We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2014 via mobile

Great location , only minutes walk from all the action. Well set out room with large bed and balcony overlooking Patong beach. Large bathroom . Food was a bit average, was a bit let down by the quality of the breakfast buffet , but all in all would definitely return!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott B
AbsoluteSeapearl, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for comments, which I will pass on to our F&B Manager who is looking to change many of the menus in our restaurant as well as overseeing all the upgrades to this service which we are currently introducing.

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2014

The Sea Pearl is a great hotel, but outdated, the staff were very helpful and friendly. Unfortunately it is the main hotel for their timeshare business so there were always people coming and going. There were a lot of non thai people working there who were not very friendly or helpful. There is a very loud bar complex accross the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Notquiteoverthehill
AbsoluteSeapearl, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Well we are glad to hear you enjoyed your exchange holiday with us. the location is key to this resort and despite the hustle and bustle the proximity to the beach makes up for many things.

Reviewed 1 October 2014

This was a good hotel in its day but it needs some sprucing up. We had 7 days here and had a fantastic time. The staff were cool towards us and we did not get a very warm welcome. The lift on our floor had rust on the entrance area. The food was average on the first night. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradley Q
AbsoluteSeapearl, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

The view of Patong is fantastic we agree. We have just updated the menu and out food and beverage offering here in the last few months which is going particularly well with our guests.

Livingstone, Zambia
Reviewed 25 September 2014

This property is really dated, and the staff are the only positive thing about it. The furniture and fittings are dated and even the beds and linens need replacement. It is on a crowded street on the beachfront and the noise is terrible. The pool is right on the street, so no privacy is awarded and the great staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Florence Ann C
Vermont Victoria
Reviewed 24 September 2014

My sister and I went to Patong to relax and catch up on sister time. The resort is old and tired but very clean and comfortable. The staff made up for the negatives, as they were all super friendly and helpful when we had problems. Internet was very patchy and only able to connect in certain parts of the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethy641
AbsoluteSeapearl, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. Our location is key at this particular resort so I'm glad you had a lovely time sampling the local delights and the tailor !!

Doonan, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2014

Had a fabulous lunch. I had authentic fresh Thai hubby had lamb cutlets cooked to perfection. Dessert was to die for. Clean and great service. Everyone was very attentive in their service Had lunch didn't stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiCooke
AbsoluteSeapearl, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

I am pleased that you found time to visit our restaurant for lunch as we have recently upgraded our menu and all the service associated with the restaurant so it's good to hear that all this hard work is starting to pay off.

Mulwala, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Just got back from Patong after staying here. Most FORGETTABLE! The hotel is tired & needs a complete refurbish. All it is used for is to sell property time share & investment. Our balcony looked out on a concrete wall less than a metre away, couldn't make outside call from room as their system failed. The restaurant was over priced...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Ian S
Springs, South Africa
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel would have been majestic 10-15 years ago but has seen better days. The staff that work here are fantastic and if you can look past all the ex-pats trying to squeeze a few dollars out of gullible tourists, it really is quite a nice place to stay. Amazingly, despite our room facing the much spoken about beach-bars, we...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank clayton c
AbsoluteSeapearl, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay despite certain reservations.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here & we had a wonderful time. The staff were fantastic & the room had a view of the ocean. The hotel was in walking distance to a lot of little pubs. There was a fantastic Massage next door.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cathie J
AbsoluteSeapearl, Public Relations Manager at Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed a memorable birthday holiday with us - hopefully we can tempt you back again for even more celebrations.

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here for a week on July 2014. Noisy and dirty at balcony. No Internet at room. This is the worst stay so far. I travel to Phuket almost 2-3times a year, this is the 1st time my money get stolen by the housekeeper in my room and also my 1st n last time I stay in this resort. Even...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank Ching teng L

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Orchid Inn
Grand Orchid Inn
#144 of 319 in Patong
79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avantika Boutique Hotel
Avantika Boutique Hotel
#134 of 319 in Patong
272 reviews
0.0 mi away
Patong Rose Guest House
Patong Rose Guest House
#167 of 319 in Patong
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Simple Boutique SeaBreeze
Simple Boutique SeaBreeze
#255 of 319 in Patong
10 reviews
1.4 mi away
Absolute Twin Sands Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Bloc Hotel
The Bloc Hotel
#129 of 319 in Patong
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only steps from the white sandy beach of Patong and the sparking water of Andaman Sea - within a short walking distance to shopping paradise and entertainment centre. Stay in one of our spacious accommodations with an extensive range of in-room amenities. Enjoy our beachfront restaurant and open air terrace- serving seafood, steak and salad. Give yourself a treat at The Royal Spa with many heavenly wellness packages to choose from. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 42/1 Taveewong Road | Patong Beach, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: £94 - £397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Hotel Patong
Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort And Spa
Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa Phuket/Patong
Hotel Style:
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#63 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
#67 Luxury Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Absolute Sea Pearl Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room away from the main road”
IPANT, 30 May 2015 | Read review
“Give up the view for a quieter room - you don't want to be facing the restaurants and bars on the other side of the road -they pump till the wee hours of the morning.”
D8026XPlindab, 29 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the ocean are the best views and quiet.”
DoodaTwinWaters, 20 Apr 2015 | Read review
“please ask for road facing rooms prior to booking. also, it is highly over priced...”
nisheeth2015, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
Ynoteel2000uk, 24 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5