We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ilboru Safari Lodge

Save
Traveller (260)
Room & Suite (65)
Pool & Beach (47)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good44%
  • Average15%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“large pool”(14 reviews)
“bumpy road”(15 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (732)
There are newer reviews for Ilboru Safari Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
236
245
85
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
236
245
85
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge poolkilimanjaro climbbumpy roadgreat poolwater pressureroad leadingmain buildingfirst nightbeautiful gardena nice place to stayan oasisbreakfast buffet ispre and postset menugift shopcomfortable roomstour company
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
131 - 135 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We have spend one night at ilboru after a day of safari. We were welcome with a passion juice and a lot of smiles. This is a lodge hold by Dutch owners and everything is clean and rooms are beautiful. Beds were amazing. We even...More

Thank Mstennie
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Nice basic accommodation. Very friendly staff and a Dutch owner who helped make it a very special trip. Good food, pool, garden and bar. We spent a bit of money on beer too! The bumpy road up is not great but it's well enough located...More

Thank YorkshireTwig
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The rooms are located in hut like structures, making the rooms private. Each has it's own patio with chairs and a table. The pool is lovely and long enough for those who would like to swim for exercise and not just a cool off :)

Thank Kimberly64624
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I stayed here for 1 night after a week long safari since I had to "waste" a night before being able to catch my international flight the next day. I debated between 2 and 3 stars and ultimately chose 3 stars because the staff are...More

Thank genxathena
Response from Annelies v, Owner at Ilboru Safari LodgeResponded 25 September 2016

Dearest traveller, thank you very much for your review. We are very sad to hear that we didn't supply to your expectations and we are very sorry for that. We are however in the process of renovating. We have upgraded 10 rooms so far and...More

Reviewed 22 September 2016

If you've arrived into Arusha in preparation to climb Kilimanjaro or you're taking in a few days of relaxation, llburo is the perfect lodge! Super comfortable beds, beautiful pool, and a welcoming and helpful staff!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patrice H
Response from Annelies v, Owner at Ilboru Safari LodgeResponded 25 September 2016

Dearest Patrice! Greetings from Ilboru! Many thanks for your wonderful review. Much appreciated ;) We hope to welcome you a 4th time! With most kind regards- Annelies

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Arusha, Tanzania
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$72 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (260)
Room & Suite (65)
Pool & Beach (47)
Dining (27)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Anne H
1 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Guillaume d | Reviewed this property |
You have to use bottled water !
0
Votes
Google Translation
David C
2 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Jan Herman M | Reviewed this property |
About one hour, if there are no traffic jams. At the moment there are road works which can cause jams.
1
Vote
Google Translation
JMC617
11 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lance_Kerwin | Reviewed this property |
Yes it's possible. But you have to book in advance at the reception.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"near the main building/ pool to get best service"
Read review
"You can ask for a room with a verandah"
Read review
"Great connecting rooms for families"
Read review
"We stayed twice and Room 2 was definitely nicer than Room 34."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing