We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (4725)
Pool & Beach (1093)
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Best Deal Book Direct
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#30 of 84 hotels in Khao Lak
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani is a resort for everyone from individuals to couples to families. We have designed the resort in different wings-- Lagoon Wing, Seaside Wing and Aqua Wing-- to serve different needs and diverse lifestyles. The resort provides spaces for bringing people together and for offering the peace and solitude others desire. Whatever you seek, The Sands offers an enchanting experience for all. (The Sands’ mini water park is open for outside guests at cost; a ticket can be purchased at the front desk. For the privacy of our guests, other resort facilities and restaurants are reserved for The Sands’ guests only.)
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Game room
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, German, Thai
Hotel links
Special Offer:Best Deal Book Direct
3,664Reviews528Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,288
  • 1,020
  • 232
  • 73
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
SandeepRathore wrote a review Yesterday
Dubai, United Arab Emirates15 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed there for 5 nights and our overall experience was so good. Our room was at aqua side. You can watch over your kids from the balcony. Manta Ray food was always fresh and hot, we liked them alot. Floating Market had a good food variety, especially for kids. Bit crowded at the breakfast time they are managing it well as they have good space. You can have a Nice long endless beach walk and witness and pictures sunset views. Few big rocks, we found that as an ideal place to sit, relax, watch sunset and pictures. Kids are going to fall in love with the aqua park. Lazy river, water slides, water splashing- fun time for adults too There is place to feed fish which you can enjoy. Nice giant chess board. Enough pool beds. You can walk upto the main road and can find plenty of shops to buy souvenir, rent a bike, massage parlor etc. Overall a quieter and family location
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t compare this location with Phuket or Pattaya, it is meant to relax
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
saeagle wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom115 contributions94 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We have just returned from 9 days at this hotel and we are just waiting for next years availability to open to rebook. We had such a wonderful time here and it has created the best memories for our family and especially our daughter. We were fortunate to book a pool access family room and this gave us the perfect opportunity in the afternoons to put down our little one and allow our older one to continue with her fun in the water. The rooms were perfect for us, although the only complaint is that they always felt damp. I'm not sure this is the fault of the hotel or just the typical of the location, but we had a 2nd room and this never felt as damp. This was my only gripe of the hotel and it was minor. The rooms were great sizes and very easy to split into two rooms and give parents some separation from the children. Whilst Breakfast could be busy, the only item that was always out was Bacon. The kitchen unfortunately never seemed to be able to cope with getting the amounts right. But this is really not the end of the world as the choices are endless. And quality of food was great. We never ate dinner at the hotel, but our kids always had lunch at Mantra and never had a complaint. The kids club was great and all the toys etc were well maintained and the place was kept clean. One other small complaint I had, was just to do with the pools off the rooms and kids jumping from the no dive section. The hotel really should do more to control this. Whilst there are no complaints of kids jumping from their small pool into the big pool, jumping off of the higher part really is a nuisance. It obviously creates much bigger sprays and really is unfair on small kids trying to play or swim nearby. Can not wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Katathani Collection, Guest Services / Front Office at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani
Responded 29 Aug 2022
Dear saeagle, Thank you for taking time sharing your experience at The Sands Khao Lak. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your holiday with us and giving us such a very kind compliments on our services and facilities. We noted some improvement issue which you mentioned here and will try our best to fix that soon. Your kindness compliments has been passed to our team and they all look forwards to welcoming you back here again soon. with my warmest regards, Taychita Mukachanan (Chita) Customer Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nanza wrote a review 20 Apr
Chaweng, Thailand6 contributions1 helpful vote
Since we arrived Ac in the living room too cold as remote control not working so we can not adjust(16 degree)We can not even stay in living room. And Ac in the small bedroom not working my son slept without Ac. We called 3 times about the problem.Unforeturnatly the problem cannot be solved. Not fair enough for us to pay over ten thousands and get this kind of problem.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
The Nest wrote a review 20 Apr
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom9 contributions4 helpful votes
We spent 8 nights at The Sands with our family of 4 (including our daughters 12 and 9) and had the best time. The hotel is clean, in a beautiful spot, lovely pools and amenities and the aqua pool with the lazy river, slides and swim up bar was fantastic for the kids. The things we really liked: - All the restaurants were fantastic and we especially liked the Talay restaurant. Along the beach and to the left as you come out of the hotel, is a little restaurant called Hippie Fish which was amazing. They do a BBQ on an evening and has live music - we enjoyed this so much we went back twice more for lunch! - the little shop on-site was very reasonably priced and for all purchases you can pop it on your room and settle the bill at the end. - the happy hour cocktails at both swim up bars were fantastic! - our room was spacious and beds comfortable (we had a family room) - my husband and 9 year old did a day trip to the Similian islands and has a fantastic time - stunning scenery, really well organised and they saw so many fish (and sea turtles!). We organised this through the hotel. The Thai food was so good everywhere we went - and we have some fussy eaters and The Sands had plenty of options for the kids too (pizza etc!). The kids really liked the Roti man who had a pop up stall near the aqua park daily and that was a real hit! The only one thing I would say that could do with improvement is that drinks service at the aqua bar was quite slow. Overall I would not hesitate to come back and it was such a fantastic hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
GPetley wrote a review 16 Apr
7 contributions13 helpful votes
Fantastic stay at The sands, couldn’t fault it. Clean, loads of sun loungers, great pools. Fantastic food in all the restaurants. Great app to order extra hangers, pillows, towels etc. The onsite shop is cheap and has everything you need. Walkable are lovely restaurants such as Jasmine, Phu View, Mojo, and 5 mins in a taxi to the night market.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Puran Gautam, Other at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Sands Khao Lak and for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay and that you found our hotel to be clean, well-equipped, and offering excellent facilities. Providing a comfortable and enjoyable experience for our guests is our top priority, and we are delighted to learn that we succeeded in meeting your expectations. Your compliments regarding our pools, sun loungers, and dining options are truly appreciated. We strive to offer a wide range of amenities and culinary delights to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay with us. It is also wonderful to hear that you found our onsite shop convenient and well-stocked with all the essentials you needed. We aim to provide everything our guests require for a hassle-free and enjoyable vacation experience. Thank you once again for your kind words and for highlighting the various aspects of our hotel that contributed to your positive experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another fantastic stay in the future. Warm regards, Puran Gautam | Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Voyage63637697695 wrote a review 16 Apr
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom6 contributions7 helpful votes
The hotel is in a great location, surrounded by lots of restaurants and shops. Everything you need is within 10 minute walking distance. It’s easy to get a taxi to market and other beaches. The beach at the Sands is ok but you must go to Coconut and Memories beaches. The breakfast is good but gets very busy at certain times, we always asked for a table in the smaller outer areas where it felt it bit calmer (note we did visit for 9 days over Easter hols and Songkran). Comfy sunbeds, on our first day we sat by the slides pool but it was too hectic and felt like a 3 star all inclusive, therefore on the days we weren’t on trips we based ourselves on the grass area by the beach, which was lovely and relaxing. We had several fantastic massages at the hotel beach massages. The Sands is a lovely hotel but not 5 star, more 4 star. The toilets by the pools weren’t cleaned to a 5 star standard and we had several days where I had to hurt down towels before we showered after a day at the pool or day out. Very comfy beds and nice size room. Khao Lak itself is a great area to base yourself to do lots of trips , which is why we chose to base ourselves there for a good mix of trips and relaxation days. If I were to visit again, I would opt for a smaller hotel with less families. However, if you are looking for a holiday where you are mainly based at the hotel pool with lots for the kids to do, then this is the place for you.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Puran Gautam, Other at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback following your recent stay at The Sands Khao Lak. We sincerely appreciate your insights as they provide valuable opportunities for improvement. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be in a convenient location, surrounded by various dining options and within easy reach of local attractions. It is our aim to ensure that all our guests have everything they need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We regret to learn of the challenges you encountered with the cleanliness of the pool area and the breakfast service. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused. Rest assured, your comments have been shared with our team for immediate attention and improvement. Furthermore, we are pleased that you enjoyed the comfortable sunbeds and the relaxing massages at our beach facility. Your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experiences. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with an even more enjoyable stay. Sincerely, Puran Gautam | Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MoonsterUK wrote a review 14 Apr
UK1718 contributions328 helpful votes
Room - we had a family pool room. The room itself was nice. Good size. King plus sofa bed and roll out bed. Everyone slept well. Good aircon. Bath and shower, small fridge. Felt clean and fresh. I booked swim up room so that we would have guaranteed space to sit near the pool. The problem is that the swim up room can only be entered and exited via the rooms - you cannot go through the pool to the main pool areas. The ability to do this would be far more appealing as we could have left our towels/stuff on our sunbed, gone through the pools to the main pool area. Also this pool is supposed to close at 8.30 but many loud families ignored this. There is a small waterpark. I'd say this is mostly aimed at kids under 6. It will not entertain older children for very long. Breakfast is as OK but felt low quality to us. The main downside of this hotel was the number of loud shouty British families, who were an embarrassment to our nationality. This added to the loud music round the pool, we definitely felt like we should be in some cheap European resort. Beach is lovely. It's walkable to the night market along the beach, takes around 30 mimutes. Jellyfish were a massive issue in the andaman in march/April 2024. Hotel has an app for requesting clean beach towels. It doesn't work. After requesting 3 times and it saying job complete and no clean towels, I gave up and phoned housekeeping. If go back to Khao Lak, but I'd find a smaller quieter more authentic resort that something designed for the mass package holiday market.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Puran Gautam, Other at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Madam/Sir, We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us. It is gratifying to learn that you enjoyed your stay overall. However, we regret any shortcomings you encountered during your time with us. Your feedback is invaluable as we continuously strive to enhance our services and offerings to meet the expectations of our esteemed guests. Please rest assured that your comments have been duly noted and will be addressed accordingly. We sincerely value your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, providing you with a more fulfilling experience that exceeds your expectations. Warm regards, Puran Gautam | Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Journeyman wrote a review 13 Apr
26 contributions11 helpful votes
Just returned from a 10 night stay in this lovely hotel. The staff were friendly and the hotel was exceptionally clean everywhere we went. The grounds were also beautifully maintained. The main issue for us was the fact the hotel was not really best suited to a couple and is much better suited to young families. I’ve not reduced the rating for this as it’s not a shortcoming, just a simple case of who the hotel would suit best. We booked through Trailfinders and were given the impression that the large pool nearest the seafront with the swim up bar was adult only, this isn’t the case and was generally overrun with younger children. There is an adult only pool, but this is further away from the beach, is smaller and doesn’t have the swim up bar. The hotel have clearly tried to create some separation, with an adults only breakfast area. However, this is in the Manta Ray Bistro which is located next to the children’s water park and decorated accordingly with smiling Manta Rays and Octopuses. So whilst it was adult only, it wasn’t ideal. The ‘family breakfast’ area was in the much nicer Floating Market, but was absolute chaos unless you go early. The breakfast itself was decent. As I say, I haven’t reduced the score as this isn’t really a criticism but we were slightly disappointed as it wasn’t quite what we expected. I think we naively thought that there would be more distinction between the adult/kids areas but we did go during UK Easter holidays which won’t have helped. I should stress, we never make a point of booking adult only hotels elsewhere, I just think that the water park makes it so attractive to families, they’re the majority which is understandable. Aside from that, the room was modern and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and we slept the best here out of the three hotels we stayed in during our trip to Thailand. The beach towels and water in our room was topped up daily. Being located on the beachfront was a big advantage and there are several restaurants within walking distance. The area surrounding Bang Niang is more lively, but taxis are available through the hotel for 150 THB. Make sure to head up to White Sand Beach for the day, again, the hotel will arrange a taxi through their own fleet. The pool areas are very nice, sun beds were plentiful and we never had an issue getting one. Bar and lunch food options are reasonably priced, but I agree with another reviewer that the sea front Coconut Bar should really open later to make it easier to enjoy a drink during the sunset. Overall, whilst I wouldn’t recommend for couples (certainly not during peak times, I can’t say for other times), this really is a beautiful hotel and if you’re a family considering it, do not hesitate.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Have a day out to White Sand Beach.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Puran Gautam, Other at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Madam/Sir, We extend our sincere gratitude for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Sands Khao Lak. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we are pleased to hear that overall, your stay was enjoyable. We are heartened by your kind words regarding our attentive staff, meticulous cleanliness, and well-manicured grounds. Your commendations are a testament to our ongoing commitment to providing exceptional service. We acknowledge your observations regarding the suitability of our facilities for couples, especially during peak periods. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. Rest assured, your comments regarding pool areas and breakfast arrangements will be carefully reviewed to ensure we meet and exceed guest expectations in the future. Once again, we thank you for choosing The Sands Khao Lak, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for another memorable stay. With warm regards, Puran Gautam | Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Caroline M wrote a review 11 Apr
1 contribution
Wow just a perfect holiday in perfect settings. The food was wonderful with so much choice, so much for younger kids in the food section as well. Nothing was too much trouble everywhere emaculate and clean. The staff were always so courteous and kind, would definitely go again
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Puran Gautam, Other at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your delightful feedback following your recent stay at The Sands. We are thrilled to hear that you had a perfect holiday experience in our idyllic setting. It brings us immense joy to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed the culinary offerings at our resort, especially the wide array of choices available for younger kids. We strive to cater to the diverse tastes and preferences of all our guests, and we are delighted that you found our food selection to your satisfaction. Your kind words about our immaculate and clean facilities, as well as our courteous and kind staff, are truly appreciated. Providing exceptional service and creating memorable experiences for our guests are at the heart of what we do, and it is rewarding to hear that our efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay. We are grateful for your recommendation and would be honored to welcome you back for another wonderful getaway in the future. Please do not hesitate to reach out if there is anything we can assist you with in planning your next visit. Warm regards, Puran Gautam | Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sarah wrote a review 11 Apr
Derby, United Kingdom16 contributions15 helpful votes
Really disappointed with The Sands. It is not a 5-star hotel, more like a low level 4-star. We arrived to a chaotic reception area to check in with no offer of a welcome drink. It wasn’t the relaxed start to the hotel experience. We’re staying in a pool access teen suite which is poorly designed (no locks on bathrooms, glass door in front of a toilet, can’t open main bedroom door & wardrobe at the same time and window in main bedroom to the side that lets in a lot of light from the path lighting outside) and in need some TLC. The room also smells damp which is very noticeable when you walk in . The bed in the main room needs replacing as it dips in the middle. There has also been no hot water for morning showers. Breakfast was ok but extremely busy… again not a relaxing experience with fairly standard food choices. The bar by the beach shuts at 5.30 so you can’t enjoy the sunset by the beach. The kids do love the pool slides and the staff are friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Puran Gautam, Other at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Sands. We sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations and for any inconvenience you experienced during your time with us. Your comments regarding the check-in process, room design, and breakfast experience are duly noted. We understand the importance of a seamless and comfortable stay, and we regret that we did not meet your expectations in these areas. Rest assured, your feedback will be shared with the relevant teams for further review and improvement. Regarding the room issues you mentioned, we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please know that our maintenance team is addressing these concerns to ensure that our accommodations meet the highest standards of comfort and functionality for our guests. As for the early closure of the beach bar, we apologize for any disappointment this may have caused. We will review our operating hours to better accommodate our guests' preferences and ensure they can fully enjoy the beautiful sunset by the beach. We are pleased to hear that your children enjoyed the pool slides and that you found our staff to be friendly. Guest satisfaction is our top priority, and we appreciate your kind words about our team members. Once again, we apologize for the shortcomings you experienced and thank you for bringing them to our attention. We hope for the opportunity to regain your trust and welcome you back for a more enjoyable experience in the future. Warm regards, Puran Gautam | Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Khao Lak area.
PRICE RANGE
£61 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandPhang Nga ProvinceTakua PaKhao Lak
NUMBER OF ROOMS
439
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE SANDS KHAO LAK BY KATATHANI - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani
What are some of the property amenities at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani have airport transportation?
Yes, The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Thai.
Does The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.