We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Planet Patong, Phuket

Show Prices
#47 of 319 Hotels in Patong
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
Red Planet Patong, Phuket
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Planet Patong, Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Showing 215: English reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2017

This hotel is very easy to find if flying into Phuket for the first time, stands out more than many. Rooms very simple but had everything you needed including a tv with english football on in the middle of the night. Reception staff very helpful and security guard on the door makes you feel very welcome and safe. You have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam C
RPPATONG, ็Hotel Manager at Red Planet Patong, Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Sam C, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and satisfy our hotel location, facilities and the services provided by our staffs at Front Desk and Security. Your constructive feedback about the noise from the bathroom fan has been noted for further improvement and apologies for...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I had a great experience here through out 3 nights with my friend.The room quite small but good room functions and cleanliness. The location is very convenient for walking around, just 5 minutes to Patong beach, shops and restaurants are nearby. Very polite and helpful staffs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beewora835
RPPATONG, Hotel Manager at Red Planet Patong, Phuket, responded to this review

Dear beewora835, Thank you for this wonderful review. We are glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for highlighting about the good room functions and cleanliness, the convenient location and the polite and helpful staffs. We appreciate the 5 star rating and the recommendation and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again...

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

I was here with My boyfriend and a friend. When we arrived the sweet staff welcomed us and everything went smooth, but when we opened the door to our room, the room was extremely small. The bedsheet was dirty and had some stains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lena D
RPPATONG, Hotel Manager at Red Planet Patong, Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Lena D, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are thrilled to learn that you were happy with sweet welcome and hospitality from our staff. Rest assured that your comments regarding the linen quality have been communicated to the team for immediate improvement. We hope that you will afford us further opportunity by choosing to stay with us...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We had a great experience at the Red Planet in Manila, Philippines so we decided to book RP for 2 nights at Phuket. We got to our room, dropped off our bags and hit the beach. It wasn't until late that we noticed (blood?) stains on the sheets, bed cover and pillows. You could tell the sheets were not washed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrankieCruz
RPPATONG, Hotel Manager at Red Planet Patong, Phuket, responded to this review

Dear FrankieCruz, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your visit to Phuket and sincerely appreciate you taking time to inform us the difficulties you have encountered during your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies that the linen quality was not to your satisfaction. Having looked into this and instructed...

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

I am very happy with the stay at the Red Planet Patong Hotel and mainly by the attendant of the AMP NAKA, very friendly and helpful. Thank you very much for the AMP NAKA service. Until the next stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davi E
RPPATONG, Hotel Manager at Red Planet Patong, Phuket, responded to this review

Dear Davi E, Thank you for your time and sharing your experience with us. It was our pleasure reading your feedback according to the friendliness and helpful from our staff, especially Khun Amp / Front Office Agent will be delight to learn these compliment. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 29 December 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DreamP455555
RPPATONG, Hotel Manager at Red Planet Patong, Phuket, responded to this review

Nong Khai, Thailand
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natski777
RPPATONG, Hotel Manager at Red Planet Patong, Phuket, responded to this review

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 18 December 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dapa S
RPPATONG, Hotel Manager at Red Planet Patong, Phuket, responded to this review

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norgedama
RPPATONG, Hotel Manager at Red Planet Patong, Phuket, responded to this review

Reviewed 12 December 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pui B

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (49)
Viewed
Handicap Room (18)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.3 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 319 in Patong
280 reviews
1.2 mi away
Breezotel
Breezotel
#30 of 319 in Patong
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Studio Patong by iCheck inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
Nicky's Handlebar Hotel
#20 of 319 in Patong
175 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Little Moon Residence
The Little Moon Residence
#46 of 319 in Patong
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
ibis Phuket Patong
ibis Phuket Patong
#52 of 319 in Patong
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Planet Patong, Phuket staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Red Planet Patong, Phuket staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Better look around before you decide.....no refund for early check-out. Once paid is considered closed deal.”
 of 5 bubbles Raman_Nathan, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Maybe ask for a room not on the street side as it was quite noisy until late”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floor it really best...trust me pls”
 of 5 bubbles DreamP455555, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room on the south side”
 of 5 bubbles 223puib, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good staff, They try to help if u want to solve the problem.”
 of 5 bubbles passavasov, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5