We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dusit Thani Hua Hin

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dusit Thani Hua Hin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,089 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,326: English reviews
Start your review of Dusit Thani Hua Hin
 Click to rate
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Dusit Thani Hua Hin Hotel for a long weekend. The property is wonderful, the staff is welcoming and friendly, and the common areas are superb. The room where we stayed, located on the ground floor facing the main swimming pool, was obviously old and worn out. It was clean, but definitely in need of renovation.

Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freitas R
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed as a family of 8, including 7 year old, baby and elderly grandmother for a week just before Christmas. the service and spacious public areas are all befitting of a verygood 4star Hotel. We loved our stay, fabulous breakfast ( we ate in the club restaurant most mornings- it was exceptional. Overall the club benefits, including afternoon teas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank latkins0n
Hong Kong
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Compared to other Dusit properties I've stayed at, this one is slightly below what I expected, particularly the room product is somewhat outdated and feels tired and in need of an upgrade. Dusit definitely hasn't kept up with developments in Hua Hin in terms of bathrooms (old, no tub, poor lighting) and bedding (hard, no pillow top, worn-out linens). I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelTastic4Ever
Dusit_Hua_Hin, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear TravelTastic4Ever, Greetings from Dusit Thani Hua Hin. Thank you very much for sharing your constructive feedback on TripAdvisor regarding to your recent experience at Dusit Thani Hua Hin. I am delighted to learn that you found our Olympic sized swimming pool to your likings. However, I am disappointed to read that the room condition had let you down. Please...

New Bern,NC
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a true 5-star hotel, even though it has seen its better day. Our stay was only one night booked for two superior rooms that we found very comfortable. However, these were things we also found & need to consider for improvements : - There was no welcome fruit in room upon our arrival (both rooms) - Complimentary water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank techtwo
Dusit_Hua_Hin, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear techtwo, Greetings from Dusit Thani Hua Hin. Thank you very much for posting your constructive review on TripAdvisor regarding to your recent stay at our resort. I am glad to read that you found both of your superior rooms to be comfortable, and would recommend us to anyone. Referring to your comments regarding to our complimentary water, I would...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great property (views/ Pool etc.). The staff is very friendly and we felt welcomed throughout the stay. Food was also amazing, we tried the Italian place and the other one call 'Restaurant. The are od serious improvement is but guest rooms. They are in very poor shape and need serious renovation.

Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
 Report
Helpful?
Thank harmeet_bhalla
Dusit_Hua_Hin, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear harmeet_bhalla, Greetings from Dusit Thani Hua Hin. Thank you very much for taking your time writing your review on TripAdvisor regarding to your recent stay. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our property and facilities such as our Olympic sized swimming pool. I am also glad that you found our food at The Restaurant where we provide...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good Service and Quality. Room is quite and clean. Big pool and plenty of Breakfast. I will come back to use this hotel again for sure. Lovely room service and take a good care to our family. I am impression.

Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 416jojoe
Dusit_Hua_Hin, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear 416jojoe, Greetings from Dusit Thani Hua Hin. Thank you very much for posting your excellent review on TripAdvisor. I am over the moon to read that you and your family had a wonderful time at our resort, and enjoyed our services and facilities including the spacious swimming pool, and a great variety of breakfast at the restaurant. We do...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovelly Hotel in splended grounds. An Oasis in fact.. The Club class of room is worth paying the extra for as it gains you access to the club lounge where you can have drinks and nibbles each evening. The pools are fantastic.. The food is extremely good - especially the breakfasts - for Club. Didnt try the other places for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riverclinic
Dusit_Hua_Hin, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear riverclinic, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your constructive review regarding to your recent stay at Dusit Thani Hua Hin. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the club benefits including an all-day access to Dusit Club Lounge where snacks and beverages were provided for your enjoyment, as well as exclusive breakfast for club...

Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall a good and nice hotel. However, we first got non-renovate rooms, and these were just scandalous – see pictures. The bed was of very bad quality (mattress was so used up that it was lying in a slope outwards). The carpet was dirty and stained. The bathroom dirty and badly maintained. After complaining, we got other rooms assigned, which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sloeber12
Dusit_Hua_Hin, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear Sloeber12, Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review regarding to your recent stay at Dusit Thani Hua Hin. I am glad to read that you found our breakfast and the quality of our food to your likings. However, I am disappoint to learn that your experience was let down by the condition of the room...

Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Dusit hospitality was second to none during our visit, how all the staff remain so friendly and welcoming at all times of day is amazing and make you feel like you're the first ever guest they have met!. The hotel has grand, impressive public areas, the restaurants and lobby areas have a bit of a Wow factor. The gardens...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MagicianManchesterUK
Dusit_Hua_Hin, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear MagicianManchesterUK, On behalf of Dusit Thani Hua Hin management team, I would like to thank you very much for your constructive feedback regarding to your recent stay at our resort. I am glad to read that you found our location, friendly and attentive staff, wonderful facilities, and breakfast to your likings. I am also delighted that you had a...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel the staff are happy polite and friendly we stayed bed & breakfast which had everything you could ever want and more great sunbeds around the pool and on the private beech and a shuttle bus into town every hour

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leearmitstead
Dusit_Hua_Hin, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Hua Hin, responded to this review

Dear leearmitstead, Greetings from Dusit Thani Hua Hin! Thank you very much for your fantastic review that you shared on TripAdvisor regarding to your recent stay at our resort. I am delighted that our gracious hospitality did meet you satisfaction. And I am glad to read that you found our friendly and polite staff, Olympic-sized swimming pool, and the hourly...

1,986 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1583)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (252)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (232)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (129)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (758)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (363)
Viewed
Amenities (102)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Club Room (51)
Viewed
Garden Pool (8)
Viewed
Lanai Room (40)
Viewed
Main Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Superior Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
10.1 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
5.6 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
1,235 reviews
8.8 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
7.6 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dusit Thani Hua Hin staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Dusit Thani Hua Hin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We chose a club room and it was tired, so not sure what might be better.”
latkins0n, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Garden view is quite”
techtwo, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check no parties/weddings are booked at the same time as you intend to be there.”
riverclinic, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take pool side, renovated rooms”
  • stained carpet - unacceptable
  • dirty walls
  • bathroom door - unacceptable
  • shower door - unacceptable
  • and dirty ceiling
  • not 5* bathtub !
Sloeber12, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“high floors give amazing views along the beach”
MagicianManchesterUK, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5