The Legend Chiang Rai Boutique River Resort & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Legend Chiang Rai Boutique River Resort & Spa

124/15 Moo 21 Kohloy Road Mae Kok River, Chiang Rai 57000 Thailand
Traveller (1845)
Panorama of the Grand Deluxe Room at The Legend Chiang Rai
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (722)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
£51
£44
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#7 of 98 hotels in Chiang Rai
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Legend Chiang Rai Boutique River Resort & Spa is located directly on the Mae Kok River, secluded from the city, yet within 5 minutes driving distance from the city center. The immediate environment is relatively undeveloped providing a tranquil, natural location ideal for a river resort & spa. The property gives a panoramic view to the near-by hills and mountains. The riverside across is largely undeveloped and preserved with large rain trees and lush vegetation.Accommodation:The resort features studios and villas offering king size or queen/single beds, designed to allow for maximum connection with the environment, opening up to nature – yet providing uncompromising comfort.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Badminton
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Boating
Golf course
Hiking
Bicycle tours
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch, German and 3 more

Location

124/15 Moo 21 Kohloy Road Mae Kok River, Chiang Rai 57000 Thailand
Name/address in local language
1,376Review9Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 643
  • 532
  • 152
  • 40
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sunshine726389 wrote a review Apr 2020
Colchester, United Kingdom20 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at the hotel in the dark, tired after a 9 hour boat trip and road transfer from Laos. We were warmly welcomed by the Swiss manager who is obviously very proud of the hotel. Check in was smooth and efficient. Walking through the grounds we appreciated the lights and lanterns in the trees.
The hotel was a peaceful oasis in the city, in fact it was hard to believe you were actually close to the city centre.
Our room was large with a separate seating area and a terrace outside. The bathroom had a large Jacuzzi bath and the toilet was in a separate room. The bed was very comfortable. There were a lot of mosquitos inside the room but this was hardly surprising because of the gardens and the hotel's proximity to the river. Possibly the doors had been left open before we checked in. Mosquito repellent was provided in the room
We had a meal in the main restaurant in the evening choosing from the a la carte menu. We chose a Northern Pork dish and Seafood rice. Portions were large and although the waiter suggested we had another portion of rice we did not need it. We prefer choosing our own dishes rather than the buffet that was available. As an alternative we could have eaten in the hotel's Italian restaurant.
There was an extensive buffet breakfast with international options and the usual egg station
We would recommend the hotel for a peaceful stay but you do need a taxi or tuk-tuk if you want to visit local restaurants or the night market
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheLegendCEI, General Manager at The Legend Chiang Rai Boutique River Resort & Spa
Responded 22 Apr 2020
Dear Sunshine Thank you for your stay with us last month and your post on Trip Advisor. All of us here at the resort are very pleased to know that you have truly enjoyed your stay here with us. It is a like an oasis indeed and the lush gardens give tranquillity and peace. It is certainly my aim to greet and know as many as possible of our distinguished guests. Perhaps you give us the opportunity to welcoming you once again on another occasion. Please do not hesitate to write to the undersigned. Kind regards from The Legend Team and Peter A Schnyder – General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elizabeth A wrote a review Mar 2020
10 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Since there was absolutely nothing to complain about, I will hit a few highlights you won't want to miss here. The breakfast buffet is the largest I've ever seen and super fresh! Fresh squeezed juices, international cuisine from nearly every continent, hot and cold items for every palate. The open-air restaurant provides stunning views of the grounds and River Coq beyond. The rooms were delightfully tropical and felt like pure luxury with an entire room set aside for the shower area. Indoor comfort and outdoor beauty blend seamlessly throughout the resort. The infinity pool with delicious cocktails brought poolside was everything we needed to completely relax. And the staff were also fantastic! They helped store our baggage while we went on an excursions, arranged for transportations all over town and even into the Emerald Triangle. I truly hope I get to visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheLegendCEI, General Manager at The Legend Chiang Rai Boutique River Resort & Spa
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Dear Elizabeth Thank you for your recent stay and your post on Trip Advisor. Our entire team is very pleased to read of your experience at our resort. It is certainly our aim to offer top class services and attention to all our valuable guests as much as it is possible. It would be very nice if you give us another opportunity of being your host here at the Legend in Chiang Rai. Please let us know when you plan another trip to the North of Thailand in the future. Kind regards from The Legend Team and Peter A Schnyder – General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eric B wrote a review Jan 2020
Bangkok, Thailand88 contributions68 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We started our 5 day big bike tour with a first stop at The Legend Resort in Chiang Rai and that was the best choice we could have made. The Resort is luxurious while retaining the North Thailand charm. It has Villas and small blocks of rooms. The first night there was also a beautiful wedding with a very nice and charming setting that made it very romantic and many guests watched this wedding. The room was extremely well appointed and even had two small electrical heaters as this time of year it gets cold at night. Bathroom was large and well set up TV safe etc. all very well laid out obviously by professionals and good management. Breakfast was awesome with a large choice of Thai and International foods. Simply delicious. We also indulged in an outdoor massage that was really excellent. Pool water was too cold to try but the set up was excellent. We also had a dinner in their Italian restaurant and again simply one of the best Italian meals I have had for a long time and I am told the Chef is Thai but trained in Italy! Grazie mille for this delicious meal and for a blissful stay. I will be back! Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Chose a Villa overlooking a pond
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheLegendCEI, General Manager at The Legend Chiang Rai Boutique River Resort & Spa
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Dear Eric Thank you for your post here on Trip Advisor and your stay at our resort. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and your colleagues. Our associates and myself are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed our place and our services have been met with your expectations. The location of our resort is very tranquil and peaceful. The food is prepared with much dedication and we are happy to know that you enjoyed it. It would be our pleasure to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards from the Legend Team and Peter A Schnyder – General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emily T wrote a review Jun 2022
12 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We absolutely love this resort. The location is absolutely stunning, facing directly on to the river, and set in the most amazing tropical gardens. Our rooms are beautiful and have everything we could want. The staff are gorgeous, and the resort manager is very helpful and friendly.

Breakfast buffet is small but offers enough choice, in a beautiful open dining area facing the river.
We only ate lunch in the resort once and it was fine if not exceptional.

Our villa had a small private plunge pool and there is a larger shared pool which is stunning and a beautiful refreshing temperature. Most times we had it to ourselves, but I could see it getting a bit busy outside the off season.

Because of the location on the river and with lots of ponds in the garden, be prepared with mozzie repellent. Rooms were perfectly equipped with screens and mosquito nets so bites were not an issue inside. There are also lots of geckos around, including occasionally in the bathrooms. We don’t mind but some people might!

My only very minor gripe is the very hit and miss wifi. Not good in the room but fine near pool and in dining areas.

This resort is also away from the centre of town. It was perfect for us as we had a car but it’s a long walk from anything. Absolutely worth it for us as the location was stunning and so peaceful, but may not suit everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: You will most likely need a car if you stay here, Be prepared for lots of mosquitoes and geckos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Legend Chiangrai, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at The Legend Chiang Rai Boutique River Resort & Spa
Responded 25 Jun 2022
Dear Emily T, Thank you very much for choosing The Legend Chiang Rai Boutique River Resort & Spa and taking the time to leave your rating and kind comments for us. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay, I have shared your compliments with all of our team members and we have noted your comment about the Wi-Fi. We hope to welcome you back during your next visit to Chiang Rai. Kind regards from The Legend Team and Chettapon Lohanan (Indy) – Marketing & Sales Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Allan S wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights. Even though it has a nice setting by the river we found the prices of food and beverages ( beer) at least twice what you would pay anywhere else in Thailand. Definitely gouging the clients that stay there. Our room had most light bulbs not working and beds were as hard as the floor. Would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TheLegendCEI, General Manager at The Legend Chiang Rai Boutique River Resort & Spa
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Dear Allan Thank you for your recent stay here with us and your post on Trip Advisor. It is kind of you to praise our nice setting along the river Kok. We are surprised to read that you found our food and beverage prices double than what people need to pay anywhere else in Thailand. Our F&B prices are certainly not meant to gouging our dear guests and are comparable with other same class hotels within Thailand. That most light bulbs were not working is really a bit exaggerated and call to our front desk would have been enough to send our engineering team to replace any non-functional bulbs. Kind regards from The Legend Team and Peter A Schnyder – General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Warren wrote a review Jul 2022
Phuket, Thailand7 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I had a recent vacation here at The Legend.

After four days of wonderful service from the GM and his excellent team, we decided to extend for another four.

The setting by the river is tranquil, the rooms and suites are clean with a feeling of local ambience.
The well kept pool is located at the side of mature landscaping, keeping the water feeling fresh and cool.

The only thing missing and would be nice is a games room/bar area where guests could meet and socialise.

For getting about, the Grab taxi is only ever 3 minutes away.

A big thank you to the team at the Legend for making our stay a very memorable one.

We will see you again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The suites are very spacious and offer great value
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Legend Chiangrai, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at The Legend Chiang Rai Boutique River Resort & Spa
Responded 28 Jul 2022
Dear WarrenLMurray, Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor and to share your recent vacation at The Legend Chiang Rai with other travelers. All of us here are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your entire stay with us. It is our goal to offer a peaceful riverside location, clean rooms with local decoration. Our well maintained swimming pool is positioned overlooking the surrounding nature and beautiful views of the Kok River. Thank you very much for suggesting places and activities where guests can meet and socialize. I will share all your comments with all the team members and all of us are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards from The Legend Team Chettapon Lohanan (Indy) Marketing & Sales Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sh1293 wrote a review Mar 2023
25 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a great hotel. The facilities are brilliant and the staff are very helpful. I was ill during our stay and the hotel couldn’t do enough to assist, helping to sort a room for an extra night, offering to arrange medical assistance if needed and food in the room. The rooms themselves are large and comfortable and have mosquito nets ( we have been travelling around SE Asia for a while now and mosquito nets are hardly offered anywhere, so this was a real bonus and it meant we didn’t have to cover ourselves in mosquito spray before bed ). The hotel is in a beautiful setting right on the river ( it is a little walk into town, but if you don’t fancy that, just download the grab app to order a taxi or ask the front desk to order one for you ). We only ate at the hotel once as we prefer to go into town and explore, but the food was really nice and prices weren’t unreasonable for a hotel. If you are going into town, I’d recommend you visit the night market for food!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eric Hallin, General Manager at The Legend Chiang Rai Boutique River Resort & Spa
Responded 13 Mar 2023
Dear Sh1293, Our team and I were happy to receive your very positive 5-Bubble review of The Legend Chiang Rai today. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your room, service, surroundings and food. Thank you for your great review and for having stayed with us. We trust that you are feeling better by now and hope that you will have an opportunity to re-visit us in the near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sig Mey wrote a review May 2021
Udon Thani, Thailand3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Easy check-in, very low rate die to Covid situation. Key staff spoke English surprisingly well. We had 2 bungalows for 6 people (incl 5 old and baby). Helpful staff was great with our kids. We were the only guests for the 3 days we stayed, bad for hotel staff but we had the experience of a lifetime, everybody took care of us. Loved the infinity pool, we were allowed to invite family (they live nearby) and had a private pool party into the night. Hotel jack of all trades Stefan ensured that food and drinks (no alcohol due to Covid) were served. He also was wonderful, took care of everything, a true professional. I'll miss him.
Spa was closed and menu choices were limited but that was expected during this pandemic. Staff was great about wearing masks, social distancing etc. Next to a river so mosquitos are a bit of a problem but repellent is provided as well as citronella candles, I did not get a bite.
If you want to spend a great time like this, hurry up while it lasts. Please do as we did and leave generous tips, still cheapest vacation at this level.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Legend Chiangrai, การตลาด at The Legend Chiang Rai Boutique River Resort & Spa
Responded 31 May 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at The Legend Chiang Rai and taking the time to leave your rating and kind comments for us. Your feedback has been shared among the team for their motivation in serving all of our guests even better in the future. We do look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion when your travel brings you to the North of Thailand. Kind regards from The LCR Team and Chettapon Lohanan (Indy) – Marketing & Sales Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GuyAndGalOnTheMove wrote a review Dec 2023
Chicago, Illinois1,080 contribution140 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay here was fairly average. The room was nice but felt dated and could use an update for sure. There were dirty dishes outside our room when we checked in that still remained when we checked out. Our pillowcases were obviously laundered but were stained. The mosquitos are all over and they need to enhance the pest control. The signs in the room about the extra costs for water, soda, and snacks and the tape on all the in room snacks and sodas make it feel like you are in a 1 star hotel and plan to steal everything. Bring your own water and anything you'll need in the room for sure. One highlight was the ladies making breakfast were sweet and made a great omelette. Nothing horrible overall but nothing great.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eric Hallin, General Manager at The Legend Chiang Rai Boutique River Resort & Spa
Responded 18 Dec 2023
Dear GuyAndGalOnTheMove, Thank you for your guest review. I am sad to see that you were not totally satisfied with your stay. I will make sure that we pay more attention to having dishes cleared. I am not quite sure what happened and you did not mention whether you just stayed one night or more, but I will make sure that we have a proper system to avoid such events. We provide daily 4 bottles of water per room. We regularly fog our extensive river side premises for mosquitos. I am glad to see that you at least enjoyed our omelette. Best regards, Eric and the Legend team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deepa S wrote a review Apr 2021
Siliguri, India127 contributions49 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We called the hotel directly & booked - friendly staff from reservations, restaurants, front office & Indy & Stefan for always looking out for us. We loved the breakfast setting and even if it was ala carte due to low occupancy, food was tasty & well presented.

Lovely evening cocktails .. we loved the studio room especially the higher floors where you can enjoy listening to the birds & greenery. The hotel landscape is beautiful and very green.
Please visit them.. you will experience top notch Thai warm hospitality- definitely we are coming back
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Legend Chiangrai, บริษัทตัวแทน / ผู้ให้คำปรึกษา at The Legend Chiang Rai Boutique River Resort & Spa
Responded 19 Apr 2021
Dear K. Deepa, Thank you for staying at The Legend Chiang Rai and for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. The Team here strives very hard to create an authentic Lanna "back to nature" feel in the Resort, giving our Guests the opportunity of a uniquely Northern Thai experience and I am delighted that we succeeded. All our associates and team members are very pleased to read your comments and are happy to know that you have enjoyed your time with us. It would be our pleasure to welcoming you & K. Andy back and enjoy another stay with us. Kind regards from The LCR Team and Chettapon Lohanan (Indy) – Marketing & Sales Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from monn53
Northumberland, United Kingdom318 contributions177 helpful votes
Yes, yes and yes in answer to your questions. It’s a lovely place to stay. You can walk into town in about twenty minutes or get the free shuttle bus.
Susan B asked a question Oct 2018
Brisbane, Australia95 contributions5 helpful votes
Could you please tell me how much you charge for non-guests to use the pool area for the day? Thanks.
Answer from ladydreamisreal
Ban Du, Thailand71 contributions61 helpful votes
200thb per time
Answer from Ron Z
Langhorne, Pennsylvania161 contributions23 helpful votes
I was only there for one night and had no issues. Everything went well. You may just want to call a taxi.
Answer from Sue S
St. Neots, United Kingdom59 contributions22 helpful votes
Sorry, have been away so have just received your question today Sunday. I hope you found the hotel and got a good room.
Answer from Looknutt
Bangkok, Thailand126 contributions50 helpful votes
I recommend Deluxe room
Nashboroguy wrote a tip Apr 2024
Zhangjiagang, China292 contributions118 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask about the long boat tour that picks you up at the river. I wish we had known about this option."
Read full review
Wandering Widget wrote a tip Feb 2024
Wokingham, United Kingdom182 contributions37 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you go in Jan, take some layers as can be chilly of a night"
Read full review
TamboRambo wrote a tip Nov 2023
Paternoster, South Africa57 contributions61 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring mosquito spray as close to the river."
Read full review
Voyager535436 wrote a tip Aug 2023
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"stay more than 1 night !"
Read full review
Brian wrote a tip Apr 2023
Thailand27 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Relax, Rejuvenate, Enjoy"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Chiang Rai area.
PRICE RANGE
£36 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the legend chiang rai hotel chiang rai, legend chiang rai, legend hotel chiang rai
LOCATION
ThailandChiang Rai ProvinceChiang Rai
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE LEGEND CHIANG RAI BOUTIQUE RIVER RESORT & SPA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about The Legend Chiang Rai Boutique River Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to The Legend Chiang Rai Boutique River Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Wat Rong Seur Ten (Blue Temple) (0.4 miles), Chiang Rai Walking Street (0.7 miles), and King Mengrai Monument (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Legend Chiang Rai Boutique River Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Legend Chiang Rai Boutique River Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Legend Chiang Rai Boutique River Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Legend Chiang Rai Boutique River Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Legend Chiang Rai Boutique River Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chivit Thamma Da Coffee House, Bistro & Bar, Coffeenergy, and Melt In Your Mouth Chiang Rai.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Legend Chiang Rai Boutique River Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Legend Chiang Rai Boutique River Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, The Legend Chiang Rai Boutique River Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Legend Chiang Rai Boutique River Resort & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Chiang Rai.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Legend Chiang Rai Boutique River Resort & Spa?
Yes, laundry service and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does The Legend Chiang Rai Boutique River Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Chiang Rai HotelsChiang Rai Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Chiang RaiHotels near The Legend Chiang Rai Boutique River Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire