We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baan Laimai Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Baan Laimai Beach Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,133: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Wifi extremely poor & constantly dropping out. Very happy with our cleaning lady Nittaya. She was very pleasant and helpful. Always smiling. Signs saying that hotel was smoke free but people smoking everywhere

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S7703EFstephenm
reservati0nmanager, Manager at Baan Laimai Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear S7703EFstephenm, Thank you for staying at Baan Laimai Beach Resort. We are pleased to learn that your stay was overall comfortable and experienced relaxation. Thank you for your compliments to our staff Nittaya,I will passed this comment to her. Regarding about WiFi,I have been passed this comment to concerned department to look into the problem. Thank you very much...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Highly recomend this hotel . the staff were so pleasent and very helpful. Pool lovely and breakfast had a good selection. The room was cleaned and beds changed daily. The hotel provided us with bottles of drinking water every day. I would highly recomend this hotel for both service and its great location. I woud definatly go back. My only...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maziemay50
guffy_bee, Manager at Baan Laimai Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear maziemay50: Greetings from Baan Laimai Beach Resort. Thank you very much in deep for your nice review, and special thanks for the good mention of our breakfast offer and the work of our staffs. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the holidays with us and we will see you back in the future. Let's see how we...

Karachi
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Beautiful hotel, big rooms, one of the most amazing swimming pools I have seen, courteous staff, conveniently placed at main Patong beach. The only downsides were the low lights in the room and limited choices of Halaal food in the breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zuba_zub
guffy_bee, Manager at Baan Laimai Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Zuba_zub: Greetings from Baan Laimai Beach Resort. Is very nice for our team know that you had a lovely vacation time with us. Thanks for the good mention about our staffs. I am agree with you that we have a surprising and unusual pool, that give a special exotic touch to our resort. I would like to inform you...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Resort is across from Patong Beach, also close to everything, food and shopping. The only problem was the rooms my family were in had little ants on tables and I have informed the front desk but nothing was done. Also the bathroom were too dark, not enough lighting.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank owl2017
reservati0nmanager, Manager at Baan Laimai Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving a post of your recent experience at Baan laimai Beach Resort.We apologize for inconvenience occurred to you during the stay and thank you for your comment about the light in the room, our hotel have plan to renovate the room in near future and we hope that will make our guest more comfortable. Regarding...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff are friendly and helpful. The resort is in a great location, far enough away from the noise to sleep well. The resort is clean and beautiful, and the pool is great! The food and drinks are a bit pricey for the portions.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chanelcamacho
guffy_bee, Manager at Baan Laimai Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear chanelcamacho: Greetings from Baan Laimai Beach Resort. Thank you very much for the nice review and the generous score did to our resort. Is nice for our team know that you enjoyed stay with us during the holiday time. Special thanks for the good mention of our staffs. We understand that our prices are higher than 7/11 or other...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was really good with pool access.Breakfast was good but bacon was burned everyday. The corner table was booked for the morning by some guest that only turned up at 9 30 am how spiteful. Mosquitoes around pool access room gave me a hard time. Staff communicated well.Compliments to the chefs but the guys doing the egg omelets could be...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eugene V
guffy_bee, Manager at Baan Laimai Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Eugene V: Greetings from Baan Laimai Beach Resort. We like to know that your stay at our resort was satisfactory, and we want to appreciate your compliments to chef and good mentions, and also the points we have to improve. Be sure I will pass your feedback to every staff mentioned in your review. We would like to see...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is well located right next to the main hub of activities, but the positives stop just there. We had booked on the basis that it was rated number 1 on tripadvisor. Staff is very rude almost to the verge of verbal abuse. Not many in the staff speak English so very hard to complain too. We had arrived mid...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav S
reservati0nmanager, Manager at Baan Laimai Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gaurav S, Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review of your recent experiences at Baan Laimai Beach Resort. We are truly disappointed to read that our teams didn’t acquire the achievement, which we failed to make a great stay to you. We would like to apologize for that we were not able to deliver your...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We selected this hotel because of the location. It's right on the beach a short walk across the road. Our room was a pool view and 40M2 as described. The room was clean. There were pool towels in the room and a beach bag. A beach mat or two would have been good. Flip flops were supplied as well. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy V
reservati0nmanager, Manager at Baan Laimai Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Wendy V, Thank you for sharing your positive experience to us. It is a great pleasure to read that you had a nice stay at our hotel and brought enjoyable experiences back to home. We are so pleased that our room, facilities and service especially met your satisfaction. Thank you very much for your feedback and our team will...

静岡
Reviewed 1 week ago

I Pay the high amounts of money, it was shown into the worst room. and more pay money change room by more extra charge the 2nd time use, I think so sad,badly. Staff was kind.morning food nice.and Good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank モコピー
reservati0nmanager, Manager at Baan Laimai Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for giving a post of your recent experience at Baan Laimai Beach Resort. Firstly, we are deeply sorry to learn that the quality of the room didn't meet your satisfaction. And please let us clarify about the room rate, this time is peak season at Phuket and the rate quite high more than other period. In...

Dhaka, null, Bangladesh
Reviewed 1 week ago

A good hotel, very good for the beach goers. Spacious ground area. A quiet place. Had been there on a family trip and stayed three days- two nights. The hotel breakfast and other foods were good and enjoyable. The restaurants nearby were also good. Had experienced some construction noise on first entry to a room and had to change it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Golam M
guffy_bee, Owner at Baan Laimai Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Golam M: Greetings from Baan Laimai Beach Resort: Is very nice to know that your time with us was satisfactory and you come back home with a good opinion of our resort. I am agree with you about the location of the resort is very strategic, far enough walking distance from the nightlife area for the noise don't have...

1,578 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (930)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (144)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (123)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (477)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (569)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Beach (12)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Access Room (53)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool View Room (49)
Viewed
Deluxe Room - New Building (55)
Viewed
Deluxe Room - Old Building (75)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Sea View (60)
Viewed
Lai Mai Pool (47)
Viewed
Pool Bar (14)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.5 mi away
Seaview Patong Hotel
Seaview Patong Hotel
#11 of 312 in Patong
1,476 reviews
0.5 mi away
Impiana Resort Patong Phuket
0.8 mi away
Nap Patong
Nap Patong
#7 of 312 in Patong
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Deevana Plaza Phuket Patong
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Phuket Patong Beach Central
0.3 mi away
Patong Beach Hotel
Patong Beach Hotel
#26 of 312 in Patong
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Baan Laimai Beach Resort is located on the beach road of the most well-known “Patong” beach, right in the midst of entertainment and shopping area, with just crossing the road to the beach. Featuring in-house restaurants with Thai, Western cuisines and tasteful seafood from Andaman sea. Offering the lagoon-size swimming pool where you can take a break at the cozy pool bar. The fitness facilities will give you relaxation and relief from your everyday stresses. Experiencing beauty & recreation on Patong Beach or alternatively strolling for lively entertaining & shopping. You may have it all with us in making your perfect stay at Baan Laimai Beach Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baan Laimai Beach Resort

Address: 66 Thaweewong Road, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Patong
Price Range: £42 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Laimai Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Baan Laimai Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Laimai Beach Hotel Patong
Baan Laimai Beach Patong
Baan Laimai Beach Resort Phuket/Patong
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Patong
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Patong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baan Laimai Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Baan Laimai Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room was very dull. Lightning needs improved and another mirror above the other desk in room. ”
 of 5 bubbles maziemay50, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Early check in is greatly appreciated.”
 of 5 bubbles 585eugenev, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good views, very close to Patong beach, good views nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles G0lamM, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The upgrade is worth it because of the view. They gave me the upgrade free of charge because it was my wife's birthday.”
 of 5 bubbles dreday6473, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Chose a room away from the front, a band plays every night at the main restaurant/ bar. Can be loud, and goes till about 11pm.”
 of 5 bubbles Bernitae, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay