Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Amata Patong

189/29 Rat-U-Thit Songroi Pi Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 Thailand
From my room
Traveller (1407)
Комната
Room & Suite (449)
Pool & Beach (170)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
No prepayment needed
£33
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
£36
Fully refundable before Sun, 28 Apr
£28
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#4 of 46 resorts in Patong
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
A warm welcome to Amata Patong, Stay at Amata Patong to enjoy modern comforts and the convenience of being in the heart of Patong, just five minute's walk from the world-famous walking streets of Bangla and only a short walk from Patong Beach on the west coast of Phuket in Southern Thailand. Amata Patong is an affordable accommodation option offering full-board, half-board and self-catering options in the centre of Patong, all serviced with Amata Patong's homely hospitality. Whether you are holidaying alone or with friends and family, Amata Patong offers excellent value for money with a variety of rooms to suit different budgets. Accommodation at Amata Patong offers options for single travelers with excellent facilities for traveling executives with city-view and pool-view rooms as well as partial sea views. We also have excellent options for honeymoon couples as well as a few complimentary romantic extras. You never have to go far to enjoy the excellent facilities in and around Amata Patong, including a large swimming pool and pool bar in the courtyard plus a rooftop pool and bar with a view across Patong Bay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Indoor play area for children
Car hire
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Chinese, Thai
1,936Review46Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,080
  • 429
  • 225
  • 90
  • 112
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ellah wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked a deluxe room type for 2 nights and we got upgraded room with city view. As sophisticatedly rooms are highly comfortable,well-stocked with amenities and feels fresh and clean.
But the highlight of our vacation was the good hospitality of this hotel from the frontdesk staff is always welcoming,caring,smiling and tended to your every needs.They are particularly engaging to their guests.Very outstanding you just feel comfortable. Special thanks to Mona,Janet and Ms.Fon(Mngr.),we really satisfied in your service and enjoyed a very pleasant stay.We are looking forward to our next vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from gmamatapatong, General Manager at Amata Patong
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear Valued Guest, I was pleased to receive your positive comments that you made about some of our associates here, in particular, the competent and friendly staff. We hope you will stay with us at the Amata Patong the next time you are in Phuket. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one. We promise... Sincerely yours, Seksan Sukcharoen General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mogs wrote a review Jan 2022
Conwy, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself & 7 others stayed here on the 5th January 2022 for 7 nights. We were shocked to see how cheap it was for the quality of the hotel, The rooms were absolutely spotless & very spacious, cleaned daily with fresh towels. The pool area & bar was always clean and being maintained, with fresh towels daily available to use by the hotel guests, the bar staff were always friendly and food orders were always brought out to you very quick. For the price of the food the presentation and taste was amazing, offering a variety of meals. We all enjoyed many cocktails and the flavours were amazing. The staff honestly couldn’t do enough for you, helpful friendly and always approachable pointing you in the direction of help you required. Some staff in particular who went above and beyond for us all were Bella, Pk and James (think he was the hotel manager) there’s also plenty of places to eat and drink around the hotel grounds and it’s only a 10 minute walk from the main strip and beach.
Overall are stay here was nothing more than perfect and when we do return to Thailand we will be booking this hotel for sure, I would recommend to any age group
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Amata Patong
Responded 15 Jan 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Amata Patong. I appreciate your taking the time to write comments. We consistently strive to exceed all guests’ needs and expectations and maintain the highest level of standard and service throughout the hotel. For your next stay, we will prepare special drink menus for you, which will make you feel more enjoyable during your stay.. We will not stop improving our service. We promise. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely yours, JAMES GENERAL MANAGER
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Russell P wrote a review Feb 2020
Satuek, Thailand548 contributions97 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff speak fluent English and a variety of other languages, very efficient and friendly. The place basically comprises 3 wings, the older wing where reception is located is the oldest and obviously the rooms there are, whilst roomy and adequate, are a little dated. I recommend ensuring you stay in the newer wings or at least get a pool view room so you get a decent window. The elevator works well. The breakfast is good with great freshly cooked omelettes with a choice of ingredients or choose from a variety of others dishes, fruit and beverages. The pools are rooftop and ground floor. The ground floor pool had excellent staff who made numerous Mojito drinks for me in happy hour, the pool was refreshing. Situated walking distance to nightlife, beach, shopping, restaurants and 2x 7/11s close by
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from gmamatapatong, General Manager at Amata Patong
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Dear Valued Guest, I was pleased to receive your positive comments that you made about some of our associates here, in particular, the competent and friendly staff. Also, thank you for your compliment about breakfast items. We hope you will stay with us at the Amata Patong the next time you are in Phuket. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one. We promise... Sincerely yours, Seksan Sukcharoen General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
StarTraveller wrote a review Dec 2022
Singapore, Singapore125 contributions67 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the worst hotel you can stay in patong area. far better hotels are available. i stayed for 6 days here. because it was paid in advance i cudnt change it. pointers:
1. worst house keeping. some day they will not clean your room at all, someday they wont put water, change towels, clean bathroom, clean cups and glasses. calling them is of no use at all
2. cheap hotel as for the room size and facilities provided
3. a 1 or 2 star hotel
4. highly priced at baht 1500. appropriate price is baht 400-500 for a night
5. noisy floors, construction going around every where
only plus point is mr rocky, the person at reception. very kind, understanding, careful but, you are paying to stay at a place which is not worth your money, at all.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Amata Patong
Responded 22 Dec 2022
Dear valued guest, On behalf of the Amata Patong Team, I would like to thank you very much for your comments concerning your stay at the Amata Patong. I appreciate your taking the time to write comments. We consistently strive to exceed all guests’ needs and expectations. We set our guest's convenience as our top priority as well as the reviews that we have been answering, getting feedback, and investigating to make sure that the guest's stay is pleasant. On your next visit, please contact me so that I can take care of you closely, please contact me. Sincerely yours, JAMES, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter K wrote a review Jul 2021
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very friendly staff. Go out of their way to help you.
Rooms are very clean & bed is nice and comfortable.
I found the food to be a good price and taste great especially the rice noodles. Drink are available 24/7 and the two pools a great and can be used anytime if you want to chill at night.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Amata Patong
Responded 22 Jul 2021
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Amata Patong. I appreciate your taking the time to write comments. We consistently strive to exceed all guests’ needs and expectations and maintain the highest level of standard and service throughout the hotel. Once again, we appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Amata Patong the next time you are in Phuket. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one. We will not stop improving our service. We promise. Mr.JAMES, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sin Wong wrote a review Feb 2020
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Recently we stayed 3 nights in Amata Patong,The hotel was best location and walking distance along patong beach and to other shopping areas.
Front office staff Mona gave us warmth good service and thank you for your hospitality.She is really gem of this hotel.
I recommend everybody to stay at this property and enjoy vacation in Phuket.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from gmamatapatong, General Manager at Amata Patong
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Dear Valued Guest, I was pleased to receive your positive comments that you made about some of our associates here, in particular, the competent and friendly staff. We will not stop to improve our service. We promise. Sincerely yours, Seksan Sukcharoen
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bonnie L wrote a review Jul 2022
6 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked a deluxe room and was pleased with the standard of cleanliness and comfort of the room. The room is nicely done up in a clean and modern design with a very comfortable bed.

The housekeeping team did a splendid job with the cleanliness of the room while the front desk, bellboy and F&B team were hospitable, friendly and made my stay comfortable and enjoyable.

There’s a convenience store across the road about 3 mins walk from the hotel with a massage parlour (cheapest amongst the nearby parlours) just down the road prior to the Main Street as well.

Bangla road is about a 6-7 mins walk away as well which is really convenient after a night out and if you don’t wanna spend on transport.

Popular Thai eatery no.6 is nearby too with a wide variety of restaurants and drinking spots.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Amata Patong
Responded 4 Jul 2022
Dear valued guest, On behalf of the Amata Patong Team, I would like to thank you very much for this amazing review. Your review made our day :) We really appreciate you being our guest. We will not stop improving our service. We promise!! Sincerely yours, JAMES, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mudrika G wrote a review Nov 2022
Jodhpur, India8 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
1. They charged us 200 baht for a dirty towel. We insisted that the towel is not dirty, if u wash it the stain will definitely go. They went inside just wet the towel and came back out saying it won't go.
It was a minor stain but they said we will have to throw it because it cannot be cleaned and asked for 300 baht.

I am attaching the image of the towel after we washed it with detergent just once.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Amata Patong
Responded 8 Nov 2022
Dear Mudrika G. Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. It made our day and we will continue to improve in any area that we can, especially as you mentioned about the towel. We have seen the dirty laundry and we ourselves are amazed by what we can see and why it is dirty. We have investigated and know that our staff tried washing it but can't remove all the stains, which means we can't serve other customers either. However, if this happens, please let us know so we can help you find a solution...we are at your service. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay comfortable and happy. Sincerely yours, JAMES, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anto Rodrigo wrote a review Dec 2022
India1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice hospitality from Amata, especially the front desk - Rocky helped very cordially and we enjoyed well.
The hotel is located at hot spot next to shopping and walking street and rooms are very neat and house keeping is very prompt. Food is really good at morning. Thank you Amata!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Amata Patong
Responded 3 Dec 2022
Dear valued guest, On behalf of the Amata Patong Team, I would like to thank you very much for this amazing review. Your review made our day :) We really appreciate you being our guest. We will not stop improving our service. We promise!! Sincerely yours, JAMES, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Khaldoun B wrote a review Jul 2023
6 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed a total of six nights in two superior pool view rooms. Even though spacious Rooms are not really superior and out dated. In one of the rooms we kept having power outage once we use the ketel (which is supplied by the hotel) and the toilet flush kept disfunctionning almost after every use. The toilet and shower are joined in one space separated by a curtain and it is very basic.
The hotel has three separatr but very adjacent buildings with U shap. From the buildings that are facing each other the inside of the oppisite rooms are clearly visible to each other unless curtains are closed.
The main pool is nice but relatively small and if you are thinking of a pool access room be ware that they are on the poolside but passage to the pool is separating them from the pool. The roof top pool is a small but infenity pool with a nice view however lacking space for sun beds sun beds.

Breakfast is sufficient and acceptable even though not so variable.

The good things are the so nice stuff, quickly responding to calls, very clean and the Great location in midtown Patong (second line street after the beach street) with two malls just 2 minutes walk.
So it is good if you need it as a base for sleeping only.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Be wise in room selection and view reviewers photos.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from , Owner at Amata Patong
Responded 16 Jul 2023
Dear Khaldoun, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your comments and apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We regret that the superior pool view rooms did not meet your expectations in terms of their outdated appearance and functionality. and we apologize for the power outage issue in one of the rooms when using the kettle and the malfunctioning toilet flush. These issues should not have occurred, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Your feedback will be addressed with our maintenance team to rectify these problems. While we're glad to hear that our staff was nice, responsive, and provided a clean environment, we apologize for any shortcomings in other areas. We're pleased to know that our hotel's location in midtown Patong was convenient for you, with malls within a short walking distance. We understand the importance of a central location and accessibility to nearby attractions. Thank you again for your feedback. We value your comments as they help us to identify areas for improvement and enhance the overall guest experience. If there is anything else you would like to share or discuss, please feel free to reach out to us directly. Best regards, Amata Patong Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bhickey_12 asked a question Yesterday
Clonmel, Ireland99 contributions10 helpful votes
What's the opening time of rooftop bar and does anyone have drinks menu
Answer from mshari A
Dammam, Saudi Arabia1 contribution
As i know yes
Answer from john1604
Sydney, Australia234 contributions177 helpful votes
Yes the Amata is guest friendly and staff are all willing to make your stay a a very good one .the rate you pay is for the room the same rate for one or two guests.the property is in an excellent location and close to the main shopping centre.you will enjoy your stay if you choose the Amata it's excellent value.
thirty8 wrote a tip 15 Apr
Melbourne144 contributions52 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want quiet room, choose those away from main road or at the back of hotel. Book room with breakfast included. Cheaper that way."
Read full review
Carmel M wrote a tip Jan 2024
4 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not enough sun loungers"
Read full review
Ijaz123 wrote a tip Jan 2024
Bradford, United Kingdom36 contributions41 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would definently upgrade to a Grand Deluxe Room. A small tip every day goes along way! "
Read full review
HARISH KUMAR MEHTA wrote a tip Dec 2023
New Delhi, India6 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't keep open the balconies in evening due to mosquitos. Bring your own toiletries. "
Read full review
IZ Shariff wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Excellent Person"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Patong area.
PRICE RANGE
£27 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
amata hotel patong
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Amata Resort
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKathuPatong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
258
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AMATA PATONG - Updated 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison (Phuket)

Frequently Asked Questions about Amata Patong
What are some of the property amenities at Amata Patong?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Amata Patong?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Amata Patong?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Amata Patong?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amata Patong?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Amata Patong?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Amata Patong?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Chinese, and Thai.
Does Amata Patong have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Amata Patong accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Patong HotelsPatong Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PatongHotels near Amata Patong
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire