We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa

2 Soi Prabaramee 7, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 Thailand
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (195)
Room & Suite (71)
Pool & Beach (26)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#169 of 233 small hotels in Patong
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Bamboo Beach Hotel and Spa is a 3 star hotel in Patong which offers excellent value for money. Bamboo Beach Hotel Patong has opened its doors to travelers and tourists on the 15th of October 2010.The 38 newly decorated and renovated contemporary Thai style rooms provide all the modern comforts which you may need to have a pleasant and comfortable stay at the Bamboo Beach Hotel in Patong. The tropical garden of Bamboo Beach offers a stunning view of the Patong hills and guests can enjoy the outdoor swimming pool as well as the sun loungers.The Bamboo Beach Hotel is superbly located only a few footsteps away from Kalim Beach and only five minutes drive from the white sandy beach of Patong and its famous night life. This modern hotel is the ideal hotel in Patong, Phuket for sun seekers and beach lovers. Our multilingual staff (Thai, English, Russian) is always ready to help! A wide range of services and facilities are on offer for our guests at the Bamboo Beach Hotel and guests of all ages will have an unforgettable time here in Bamboo Beach Hotel and Spa, Patong!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Poolside bar
Babysitting
Shuttle bus service
Spa
24-hour security
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Car hire
Taxi service
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Bath / shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino, Thai
258Reviews6Q+A51Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 57
  • 62
  • 48
  • 30
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
CorkBluebell wrote a review Apr 2019
Cork, Ireland22 contributions30 helpful votes
I stayed at the Bamboo beach hotel January 2017 and i have to say a very comfortable and clean hotel within walking distance to the City center about 25 minutes walk but no problem with the good weather The food was lovely I got a nose bleed one night and when I reported it to the staff they were so caring and kind my room was basic but lovely and comfortable I am just back from Thailand and I discovered the Bamboo is closed hope it will open again thank you Mary Williams
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jacek wrote a review May 2018
14 contributions5 helpful votes
150m to the beach means you’ll reach the sea within that distance, the beach itself it’s full of rocks so it’s not possible to enjoy swimming/sun bathing. To the real one you’ve got over 10 minutes walking next to a busy road without a sidewalk. Room itself was okey, the bathroom was moldy and disgusting in general. It should be renovated at least a few years ago. I’ve changed a room trice during the first night due to faulty AC, even when it worked it was hard to keep the temperature at 26 degrees(!). Staff don’t speak English at all, it was impossible to communicate with them. On top of that they require a deposit in cash, credit cards are not being accepted. For this price you can do much better in terms of both location and quality.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bamboo B, Public Relations Manager at Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 14 May 2018
Dear Values Guest Greeting from Bamboo Beach Hotel and Spa! Thank you very much for your time to sharing your experience during stayed with us. We were very disappointed to heard that you was not satisfied, Please accepted our deeply apologize for any inconvenience cases may occurred to you. We may improve for get better service. With Regards, Bamboo beach Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Khalid Z wrote a review Apr 2018
4 contributions1 helpful vote
My wife and I stayed here for eleven days. clean rooms working shower, although I could use a bit more pressure. The room was cleaned every day with fresh towels. the staff may be more friendly too the customer. In my opinion, there was only a friendly man, this well-behaved man gives you a goodbye and tried to tell you the way. Printing tickets was no problem, but when we asked for a knife to cut some lime, the knife was not allowed to go to the room. From a staff member, he was kind enough to cut it for us and unfortunately there was no laugh and hi looked mad. In short, nothing to complain about, only the staff may be a little friendlier. This does not apply to the somewhat fuller man, we did not get a sour look from him and he was always friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bamboo B, Public Relations Manager at Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 10 May 2018
Thank you very much for your precious time to sharing your recently experience during stayed with us with complimentary to our staff We are really appreciated. Regarding that our staff unable to give you a knife that may concerned by security and safety reason that is a right ways that he not give you but maybe he/she can't give your reasonable why he couldn't give to you. For make you more convenience if you have to cut some fruit or cut something else please let us serve you. Thank you again for your kindly hopefully to welcoming you back to our resort again. Best regards, Bamboo beach Management Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
gillian w wrote a review Mar 2018
Edinburgh, United Kingdom2 contributions4 helpful votes
You will get what you pay for at this hotel. Friendly staff, great air on and the shower in the room, even if it looked a bit shabby was excellent and the pressure amazing. Rooms cleaned everyday with fresh towels and water provided. Pool was nice and quiet. Breakfast although on the face of it quite cheap at 200 baht per person was pretty steep for what you get compared to outside. Hotel needs a little love and attention but not as bad as many people make out and again you will get what you pay for.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the front entrance as can be a little noisy at the front from motorcycle...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bamboo B, Public Relations Manager at Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 21 Mar 2018
Dear Gillianwaddell58 Greeting From Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa Thank you very much for your precious time to sharing your amazing experience thru Trip Advisor during your visit with us. WE truly appreciate and indeed delighted to see that you enjoyed and satisfied the overall service our resort had offered especially from our friendly staff. It will certainly be a pleasure for us to be at your service again on your next visit to Club Bamboo Boutique resort and spa and we all look forward to welcome you soon. Best Regards, Bamboo Beach Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
christina w wrote a review Feb 2018
Swindon, United Kingdom53 contributions5 helpful votes
Other than u get what you pay for this hotel was OK. Yes the bathroom is Nuff but the water is steaming and very good pressure. The room is cleaned daily to a high standard. There are cracks around the pool which need attention. The the guttering needs some tlc. The breakfast is 200bts very good and lots to choose from
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 12 Feb 2018
Dear Christina W Greeting from Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa! Thank you very much for your precious time to sharing your experience during stayed with us! We are really appreciates all of your pointing out is we may definitely correct it for better service in the future. Hope fully to get a chance to serve you again. Best regards, Bamboo Beach Management Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Roisin M wrote a review Jan 2018
Yokine, Australia2 contributions
If I could give zero stars I would. This hotel is completely falsely advertised. The photos are at least 10 years old and looks nothing like it does today. As a group of 5 only one of us took the plunge and had a shower only to be joined by a large black worm, the shower was basically on top of the toilet and mould up every wall. Every spring in the bed was broken, we barely slept. We where meant to stay 5 nights and ended up only staying 1 night and changing our flights to go back home to Ireland 4 days early. This hotel and their unprofessional supervisor ruined the end of what was a fantastic trip to Thailand. Their supervisor laughed at us when we complained about the rooms and tried to offer free breakfast to accomodate for horrendous conditions. I've stayed in better hostels for half the price.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bamboo B, Guest Relations Manager at Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 11 Feb 2018
Dear Mr. Roisin M Greeting from Bamboo Beach Hotel Spa Thank you very much for your time to sharing your experience during stayed with us, firstly please accepted our sincerely apologies for make you not satisfies during stayed with us here is such our short cumming. All of your mention pointing out the hotel will investigate with our supervisor to avoid that may not repeat to happened again. In the mean time please accepted our sincerely apologies you again, Hope fully to got a chance to serve you again for your next visit. Best regards, Bamboo Beach management team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mattob wrote a review Jan 2018
Manchester, United Kingdom35 contributions38 helpful votes
We stayed here in early Jan 2018, and it was average at best. I’m sure once upon a time, this was a nice hotel, but it needs a bit of updating, repairs, and a lick of paint. Not bad looking from the outside, but the rooms were dated, my door lock was opened with a Phillips head screwdriver (no exaggeration, the key was a cut off screwdriver), the paint was peeling off in the bathroom, and only 4 numbers on the safe keypad worked. It was that cheap, and I’ve stayed in plenty better places in Patong Beach. It wasn’t the worst place I’ve ever stayed, and the staff were helpful, but I just know there are better places for the money (it was about £25 per night). That being said, It’s still perfectly ok to stay at, as long as you don’t have to spend much time there. One word of advice, the laundry service charges by the item, so it would be expensive. I took my laundry there, then realised there was a laundry just around the corner which was 50 baht per kilo. I promptly reclaimed by laundry from reception, and took it there, and probably saved 1000 baht. It’s located in Kalim Beach, which is about a 200 baht taxi to Bangla Road, or 100 baht home on a taxi bike, if you’re brave enough!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bamboo B, Public Relations Manager at Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 7 Feb 2018
Dear Mattob Greeting From Bamboo Beach hotel and Spa. Thank you very much for your precious time to sharing your experience during stayed with us and for your pointing out our cons. In our room over there we already have schedule for renovation. We are really sorry to heard that you feel not comfortable during stayed all of your pointing we may informed our team to correct it. With regards, Bamboo Beach Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nicola H wrote a review Jan 2018
3 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel is absolutely disgusting. The pictures on their site is nothing like in person - false advertising. We asked for a refund the manager laughed at us on the phone. Offered us free breakfast as if that was going to compensate for the poor conditions of their rooms. You have to pay 1000 bht deposit for what reason I don’t know because you couldn’t possibly leave that hotel in a worse condition then on arrival
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bamboo B, Public Relations Manager at Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 7 Feb 2018
Dear Nicola H Thank you very much for your time to sharing your experience. We are really sorry to heard that you have not satisfied during of your stayed here. For your reservation we have investigate with the staff what been happened. During of your stay the hotel we're have a high occupancy and our reception have been offered you to move to a new room on next day due to on the day that you have arrival we such have limited of availability and we have been offered your to our sister hotel for Bamboo Villa but it's seem the situation you are prefer to check out. For the compensation that's a normally thing that the hotel should offered for the guest for make them feel comfortable after have have bad situation we are willing to offered without any bargain. Deposit Guarantee 1,000 THB the hotel may request from the guest every room that is only for guarantee and we are refundable on departure date and have have a log booking the let them sign on the departure too. Hope fully to get a chance to serve you again! Best regards, Bamboo Beach Management Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jo S wrote a review Jan 2018
Cardiff, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had an 8 night stay which was fabulous. All the staff we had the pleasure of meeting were warm and welcoming and they would go out of their way to help. The hotel was clean, the food was lovely. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you all at the Bamboo Beach we had a fabulous time.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bamboo B, Public Relations Manager at Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 13 Jan 2018
Dear Jo S Thank you very much for your precious time to sharing your experience durin stayed with us. We are really appreciates to heard that you have satisfies our warm welcoming. looking forwards to welcome you again to our resort. Best regards, Bamboo beach Management Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Haras E wrote a review Dec 2017
34 contributions11 helpful votes
As soon as we arrived they told us that we had to pay a 1000 Baht deposit. If we were made aware of this beforehand, we would've been much more accommodating however we had only changed enough money for a 3 day trip and was upset at the request. When asked what our options were, the staff was VERY rude. Shouted at us saying you either pay deposit or give your passport. The room was disgusting. It smelled HORRIBLE, the shower was directly above the toilet, so there was no actual space to shower, and my friends room had a massive leech in the bathroom. Further more, my shower kept spurting out BOILING hot water - on my last day I just gave up showering, fear of being burnt. They claim to have a shuttle service, but it never arrived so had to use the tuk tuk throughout the trip. DO NOT GO IF YOU CAN AVOID IT. THE PICTURES ARE DECEIVING.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bamboo B, Public Relations Manager at Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 Jan 2018
Dear Haras E Greeting from Bamboo beach Hotel and Spa! Than you very much for your time to give a us a feedback during stayed here. Firstly please accepted my sincerely apologies for make your feel not comfortable during stayed regarding for deposit cash 1,000 THE we have request the guest to provide cash deposit 1,000 THB and we may refundable on departure date in case the guest inconvenience unable to provide Thai currency we may allowed to use your own currency or you passport for guarantee. All of point that you have been pointing out is such our shortcoming we may try to approve and correct it for get better service in the further time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Patong area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
bamboo beach hotel patong, bamboo beach hotel and spa
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Malibu Island Club Hotel
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKathuPatong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BAMBOO BEACH HOTEL & SPA - Reviews, Photos (Patong, Thailand)

Frequently Asked Questions about Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Kalim beach (0.08 miles), Patong Mosque (0.6 miles), and Jack Tailor House (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chao Leh Kitchen, Malika Sky Bar By Kalima Resort, and Amritsr Kalim.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Thai, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Bamboo Beach Hotel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wat Phra Thong (8.9 miles).