We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Patong Hemingway's Hotel

272 reviews
#170 of 338 Hotels in Patong
Save
Traveller (144)
Room & Suite (90)
Pool & Beach (38)
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good32%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“roof top pool”(20 reviews)
“bangla road”(34 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Contact Info
Name/address in local language
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (272)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Patong Hemingway's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
104
73
32
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
104
73
32
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof top poolearly morning flightbangla roadin house restaurantclean roomshighly recommend staying herethai standardsbangla rdairport transferpool barlow seasoncleaned every dayjungceylon mallgreat roomsnight marketstayed here for nightssuperior room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed there during my holiday for four nights. Unfortunately I was sick the whole time so I had to stay in the room for most of the time. I just had tattoo made couple of days earlier and that made some stain in the...More

1  Thank Gísli E
Response from Victor H, Front Office Manager at Patong Hemingway's HotelResponded 31 December 2015

Dear Gisli E, Thank you for your review but please let me explain why we charged you for the dirty bed sheet, duvet,duvet cover because of the tattoo oil can not be clean. we have to buy new set to replace. And hope to welcome...More

Reviewed 16 December 2015

Stayed here 4 or. 5 times and normally love the place but arrived here on 14 dec 2015 and was gutted to see a huge new hotel under construction until late feb 2016 We normally book a room at front of hotel as they are...More

Thank 279jeff
Response from Victor H, Front Office Manager at Patong Hemingway's HotelResponded 21 December 2015

Dear 279 jeff , Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are extremely sorry for the unpleasant experience that you had this time. I sincerely hope that you will try us out again for your next stay. Allow us to improve our service...More

Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

I was there with my wife for four nights, the hotel is very well located just 2 minutes from the main street of Patong beach and the shopping center. The hotel is small, clean and very nice, with the swimming pool on the roof very...More

Thank Nacho B
Response from Victor H, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Patong Hemingway's HotelResponded 14 December 2015

Dear Nacho B, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your holidays. We very appreciate to hear that you had a wonderful trip during stay with us and thank you again to sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you again in next...More

Reviewed 11 December 2015

I stayed 3 nights in November 2015. The Hotel is located very central and in foot walking distance to all touristic attractions. Beach is 10 minutes by foot. Although the very central location it is quiet at night and sleeping is possible. Some of the...More

Thank Florian K
Response from Victor H, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Patong Hemingway's HotelResponded 14 December 2015

Dear Florian K, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are extremely sorry for the unpleasant experience that you had this time. I sincerely hope that you will try us out again for your next stay. Allow us to improve our service and...More

Reviewed 5 December 2015

Amazing hotel, nice clean rooms. Very friendly staff. And a very good location. Breakfast was also good. Best budget hotel with superb quality standards. Only issue was the balcony view, there was just a tall residential building :( But other than it, everything else was...More

1  Thank anmat88
Response from Victor H, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Patong Hemingway's HotelResponded 14 December 2015

Dear Anmat88, Thank you for your very kind comments and we're especially pleased to know that you found our team to be awesome! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Patong Beach . Best regards, Front Office Manager

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1789101147
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Details
Price range
US$27 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#52 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$27 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#52 Romantic Hotel in Patong
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (144)
Room & Suite (90)
Pool & Beach (38)
Dining (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
doy105
10 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Mark C | Reviewed this property |
1000 Thai baht is normal single car airport transfer, some times can get it for 800 baht, yeah, have stayed here a few times, I'm back in May for 5 nights then onto Cambodia and did not book this hotel, bit dated, customer... More
0
Votes
doy105
10 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Victor H | Property representative |
Dear All our value customers, Please note that there will be no more contruction at hotel for this year. Last time our hotel were affected with contruction from other hotel nearby. But they were completed since November... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"There are two suites, I had one, whilst they are great the average room is just as good."
Read review
"Choose a room far from the elevator, it could be noisy at times when the hostel is fully occupied"
Read review
"We had 404 with a balcony ..excellent"
Read review
"Ask for a room with a balcony"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing