We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach

Show Prices
#29 of 317 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,879 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,720: English reviews
Start your review of Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach
 Click to rate
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

Had a great time at this resort, very relaxing, clean, great views great food especially at the beach grill. My wife and I met an awesome server named Julie at the Beach Grill, so friendly, professional, spoke pretty good English , she was so helpful to my wife and I as what to do, where to go while we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie K
Bondi NSW Australia
Reviewed today NEW

Love this place have been here four times. If you have kids this is the best place to stay in Phuket. Although it is a 5 minutes from the main highlights of Patong it is still the best place and hotel to stay. It has many things for the kids to enjoy. I would really recommend the pool room but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabethi99
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed 10 nights in a Superior room, which was absolutely stunning on arrival with rose petals and towels shaped like swans on the bed in a heart shape. We were also greeted to a beautiful bottle of sparkling wine and chocolate cake. Breakfast each morning was incredible with so much variety! Special mention to the following staff that made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
tmay275, General Manager at Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach, responded to this review

Dear John B Greetings from Phuket, and thank you for choosing to stay with us for your honeymoon. It is pleasing to read that we were able to provide a memorable Honeymoon and we certainly look forward having you come back again in the future when you choose to stay in Phuket. Best Regards Trevor May General Manager

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am a Mariott gold member. Due to losing my passport in munich, I informed the staff that I will be arriving one day late and stay one day extra, they did not offset the charges for me, being mariott gold status I was expecting this as a given, Sheraton and SPG surely does! From airport to this hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ADA187
tmay275, General Manager at Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach, responded to this review

Dear ADA187 Greetings from Phuket, and thank you for choosing to stay with us and provide feedback on your stay with this. Being a gold member with Marriott, your feedback is valuable on how we measure against similar Marriott hotels in what we are doing well and where we can make improvements. Best Regards Trevor May General Manager

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a beautiful hotel on beautiful grounds. The room was an upgrade (Gold Perk) and was unsurpassed. The veranda with a beach view was a great plus. The restaurant was a big disappointment. We were there on Valentines Day and opted for their special dinner. Big mistake. The restaurant was brightly lit just in case you forgot it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sjkaufman
Marriott M, Manager at Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach, responded to this review

Dear Sjkaufman, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our beautiful resort! Whilst we were delighted that as a loyal gold member you enjoyed your room and resort as a whole, we were very disappointed to read about your restaurant experiences. The team at D.O.C.G worked hard to produce a special set menu that...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had our wedding at Marriott Merlin Beach on Valentine's Day, it was incredible! Words can't not describe how beautiful it was. We organized everything through the amazing wedding coordinator Petchari Pootapetch. We can not speak more highly of Petchari, she and her team absolutely bent over backwards to make sure our day was perfect! Jonathan Fowler performed the ceremony,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lamby86
tmay275, General Manager at Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach, responded to this review

Dear Lamby86 Greetings from Phuket, and congratulations on your recent marriage I would like to thank you for choosing to host such a special occasion at our resort, and that Khun Petchari was able to ensure it was perfect for you. We certainly hope you choose to visit again in the future when you next visit to Phuket Best Regards...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Service nice but slowly, food comparison Thailand's very good culinary is bad (wich I can understand because wherever you have all inclusive option food can't be good and there is no special restaurant). But the pool and the room BIG LIKE.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristjan B
tmay275, General Manager at Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach, responded to this review

Dear Kristjan B Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us and it is pleasing to read that you enjoyed the pools and room at the resort. It is disappointing to read that you didn't enjoy the food, but that will only challenge us to make improvements. Best Regards Trevor May General Manager

buenos aires
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Location rooms nice - but the service is bad . They need more staff - the menu is the same in all restaurants and the food is horrible and for that to expensive .also if y want to go to the city you can take a shuttle bus but you have to pay for it - really? Internet if not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephanfln
tmay275, General Manager at Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach, responded to this review

Dear stephanfin Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with is and areas of improvement needed , which will provide the team to continue to make improvements needed going forward. Best Regards Trevor May General Manager

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

6 nights spent at the Marriott Merlin beach location, could not fault the breakfasts and dining services provided. Rooms had great views of the pools and the Pool Bar staff were more than friendly to entertain Australians like myself who enjoys a good chat, with special credits going to the boys Robbie and Chai for showing Mum a fantastic time...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sam P
tmay275, General Manager at Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach, responded to this review

Dear Sam P Greetings from Phuket, and thank you for taking the time on providing feedback on your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to read you enjoyed your time and the ladies in the lobby were able to make a Aussie traveler feel right at home We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This was my first time to Thailand, this hotel was everything I excepted for a 5 star rated hotel. Where it has been refurbished it's stylish comfy and a real pleasure to be on holiday there. Are room was a 3 rd floor view over the spa wellness pool which was a lovely area if you wanted some quiet time....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Funnymo
tmay275, General Manager at Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach, responded to this review

Dear Funnymo Greetings from Phuket, and thank you choosing to stay with us on your first visit to Thailand and it is pleasing read your detailed review of your stay with us. We certailnly hope to see you again in Thailand and stay with us. Best Regards Trevor May General Manager

1,900 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1506)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (378)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (281)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (230)
Viewed
View from Room (75)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (448)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (282)
Viewed
Amenities (53)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Other (112)
Viewed
Kid's Pool (10)
Viewed
Pools (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
1.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Phuket Patong
0.4 mi away
Avista Hideaway Phuket Patong, MGallery by Sofitel
1.5 mi away
Patong Merlin Hotel
Patong Merlin Hotel
#33 of 317 in Patong
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
1.0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 317 in Patong
4,878 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amongst forested mountains and lush, tropical landscaped gardens, serenity awaits at Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach. Located on a beautiful secluded stretch of white sandy Tri-Trang Beach, the resort boasts its own reef and stylish accommodation. Our resort is the ultimate destination for individual travelers, families, weddings and MICE. Three beautifully appointed swimming pools, modern fitness facilities, kids club, Spa & a wide variety of food & beverage. Our resort has an outstanding activity program for all ages offering extensive options for the most discerning traveler. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach

Address: 99 Muen-Ngoen Road | Tri-Trang Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Merlin Beach Resort)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: £91 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 414
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merlin Beach Hotel Patong
Merlin Beach Resort Phuket
Hotel Merlin Beach
Beach Merlin Resort
Beach Merlin Phuket Resort
Merlin Beach Phuket
Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach Patong
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#15 Family Hotel in Patong
#15 Romantic Hotel in Patong
#18 Spa Hotel in Patong
#21 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach staff and other travellers.
106 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (106)

Questions? Get answers from Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best option is a pool room”
 of 5 bubbles Elizabethi99, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All are ok”
 of 5 bubbles sampN2634NH, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Opt for Rooms with Kids pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles stevenson_immanual, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“pay the extra and get a pool entry room in the quiet area”
 of 5 bubbles PhilRoberts144, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room closer to the pool, beach, especially when you are staying with children so that you don't walk a lot”
 of 5 bubbles IndicTraveller, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5