We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani

10/18 Petchkasem Rd. Moo 7, Khao Lak 82190 Thailand
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (4521)
Pool & Beach (1087)
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Best Deal Book Direct
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#30 of 83 hotels in Khao Lak
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani is a resort for everyone from individuals to couples to families. We have designed the resort in different wings-- Lagoon Wing, Seaside Wing and Aqua Wing-- to serve different needs and diverse lifestyles. The resort provides spaces for bringing people together and for offering the peace and solitude others desire. Whatever you seek, The Sands offers an enchanting experience for all. (The Sands’ mini water park is open for outside guests at cost; a ticket can be purchased at the front desk. For the privacy of our guests, other resort facilities and restaurants are reserved for The Sands’ guests only.)
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Game room
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, German, Thai
Hotel links
Special Offer:Best Deal Book Direct
3594Reviews526Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,241
  • 1,007
  • 225
  • 70
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
RainbowCloud wrote a review Yesterday
United Kingdom53 contributions24 helpful votes
Wow Not sure you can fault this hotel and the incredible colleagues that work here. We had a wonderful magical holiday. We came with our three children, ranging from 5 - 29, there is something for all. The ladies in the club are wonderful and friendly. In fact every single member of staff, without exception are so friendly, helpful and kind. We have loved our first trip to Thailand. The Elephants Sanctuary and Bamboo rafting an absolute must 💖 Thank you Sands, you have made our holiday magical with memories to last a lifetime 🙏
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
saeagle wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom109 contributions91 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We have just returned from 9 days at this hotel and we are just waiting for next years availability to open to rebook. We had such a wonderful time here and it has created the best memories for our family and especially our daughter. We were fortunate to book a pool access family room and this gave us the perfect opportunity in the afternoons to put down our little one and allow our older one to continue with her fun in the water. The rooms were perfect for us, although the only complaint is that they always felt damp. I'm not sure this is the fault of the hotel or just the typical of the location, but we had a 2nd room and this never felt as damp. This was my only gripe of the hotel and it was minor. The rooms were great sizes and very easy to split into two rooms and give parents some separation from the children. Whilst Breakfast could be busy, the only item that was always out was Bacon. The kitchen unfortunately never seemed to be able to cope with getting the amounts right. But this is really not the end of the world as the choices are endless. And quality of food was great. We never ate dinner at the hotel, but our kids always had lunch at Mantra and never had a complaint. The kids club was great and all the toys etc were well maintained and the place was kept clean. One other small complaint I had, was just to do with the pools off the rooms and kids jumping from the no dive section. The hotel really should do more to control this. Whilst there are no complaints of kids jumping from their small pool into the big pool, jumping off of the higher part really is a nuisance. It obviously creates much bigger sprays and really is unfair on small kids trying to play or swim nearby. Can not wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Katathani Collection, Guest Services / Front Office at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani
Responded 29 Aug 2022
Dear saeagle, Thank you for taking time sharing your experience at The Sands Khao Lak. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your holiday with us and giving us such a very kind compliments on our services and facilities. We noted some improvement issue which you mentioned here and will try our best to fix that soon. Your kindness compliments has been passed to our team and they all look forwards to welcoming you back here again soon. with my warmest regards, Taychita Mukachanan (Chita) Customer Relations Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Liam M wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
+1
The Sands resort exceeded our expectations. It was exceptionally beautifully presented and clean and the staff were very attentive and polite. Our room was well presented and the air conditioning was the best I’ve experienced. The grounds were impeccable with the gardeners tending to the plants and flowers consistently to ensure that everything was just right.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sarpe wrote a review 19 Feb
9 contributions1 helpful vote
The Best hotel in Khao Lak, especially with kids, but also nice to book lagoon wing Junior suite if you travel without kids. Super check inn service, super taxi/escoursion service and cleaning. And there is always sunbeds available, no need to occupie them, the first hotel in many years where i tried that, so perfect ! very very nice overall.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Puran Gautam, Other at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Madam/Sir, We extend our sincerest gratitude for your generous appraisal of The Sands Khao Lak. Your kind words truly brightened our day, and we are thrilled to have had the opportunity to host you. It warms our hearts to know that you found our hotel to be the finest in Khao Lak, especially for families. We strive to offer accommodations that cater to the diverse needs of our guests, ensuring that each stay is tailored to perfection. We are equally delighted that you found our check-in service, taxi/excursion service, and cleaning to be exceptional. Your satisfaction is our utmost priority, and we are pleased that our team's dedication to excellence enhanced your experience. Once again, thank you for choosing The Sands Khao Lak for your stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another delightful experience in the future. Warmest regards, Puran Gautam | Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dave N wrote a review 19 Feb
3 contributions
Fantastic kids pool area (my daughter loved the slides). Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice beach. Spacious room. Restaurants were good, although not a great range of veggie dishes for my wife. Took one trip (bamboo rafting) which was great, albeit a bit pricey for what it was. Lovely family holiday overall.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Puran Gautam, Other at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you sincerely for selecting The Sands Khao Lak as your family holiday destination and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Your insights help us continuously enhance our services to ensure each guest's experience is exceptional. We are thrilled to learn that your daughter thoroughly enjoyed our fantastic kids pool area and slides. It brings us great joy to know that our amenities contributed positively to your family's holiday experience. Additionally, we are pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating, as we strive to provide warm and attentive service to all our guests. Your appreciation for our spacious rooms and the beauty of our beach delights us, and we are grateful for your kind words. In regard to your feedback on the vegetarian dining options, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that we are actively working to expand our culinary offerings to better accommodate all dietary preferences. While we regret any disappointment regarding the pricing of the bamboo rafting trip, we appreciate your understanding and assure you that we continuously review our pricing structure to ensure it aligns with the value we aim to provide to our guests. Once again, we extend our heartfelt gratitude for choosing The Sands Khao Lak for your family holiday. It was a pleasure to have you with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another wonderful stay in the future. Warmest regards, Puran Gautam | Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kelly E wrote a review 17 Feb
5 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
The Sands is a perfectly located hotel for families in Khao Lak. You are a 3 minute walk to the main strip of shops, salons, restaurants all of which are wonderful and very inexpensive compared to UK prices.. The Spa at the Sands was one of the best I have been to, and I have been to many of them, both in the UK and overseas. Jane my therapist was outstanding 😍 I had an hours fully body massage and an hour facial. It was so good I booked again for the same treatment the day before we leave. She is one of the best therapists I’ve ever been to. I hope the Sands recognise her talents. The hotel is beautiful. Immaculate gardens, pools & beaches. We normally book all inclusive holidays in Europe so we did for Thailand. On further reading we amended this to B&B only as the food & drink is inexpensive and so many restaurants in town to choose from. We loved, Pam’s, Golden Elephant, DDees, Go Pong, Pattys, Jasmine, Al Dente and Happy Snapper & Hippy Fish. Memories beach is a lovely day out as well as elephant sanctuaries, James Bond Island, Surin & Similan islands for snorkelling. This is a family hotel so busy and noisy. however there is an adult only pool. Breakfast was fine, and Manta Ray restaurant offers adult only for breakfast if you want a peaceful breakfast. We had a swim up room lagoon side which was quiet and very relaxing. The staff are all very lovely and friendly. I would highly recommend the hotel. ***My top tips for Khao Lak*** Take tissue with you on all trips as they don’t usually have any in the toilets on the islands. Take a really good hair conditioner / de frizzer as the water is very hard and the weather doesn’t play well with frizzy hair even after you straighten or blow dry. Don’t pay more than 200 THB for sunglasses or baseball caps at the market or in the towns shops Always stare at the horizon and sit at the back if you are going on any boat trips to stop sea sickness. Speed boats are very noisy so you won’t be able to talk to one another. Take headphones and listen to music you have downloaded on your phone for a much better experience. Take travel sickness tablets approx 39 mins before getting on the boat. I got bit pretty badly by mosquito’s on my legs and arms. I used their ‘pink spray’ that you can buy in 7-11 for a few pounds. I took garlic capsules for weeks before but that still didn’t stop them. His and and son didn’t get bitten once. If they like you they like you! Tiger balm was best itch relief that you can also by in 7-11 for around £1 Get a good , solid under water phone case on Amazon to take the best photos on snorkelling trips. Sunscreen is expensive here so bring your own. You will need lots, it’s very hot so you sweat it off a lot quicker. The temples we went to only required women to cover shoulders and knees. Men were fine. The shops on the strip near the Sands hotel sold the same items for the same price (you can barter here too) as Bang Nang Market. Clothes, bags, caps, jewellery, toys, electronics, football kits, souvenirs and so on. We paid for fast track immigration in Phuket. Airport. We are so glad we did. There was a 3 .5 hour line in front of us if we hadn’t . We paid approx £120 for 3 of us via Viator and waited 5 minutes. It was soooo hot in the airport. Make sure you take water with you if you choose to queue .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Breakfast very busy after 8.30am Adult only pool here. Watch the sunset over the beach. Take very...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Puran Gautam, Other at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your family holiday at The Sands Khao Lak. We are thrilled to hear that you found our hotel to be perfectly located for families and that you enjoyed the convenience of being just a short walk from the main strip of shops, salons, and restaurants. It's wonderful to know that you found the local amenities to be both wonderful and very reasonably priced. We are delighted to hear that you had an exceptional experience at our Spa and that Jane, your therapist, provided outstanding service. We will certainly recognize her talents and pass along your compliments to her. Your kind words about our beautiful hotel, immaculate gardens, pools, and beaches are greatly appreciated. We are pleased that you found our swim-up room lagoon wing to be quiet and relaxing, providing you with the perfect retreat during your stay. Thank you for recommending our hotel and sharing your dining experiences in the area. We are glad that you were able to explore and enjoy the variety of restaurants in town and the numerous attractions and excursions available nearby. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to The Sands Khao Lak for another memorable holiday in the future. Warm regards, Puran Gautam | Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ziggi4217 wrote a review 17 Feb
Surfers Paradise, Australia167 contributions35 helpful votes
+1
Beautiful resort that we thoroughly researched for family trip of 10 days, entailing 5 adults plus infant and 2yo. Kids Club not for under 3s sadly, as it looked great. The place is perfect for young families - prams galore and all areas fully accessible with smooth pathways. Kid friendly cutlery, cups and plates provided in all restaurants and menus well suited to fussy eaters. Staff extremely accommodating of children. There is an adult only breakfast and also pool, but for an intimate dinner child-free, you’d have to book later to dine. Location is ideal and an easy walk of less than 10 minutes to Main Street, full of restaurants, bars, shops. Convenience store in hotel lobby and another on corner of main driveway as well as self-service washing machines and dryers (THB50 per load, approx AU$2.50). Very generous sized rooms and bathrooms with all amenities (very low wattage hairdryer however, BYO if you have long, thick hair). Plenty of storage space for clothes. Would suggest top floor (3rd) Seaside Wings for the best view, and peace. Manicured lawns and gardens and only one frog, but mosquitoes issues in ground floor rooms so be prepared! Staff are all so kind and welcoming. Ate at Talay 6 nights and found the variety on offer very good, generous portion size.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: beachside lounges in short supply but found under the palms the best, with breezes to cool you. ...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Puran Gautam, Other at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you for your current stay and sharing your detailed review of your stay at The Sands Khao Lak. we are pleased to know that our resort is perfect for young families, with facilities like kid-friendly cutlery and menus tailored for all diners. We are delighted that our staff were extremely accommodating of your children throughout your stay. Your feedback on the location, accessibility, and amenities of our resort is invaluable. We are pleased to offer convenient options for dining and shopping nearby, as well as facilities like self-service washing machines and dryers for added convenience. We appreciate your suggestion regarding the hairdryer wattage and will certainly consider your feedback for future improvements. Additionally, we will address any concerns regarding mosquitoes in ground floor rooms to ensure a comfortable stay for all our guests. Once again, thank you for choosing The Sands Khao Lak for your family holiday, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the future. Sincerely, Puran Gautam | Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Niamh G wrote a review 17 Feb
3 contributions
An amazing family holiday. Definitely a place to recommend. We would love to go back! All facilities were to a very high standard and personnel extremely helpful and welcoming from start to finish. Pool access rooms lived up to expectations - a real novelty.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Jim at tour desk was very helpful in assisting us with booking excursions.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Puran Gautam, Other at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Madam/Sir, On behalf of The Sands Khao Lak, I extend our sincere gratitude for taking the time to share your remarkable experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are truly honored to have had the opportunity to host your family holiday, and we are delighted to learn that it was an amazing one. Your recommendation is deeply appreciated, and we would be thrilled to welcome you back for another exceptional stay in the future. It is indeed gratifying to hear that all of our facilities met your expectations and maintained a very high standard throughout your visit. Providing unparalleled service is at the core of our values, and we are pleased that our team members were able to extend their assistance and warm welcome from the beginning to the end of your stay. We are thrilled that our pool access rooms provided the novelty and comfort you sought, living up to your expectations and contributing to your overall satisfaction. Once again, thank you for choosing The Sands Khao Lak. We eagerly anticipate the opportunity to host you again and create more unforgettable memories together. Warm regards, Puran Gautam | Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ScottCat07 wrote a review 16 Feb
Dunblane, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
We would give a 4.5 out of 5. The hotel was very well presented with excellent facilities, particularly the pool areas. The staff were very friendly and helpful and this helped make our stay very pleasant. Particularly appreciative of the lovely birthday cake and decorative birth cake towel folding - thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Hotel is on the larger size so breakfast can be extremely busy, especially in the Floating Market...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Puran Gautam, Other at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent family holiday at The Sands Khao Lak. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that our hotel met your expectations. It's delightful to know that you found our hotel to be well-presented with excellent facilities, especially our pool areas. We strive to create a welcoming and enjoyable environment for our guests, and we're pleased to hear that our staff contributed to the pleasantness of your stay with their friendly and helpful service. We're delighted that we could add a special touch to your celebration with the birthday cake and decorative towel folding. It was our pleasure to be a part of your special occasion. Thank you once again for choosing The Sands Khao Lak for your family holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience in the future. Warm regards, Puran Gautam | Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jamesdale2711 wrote a review 16 Feb
3 contributions
+1
What an amazing hotel and holiday. Khao Lak as a place is beautiful with lots to see and do. The Sands is a family friendly hotel that would also appeal to couples travelling without kids. The hotel never seemed too busy and there were always plenty of sun loungers around the pools. We were bed and breakfast and there was always something for our picky eater children to eat. We did occasionally eat lunch or dinner in the hotel and the value for money is exceptional. I can’t get across in words how friendly, courteous and helpful the staff are at the Sands. They go above and beyond to make your stay perfect. Thai people are some of the nicest people we’ve ever met. We had a swim up room and would highly recommend. Fresh water was brought each day. The Phang nga elephant sanctuary was one of the best experiences of our lives and I would highly recommend. We also did a trip to the similin islands however, whilst great to see, is way too busy with visitors to fully enjoy. We will recommend The Sands to all of our friends and family. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Apply lots of sun cream and insect repellent!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Puran Gautam, Other at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Madam/Sir, We extend our sincerest gratitude for taking the time to share your delightful experience at The Sands Khao Lak. It brings us immense joy to learn that your recent holiday with us was nothing short of extraordinary. We are pleased that our hotel served as a splendid retreat amidst the picturesque backdrop of Khao Lak, and we are especially gratified to hear that our family-friendly ambiance also appealed to couples without children. Your feedback regarding the availability of sun loungers and the tranquil atmosphere around our pools is greatly appreciated. Ensuring a serene environment for our guests' relaxation is paramount to us. The dedication and commitment of our staff to delivering outstanding service are commendable, and we are truly grateful for your kind words acknowledging their efforts. We will ensure to convey your appreciation to our team members. Your recommendation of The Sands to your friends and family is deeply valued, as it reflects the highest form of praise for us. We eagerly anticipate the privilege of welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the future. Warm regards, Puran Gautam | Resident Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Khao Lak area.
PRICE RANGE
£57 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandPhang Nga ProvinceTakua PaKhao Lak
NUMBER OF ROOMS
439
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE SANDS KHAO LAK BY KATATHANI - Updated 2024 (Thailand)

Frequently Asked Questions about The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani
Which popular attractions are close to The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani?
Nearby attractions include Merino Khaolak Tailor House (0.3 miles), Khaolak Monkey Bar (0.3 miles), and Hofer Tailor (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani?
Conveniently located restaurants include Patty's, Larn Deo, and DDee Coffee House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani have airport transportation?
Yes, The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Sands Khao Lak By Katathani?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Thai.