We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anchalee Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Anchalee Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Anchalee Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 159: English reviews
Maitland, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2015

This hotel is the budget of all budget hotels. We stayed here 10 nights. In that time the toilet overflowed twice, the beds were bases only, the food was terrible, the sheets were not changed in our stay. There were safety issues; the shower nozzle is directly over the electric hot water system, the lift kept losing bolts & breaking...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cheryl P
achl, Manager at Anchalee Inn, responded to this review

Dear C. first of all the manager was very guest-friendly, taking gently care of all your issues with patience and friendliness. All the times. If you did choose to write the opposite, that shows only your nature. Basically the entire issue sums up to your accusation of stolen items. From beginning it seemed absurd even to all of you, that...

Kalmar, Sweden
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Visited during off season and needed a room last minute so I booked this hotel because it was cheap and reviews were good. Arrived in the middle of the night and got a room right next to a dirty swimming pool. The room didn't feel clean and had a overwhelming smell of mold. The airconditioning didn't work most of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dselvag
achl, Manager at Anchalee Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, first of all my apologies for your unpleasant stay. However please excuse me if I reason against it because, as yourself noted, you did choose and paid for the worst room we have. There is a reason why it costs only 300 bahts per night, which is around 8 euro, for a room for two persons with daily...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 9 September 2015

It was a pleasant stay at the Anchalee Hotel and we enjoyed everything of it. After one night and a visit to Phiphi island we returned in the same hotel and plan a longer stay. I and my friends feel that this hotel is the ideal place for stay because it is traditionally Thai but adapted to western style and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Karina M
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

Cracking little hotel at the quiet end of Patong beach,very friendly staff as you expect in Thailand. The rooms are a little dated but for the price you can't complain. The food is really cheap but fantastic,I recommend the Som Tam so much flavour. The pool is small at the back of the hotel but great to relax around as...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Marc F
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Still here till July 18 am happy good room service good all round would come stay here again it Thailand broken English but every one understand that 😄 food ok but once u here u find other cheaper food weather hit and miss but u got a/con in room Internet TV am happy with what I have pay for and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Whittywhits
Milano Marittima, Italy
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Cute little budget hotel on Patong Beach. The rooms, although not too large, are delicious with the furniture and decorations in teak wood. The style seems to me rather of English '800; it lacks only the wallpaper on the walls. But in general this environment is consonant with the Thai context and has produced a perfect syncretism suitable for our...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Gina L
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

I stayed for three nights in February with my daughters.Awesome staff .They even took my girls on motor bikes to Bangla Road as I was unwell.Fabulous food.In centre of all activity.Lady at bar and Lyn and Fa were exceptionally friendly.Nice pool.Air-conditioning was good.Beach was a stone throw.Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Salma K
Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Third time visiting this place and still finding it very good. This time was nice to meet some other travelers there with who we spent quite some nice time. The hotel is probably the best of this category in this area and offers very discounted prices. I suggest it to anyone who is looking for a budget trip with all...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Victor Z
Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 23 June 2015

I have stayed in a number of hotels from two to five star and Anchalee rated as a three goes far beyond to ensure your stay is relaxed and fun. The staff are so friendly and helpful and the service to the rooms is very good. Food in the restaurant is of a high standard and I tried many different...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Stanley R
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2015

stayed second half of March 2015 as single traveller.Having read the other revues for 2015 I cannot believe the three bad reviewers actually stayed there as I did not experience any of their complaints. Everything went smoothly for my two weeks.My room on second floor overlooked the main road but was not troubled by the traffic noise and the location...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank londonlou2015

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Ramaburin Resort
Ramaburin Resort
#138 of 319 in Patong
80 reviews
0.0 mi away
Squareone
Squareone
#148 of 319 in Patong
75 reviews
0.7 mi away
Acca Patong
Acca Patong
#131 of 319 in Patong
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nirvana
Nirvana
#25 of 397 in Patong
58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Benetti House
Benetti House
#248 of 397 in Patong
20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club One Seven Phuket
Club One Seven Phuket
#10 of 397 in Patong
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anchalee Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Paisley, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Anchalee Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms with windows have balcony on busy rd.Pick innner courtyard rooms over pool.or cheap no window room.”
 of 5 bubbles mrpaulRochesterUk, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the cheaper rooms do not have a window. others have a balcony overlooking the street but all very comfortabe”
 of 5 bubbles Christo1937, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a deluxe with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles edwardmQ7545HB, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“choose a family room if you have small kids. Or a deluxe with balcony otherwise.”
 of 5 bubbles L2630ZBedwardc, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay there”
 of 5 bubbles chezzie_poke, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5