no complaints- quick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
Taichung, Taiwan
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Breakfast was good, as long as you beat the tour bus crowd. The room was cleaned ish every day. The water from the sinks and shower smelled and tasted like sewage. Our window was broken and left open for a while, so at least once cockroach flew in. The door broke at one point, so it didn't always lock. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ExpattyCake
MaisonJC2016, 業者 at Maison de Chine Hotel Taichung, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Ms. ExpattyCake Thank you for choosing Maison De Chine Taichung, and hope you had a good day at this period. We would like to provide the best accommodations to our guests, not only the facilities but also the service. We are sorry about the water with sewage smell , because of the water disinfection. The room facitiles should be...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Stayed only for one night as part of a group. Hotel seems to be a base for bus tours and for airline staff. Appears to cater more to a local market than European or American travellers. Buffet evening meal and in particular breakfast had mainly local dishes. That said the food was very good and there was lots of choice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slavetolove
MaisonJC2016, 業者 at Maison de Chine Hotel Taichung, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Ms. slavetolove Thank you for choosing Maison De Chine Taichung, and hope you had a good day at this period. We would like to provide the best accommodations to our guests, not only the facilities but also the service. Our location is near the freeway, it's good for family to drive here. We also provide the routine shuttle to...

Reviewed 9 October 2016

I enjoy the breakfast buffet, assuming you are there at a time when the tour buses aren't. The staff is friendly, and the pool is very nice. The cleaning is average to marginal, though. And the water in the shower smells like sewage. The location isn't ideal, but it is within walking distance of a city bus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KB C
MaisonJC2016, 業者 at Maison de Chine Hotel Taichung, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Ms. KB C Thank you for choosing Maison De Chine Taichung, and hope you had a good day at this period. We would like to provide the best accommodations to our guests. Regarding to the water in shower,we did the routine disinfection of water quality, so it might be some sewage smell with the water. We are sorry about...

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Good quality, excellent services. The hotel is near the city center of Taichung. About 15 min driving to the shopping area. The hotel Has a small swimming pool on the roof (16F). Breakfast is good with eastern and western selections. In general, nice hotel for weekend for a family trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 812mattt
MaisonJC2016, 業者 at Maison de Chine Hotel Taichung, responded to this review

Dear 812mattt Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience. It is great to know that you had an enjoyable time during your stay. We hope to welcome you again for a leisure trip in the near future. Sincere regards Maison De Chine General Manager Fiona Lin

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

The actual room and gym facilities shown were a far cry from reality. The train station pick up service advertised on hotel.com was a sham and I needed to take a cab to make my way to the hotel. The only saving grace was the the staff were very hospitable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jixiang f
MaisonJC2016, 業者 at Maison de Chine Hotel Taichung, responded to this review

Dear Mr. jixiang f, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Maison de Chine Taichung. We apologize for giving confusing information. As thus, we will definitely correct hotel contents soon. Your compliment for our staff has been recognized and informed. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future. Best regards, Fiona Lin General Manager

Taipei
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

I was there in beginning of June. There was four holidays in a row. We stayed there for 1 night. The room was quite clean and exquisite. There are also several special activities to celebrate the dragon Festival holiday. What impressed me was the breakfast. The price is good and lots of selections for different preference. 房間很棒且乾淨,當天還有一些活動在大廳,服務小姐穿上和服真的讓人想跟她拍幾張照,早餐的選擇也很多,會讓你真的吃不下那種的!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyo403
MaisonJC2016, 業者 at Maison de Chine Hotel Taichung, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kyo403 Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience. It is great to know that you had an enjoyable time during your stay. We hope to welcome you again for a leisure trip in the near future. Sincere regards Maison De Chine General Manager Fiona Lin

Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

To be honest, I booked through Agoda 5 minutes before checking in this hotel with 1836NT Dollars(about 57 USD) without breakfast. Though the hotel is with age, they refurbished the interiors. Plus, receptionists were so helpful and insightful with warm and lovely smiles. If I am around the area, I will definitely check in again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JUSTIN, CHIA YU... J
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

A very nice hotel for a short overnight stop in central Taiwan. Exceptional front desk staff to greet you and take care of everything thoroughly. Rooms are a bit aged, but clean and cozy. Double thumb up for front desk manager Ms. Pei-Pei Lin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dk100641
HsinChu
Reviewed 6 December 2015

1. The price is ok, if you like to stay one night. 2. The room just big only. 3. It not that clean. there is still "hair" in the shower room when i just check in. what should i said ? 4. location are fine, it is close to highway. but the simple and clean are pretty much the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LWBRO

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taichung hotels
3.0 mi away
Royal Seasons Hotel Taichung Zhongkang
1.9 mi away
La Vida Hotel
La Vida Hotel
#2 of 255 in Taichung
761 reviews
4.0 mi away
CityInn Hotel Plus - Taichung Station Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Millennium Hotel Taichung
Millennium Hotel Taichung
#9 of 255 in Taichung
727 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beacon Hotel
Beacon Hotel
#24 of 255 in Taichung
224 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kiwi Express Hotel – Chenggong Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Maison de Chine Hotel Taichung

Address: No.306 Houzhuang Rd Beitun Dist., Taichung 40682, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taichung
Price Range: £43 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maison de Chine Hotel Taichung 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Maison de Chine Hotel Taichung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Maison de Chine Hotel Taichung staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick top floors with good city view”
 of 5 bubbles steve88wang, 21 Jun 2015 | Read review
“make sure you have the right reservation and not mixed up!”
 of 5 bubbles pisces1988, 10 Nov 2014 | Read review
“aim as high as is possible”
 of 5 bubbles 294peterb, 26 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the new wing.”
 of 5 bubbles milanolarry, 11 May 2011 | Read review
“Get New Wing Rooms Only or Leave”
 of 5 bubbles jashock, 11 Apr 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay