We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 930: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great family hotel...playroom for kids wonderful, as is waterslide and great kids pool... restaurants great and rooms spacious and well equipped and having the casual coffee shop with snacks available is a wonderful idea....I would recommend this hotel to couples or families

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lpjmps
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

You would think Novotel Hotels are good to stay in hotels. This one doesn't quite seem to fit the bill. Very isolated from both Cha'am and Hua Hin it only offers a simple shuttle service a couple of times a day. If you miss it, you are stuck. There isn't much around the hotel so you either need to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sparky_stone
Edinburgh
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel has 242 rooms and proudly advertises that it runs a free shuttle bus to the nearby town of Hua Rin ( this is a resort hotel 30 minutes outside the town). Reality is that there are about 3 or 4 return trips a day for a maximum of 10 people at a time and you have to book at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cannytraveller2008
AlexanderEaton, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear cannytraveller2008, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with our readers on TripAdvisor. I hope you have returned home safely after your recent stay with us at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa. Please accept my apologies that you found our existing shuttle bus services were insufficient. Please rest assured that I...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The sun beds are locked in 3, so if spare bed other person can't use. No staff at pool side to serve to guest, the one available after hours of search very rude. This is not Novotel standards, very disappointed with pool side service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanjiv K
AlexanderEaton, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sanjiv K, Greetings from Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa. I hope this message finds you well and that you have now returned home safely. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I was disappointed to read that we were unable to meet your poolside expectations and that I was...

New delhi
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 8 days with my family which consists of older kids and a 2 yr old. The hotel sent a taxi to pick us up from the airport in Bangkok and also let us check in early. The food that were served in all the restaurants were really tasty and the spa services was exceptional with great value for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Xaynab
AlexanderEaton, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Xaynab, Greetings from Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa. I hope this message finds you well and that you have returned home feeling both relaxed and refreshed after your recent stay with us. Thank you so much for your 5 Star Review and for taking the time to share your experience with our readers on TripAdvisor!...

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'll start with the cons first. We arrived in Bangkok at 4.30 am & wanted to proceed to hua hin immediately but the hotel refused to give us an early check in. So, we had to stay at another hotel in Bangkok for a few hours. The check in process was disappointing & could've been handled much better. They didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunil99
AlexanderEaton, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sunil99, Greetings from Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa. I hope this messaged finds you well and you have returned home safely after your time with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with our readers on TripAdvisor. Please accept my apologies that we were not able to provide you with...

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans Joachim K
AlexanderEaton, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this place many times now, and having also stayed at other places in Huahin, find it to be one of the best values for money - ideal beach location, short drive to other attraction, facilities for every taste whether couples, families or singles, water sports, kids club, sports bar etc. There are also long time staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluecann
AlexanderEaton, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bluecann, Thank you for choosing Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa as your holiday destination and for sharing your feedback with our readers on TripAdvisor. I was so pleased to read that you find Novotel Hua Hin one of the best values for money, including the location, facilities and staff recognition. Thank you for your feedback...

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for a few days over Christmas and had a great time, this was the first trip we had been on with our 5 month old daughter the staff were really helpful. Special mention needs to go to Pui and Bum who were always pleased to see her and really lovely. We tried all the restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
AlexanderEaton, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Matt S, Greetings from Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa. I hope this message finds you well. Thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination for taking the time to share your recent experience with our readers on TripAdvisor. I was so pleased to read that your had a great time with us over Christmas,...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Location Located at Cha-am Hua Hin. Roughly 2 and half hours drive from Bangkok city. We took a coach from Suvarnabhumi Airport that cost us 298baht. Coach was comfy and highly recommended. Taxi will cost ard 2000 baht. Rooms Rooms are ok for my liking. Quite spacious but the furnitures are quite old. One thing that I was really frustrated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicatan
AlexanderEaton, General Manager at Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear jessicatan, Greetings from Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort & Spa. I hope this message finds you well and that you have returned home safely after your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your...

1,034 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (910)
Viewed
View from Room (105)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (132)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (120)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (24)
Viewed
Other (373)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cha-am
1.3 mi away
Veranda Resort and Spa Hua Hin Cha Am - MGallery Collection
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
8.2 mi away
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
SO Sofitel Hua Hin
#5 of 59 in Cha-am
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel Cha-am
14.5 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
13.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#13 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located between Cha Am and Hua Hin Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa is within 10-15 minutes drive from Hua Hin Airport and Hua Hin Night Market. The hotel provides 243 rooms with every room offering a balcony with stunning seaview of the Gulfof Thailand. The resorts beachfront outdoor swimming pool Kids World meeting facilities and spacious tropical garden for team building activities make the resort a perfect choice for families couples and meeting organisers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa

Address: 854/2 Burirom Road, Cha-am 76120, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Hua Hin at Cha am Beach)
Region: Thailand > Phetchaburi Province > Cha-am
Price Range: £51 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hua Hin At Cha Am Beach Hotel Cha-Am
Courtyard Cha Am
Courtyard Hotel Cha Am
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cha-am
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cha-am
#3 Business Hotel in Cha-am
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cha-am
#4 Family Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cha-am
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cha-am
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Greater Melbourne, Australia

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Hua Hin Cha Am Beach Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms would have great views”
 of 5 bubbles Lpjmps, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are facing the ocean. Don't bother selecting rooms with club lounge access. They are not worth the extra money.”
 of 5 bubbles sparky_stone, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Kingofchina, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“sea view suite. Eat outside”
 of 5 bubbles johnpage888, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor and would recommend for a Suite king bed. Definitely worth it.”
  • Living Room
  • Suite 1 King Size Bed
  • Suite 1 King Size Bed
  • Superior Twin Beds Ocean View
  • Suite 1 King Size Bed
 of 5 bubbles WasawatS, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay