We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zawadi House Lodge

Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (16)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Zawadi House is a new up-market, boutique style luxury lodge in a quiet area of Arusha. All 13 rooms are comfortably equipped with a modern designed bathroom with all amenities, air conditioning, satellite TV and free internet access. The house is surrounded by lush green gardens with tall trees and pretty flowers. A cozy bar and small restaurant supply the finest drinks and cuisine. The ideal place to wind down after an intensive day.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
172Reviews
188Photos
3Q+A
23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 97
  • 50
  • 22
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
For sure the pictures are better then reality! We found the room on average but not in good conditions, the towel were with stains, dusty close to the bed and the conditions on the complex was poor. the breakfast was very slowly and late. I personally didn't like the fact that
Read more
Response from Zawadi H, General Manager at Zawadi House Lodge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your review. It appears that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We will double check on the gaps that occurred during your stay and take corrective actions. We always strive to provide excellent service to all our Guests consistently, and when we seem to fall short we quickly correct. Our transport rates are very competitive, we provide comfortable, reliable and safe airport shuttle service, that guarantees our Guests of a hassle free service. Best Regards, Irene Marandu General Manager
Read more
The entrance to this place is breathtaking; the environment changes and even boosts your mood. I kept thinking wedding.. Zawadi house is a beautiful and quiet place to be with friendly staff and awesome scenery for photos.my baby loved the rabbits. Downside-ni swimming pool
Read more
Response from Zawadi H, General Manager at Zawadi House Lodge
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Kaydoliz Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Zawadi House. We have taken note of your feedback regarding the Swimming pool. Currently we have an arrangement with a neighbouring facility to use their swimming pool. In the near future we will have our own pool in the new lodge that we are completing construction. The new lodge is very close to Zawadi House. The bunnies (rabbits) at our gardens, are part and parcel of our pristine lawn, we love the bunnies. We would be glad to host you again. Best Regards, Irene Marandu General Manager
Read more
A quiet and relaxing hotel outside of the main Arusha town. The gardens were super nice to relax in, but the location was a bit far from the main town and restaurants. The staff were super helpful and friendly
Read more
Response from Zawadi H, General Manager at Zawadi House Lodge
Responded 10 Jan 2019
Dear Jane, We appreciate your feedback. Our staff will be happy top host you again. Best Regards, Irene Marandu General Manager
Read more
My family and I stayed here one night after a long overseas trip (before our safari) and were given a “very” early check in which was appreciated. The staff were wry nice and wanted us to feel at home. The breakfast was basic but delivered with a smile. The coffee was local and
Read more
Response from Zawadi H, General Manager at Zawadi House Lodge
Responded 10 Jan 2019
Thank you very much for your review. The road to Zawadi House was improved last year and a new bridge was built. Further improvements are going to be made this year. We are only 400 metres from the high way and accessibility to our lodge is quite easy. Thank you very much for staying with us, we will be happy to host you again. Best Regards, Irene Marandu General Manager
Read more
My friend and I stayed at the Zawadi House Lodge and truly appreciated the warm hospitality expressed by staff there. It is also conveniently located (about 20 minutes by taxi from Arusha Airport) and at the same time very quiet. My room was clean, sufficiently spacious, and
Read more
Response from Zawadi H, General Manager at Zawadi House Lodge
Responded 13 Dec 2018
Dear Chiho, Thank you very much for your good review. We are happy that you enjoyed the hospitality from our young and cheerful team. The hot water/shower at Zawadi house is a pressurized system and we do ensure that it is always working well and consistently relaxing. Welcome again to Zawadi House. Best Regards Irene Marandu General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Toilet and Shower
Bedroom (double)
camera confortevole pulita
Lush Gardens with Rabbits!
PreviousNext
12345
The drinks are seperate. Full Board includes starter, main and dessert.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do they have twin rooms?
Thank you for your inquiry. We have twin rooms as well. Two beds in a room.
0 votes
Show all answers
"all in all sufficient. Keep standard!"
"The rooms are comfortable, and the hotel is cozy with limited # of rooms."
"Ask for a room on a courtyard."
"get the master bed very comfy"
"avoid the room facing the courtyard/lobby like room 12"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$53 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TanzaniaArusha RegionArusha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing