We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nak Nakara

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nak Nakara
Nak Nakara
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 385: English reviews
Start your review of Nak Nakara
 Click to rate
Hobart
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is quiet a good hotel ... neither expensive nor cheap. The room was good and I did appreciate having the free snacks and the kettle for tea and coffee in the rooms. There's also biscuits etc at the lobby. Nice touches. The breakfast was fairly good too. There's a small carpark too. It's about a 15 minute walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TunkuHalim
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed for 3 nights. The staff were all so friendly and accomodating. It has a lovely pool and they bring around fruit for you when sitting there. A fellow took me to the bus station and made sure I got on the right bus and carried my luggage on for me. I woulld highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancyjean92
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for admiring our service. We are so appreciated to hear from you. Thank you again for choosing and staying with us. We do look forward to welcome you again very soon. Best regards, Nes

Bang Lamung/Thailand
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The property is located not far from the center of town and they do run a twice night shuttle to the night market area, where most of the restaurants are. For the return you have to take a tuk-tuk (80 - 100 B). When we were there, the place was booked out with tour groups who arrived in the evening...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bangi
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so appreciated to hear that you love our service. For my opinion, I still think the Lanna room is better than Deluxe room. Considering the decoration and the location, it is better than the Deluxe Room. Nevertheless, if you want to pay less, I do not mind...

Bangkok
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel location is convenient in city and easy drive to any places, just 10-15 minutes to/from airport. Room is standard comfort, breakfast is normal and prompt refilled however staff is helpful and smiley. While leaving from hotel I also received goodies and special book from hotel as a gifts, many thank and appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eudda
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for admiring our hotel. We are so appreciated to hear that you have a wonderful time here. Thank you again for choosing and sharing your memorable experience with us. We do look forward to welcome you again very soon. Best Regards, Nes

newport beach, ca
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very enjoyable stay at this property. In fact our reservation was for two days and we ended up staying six. The staff and the people who work at the hotel are extremely friendly and pleasant, and accommodating. The hotel is centrally located and the rooms are more than adequate. Although we didn't use the pool they have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randy h
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your best review. We are so appreciated to hear that you have a pleasant stay. We are so glad to hear that you move to the top floor. If you have no difficulty for walk upstair, we would recommend to do so as the upper floor is nicer with good view and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We (2 female friends) were extremely pleased with the service and facilities at Nak Nakara. Staff at the front desk had wonderful English and went above and beyond to help us with things like bus timetables for our onward journey. They also organise private day trips at your request. We paid 2,300 baht (AU$89) a night for a twin room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deneale P
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so appreciated to serve you here. Thank you again for sharing your memorable experience with us. If you have tme in the near future, we do look forward to welcome you again. Best Regards, Nes

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly and efficient staff, nice hotel, great breakfast, good swimming pool, excellent value for money. Not right in the city center, but it's easy to get there. The hotel has a shuttle service to and from the airport

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica T
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your valued review. We are so appreciated to hear that you had a great time here. I do apologize to say that we provide only free drop-off airport. The reason is, sometimes, the flight may delayed and the driver need to stand by over there. Therefore, we have canceled pick-up service for...

Fremantle, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel itself is very good for the price you pay and the staff are excellent. The location of the Nak Nakara is second to none in my view but more on that later. Other than the rooms, this place is an ideal place to book into. I was mildly disappointed with the furniture and fittings in the rooms but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bazwhack
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your great review. I could not find a word how much I am appreciated for your writing. It is completely detailed and you need to take time. Thank you again for your valued time to do this for us. Besides, you may not need to bring the DVD player next time. We...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a lovely stay at NakNakara the satff were all very polite and helpful and the room felt really authentically Thai. The swimming pool was lovely with the in built jets so Mum can sit an relax in the same pool that the kids play in. The restaurant was basic but good quality and the breakfasrt was the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah L
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for admiring our service and restaurant. We are so appreciated to learn that you had a wonderful time with us. Thank you again for choosing and staying with us. We do look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Best regards, Nes

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

fast check in and check out. room was very quiet. bed was a little hard. room was serviced every day with a basket to put dirty towels. loved the free mini bar it was only soft drink and water (replenished daily) and the complimentary snacks. breakfast was ok, liked the egg station. room quite spacious. wi-fi reliable. booked a day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MzCharmaine
Nak_Nakara, Manager at Nak Nakara, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your great review and support us. We do appreciated to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. I am glad to learn that you had a great tour, Mr.Chai is the good driver. He is knowledgeable and the best for customer service. Please ask for him to be a tour...

574 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (290)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
3:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (126)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Deluxe Triple Room (28)
Viewed
Executive Deluxe Room (33)
Viewed
Kids' Pool (1)
Viewed
Lanna Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chiang Rai hotels
1.3 mi away
Maryo Resort
Maryo Resort
#1 of 108 in Chiang Rai
152 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Rai Resort
0.3 mi away
Le Patta
Le Patta
#2 of 108 in Chiang Rai
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dusit Island Resort Chiang Rai
0.6 mi away
The Legend Chiang Rai
The Legend Chiang Rai
#5 of 108 in Chiang Rai
912 reviews
10.8 mi away
A Star Phulare Valley Resort Chiang Rai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renovated in 2012, Nak Nakara Hotel guarantees guests with comfortable 70 rooms. The hotel provides public facilities such as Free Wi-Fi, Parking lot, Computer with internet and in-room facilities such as LCD TV, Hair dryer and safety box. Throughout the day you can enjoy the relaxing atmosphere in the garden.The hotel also has a swimming pool for adult and kids. Nak Nakara is located 10 minutes walk from downtown, Chiang Rai Old Bus Station, Night Bazaar and the Golden Clock Tower. Chiang Rai Airport is 10 minutes away. With its convenient location, the hotel is easy to access to the Restaurant, Public Park, Minimart7-11 and Hill tribe Museum within 3 minute walk. At Nak Nakara, we provide the best service to ensure guests' happiness. The tour can be arranged by front officer at the front desk. Also bicycles are available for rental free of charge. The hotel offers strength signal free Wi-Fi in public and free Wi-Fi in every room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nak Nakara

Address: 661 Uttarakit Road | Wiang, Chiang Rai 57000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Rai Province > Chiang Rai
Price Range: £37 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nak Nakara 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Nak Nakara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Rai
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chiang Rai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nak Nakara staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Nak Nakara staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the ground floor and the people above me got up so early and made a lot of noise. If you value your sleep ask for a 3rd floor room, but mind there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Nancyjean92, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“well, no room on the ground floor to the left of reception, you will be facing a wall outside your window.”
 of 5 bubbles Bangi, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floors”
 of 5 bubbles randyh415, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles ericat729, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Basically any room would be fine.”
  • Softest bed I've ever had in Thailand (I like 'em firm)
  • Something a little different
  • Restaurants galore on far side of King Mengrat
  • Great water pressure and temperature
  • Awesome Thai sausage right next door
  • You won't run out while you're here
  • Be careful when you sit down - it's very low
  • Room 515 at the end on first floor
 of 5 bubbles bazwhack, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5