We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Foot Pace Hostel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Foot Pace Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 6: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 16 October 2015

i booked this hostel , as their review is not too bad , who know when i check in .. i waited for 30mins for their stay to come over .... after that we hope that the place is good ... who know 2nd horrible things is they bring us to the room ... the walkway is like a haunted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cavien m
逢甲TOMER, 經理 at Foot Pace Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize for inconvenience caused. And we will try our best make progress, Hope you can see our change when you visit us again. Best Regards.

Reviewed 31 December 2014

we paid 2400ntd, roughly 80USD for a TINY room that was disturbingly uncleanly. Dust and hair all over the floor. They have no lobby and we had to walk 5 flights of stairs. Great location, but not worth living in dumb

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nanafanyu
逢甲TOMER, 經理 at Foot Pace Hostel, responded to this review
Google Translation

親愛的顧客您好, 抱歉造成您的困擾, 您...

Singapore
Reviewed 5 November 2013

small compared to other hostels/hotels in taiwan, however it is very cosy. I had one night stay in this hostel as a last minute decision due to disappointment I had from another hostel. It is just about 5 minutes walk from Fengjia Night Market. Very comfortable hostel, with soft bed! Well decorated and economical!! They have many themed rooms, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanniong
逢甲TOMER, 經理 at Foot Pace Hostel, responded to this review
Google Translation

親愛的顧客, 謝謝您的鼓勵, 我們會更努...

Singapore
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I stayed at Tomer during my 3 days in Taichung. I had actually booked another hostel but was directed to Tomer and I was glad this switch between the hostels was made (thought it might be risky if I were to be placed in a 'shady' hostel somewhere else) as it was damn near Fengjia NM. It was not difficult...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PeiQi
逢甲TOMER, 經理 at Foot Pace Hostel, responded to this review
Google Translation

親愛的顧客, 謝謝您的鼓勵, 我們會更努...

unknown
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This hostel is located in the same area as many of the other hostels near feng jia night market 逄甲夜市 (5 minutes walk). If you have a problem finding this hostel, you will face the same problem with other hostels. To get to the hostel from High Speed Rail, take the free High Speed Rail shuttle bus no. 12. You...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jayellearezee
逢甲TOMER, 經理 at Foot Pace Hostel, responded to this review
Google Translation

親愛的顧客, 謝謝您的鼓勵, 我們會更努...

singapore
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I had my stay during Feb 2012. It was during the Public holiday for taiwan. 2 nights stay there. The person in-charge told me that he would wait for me till i arrive at 11pm. But when i arrive there, no personnel was there and, no number contact was given to contact anyone. Lucky taiwan people are very friendly, a...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank aliciachua

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taichung hotels
0.0 mi away
Fengjia Walk Inn
Fengjia Walk Inn
#71 of 211 in Taichung
6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fengjia Smile Inn
Fengjia Smile Inn
#65 of 211 in Taichung
9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tomer Hostel
Tomer Hostel
#33 of 77 in Taichung
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Yizhong Loft Hostel
Yizhong Loft Hostel
#9 of 211 in Taichung
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fengjia Footpace
Fengjia Footpace
#86 of 211 in Taichung
2 reviews
0.5 mi away
Taichung Fengjia No.5 Hostel
Taichung Fengjia No.5 Hostel
#37 of 211 in Taichung
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fengjia Footpace is located in Fengjia Night Market. We provide well-designed, comfortable accommodation with car park and wifi. We also provide 24 hours customer service. You can check in at anytime and we are glad to help you with your travel plan. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Foot Pace Hostel

Address: No.29 Lane 150, Wenhua Road, Xitun District, Taichung 407, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taichung
Price Range: £22 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Foot Pace Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a lower level room if you have lots of bags. There aren't any lifts at where I stayed.”
 of 5 bubbles PeiQi, 6 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Do not stay there, its plain dirty and dusty.”
  • It was plain dusty and dirty.
 of 5 bubbles aliciachua, 28 Apr 2012 | Read review
2 of 2