We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Phawadee Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Phawadee Village
Royal Phawadee Village
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Phawadee Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 248: English reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Great location in heart of Patong. Only 150m to beach, easy walk to Bangla Rd and plenty of dining and shopping options at your doorstep. Loved the traditional style of buildings and decor with wonderful greenery on the grounds. Pool is fantastic and kept clean by a very hardworking groundsman who was always working hard from early morning till late...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dominique Z
RoyalPhawadeeVillage, Front Office Manager at Royal Phawadee Village, responded to this review

Dear Value guests, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I will surely not miss on forwarding your compliments to the entire team. I appreciate the kind comments about the pool maintenance as well as convenience of our location. Please feel free to contact anytime if you decide to stay with us again in the...

Salmiyah, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Over all a good hotel. Staff are nice and helpful and the location is great. Family suite is big and convenient although a bathroom on top floor would be helpful. Walking distance to all attractions in Patong.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alaa S
RoyalPhawadeeVillage, Front Office Manager at Royal Phawadee Village, responded to this review

Dear Value guests, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review as we are sure it will be a great point of reference for future travellers. I appreciate the kind comments on the team and their efforts to make your stay as memorable as possible. Hope you decide to stay with us again,when you...

Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

A dark redwood building done in an old Thai style but very modern facility built around a swimming pool complex centre piece complete with palm trees at roof height, giving an oasis effect. The room balconies all facing in towards the pool. We had the superior suite on the second floor with a large balcony housing a table and chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bob O
RoyalPhawadeeVillage, Front Office Manager at Royal Phawadee Village, responded to this review

Dear Value guests, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review, as we are sure it will be a great point of reference for future travellers.I will surely not miss on forwarding your compliments to the entire team. Feel free to contact me info@royalphawadeepatong.com, I will gladly assist you in preparing if you decide...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

We landed in Phuket and these folks worked very hard to ensure we had a driver at the airport. Our flights had been delayed several times, and the poor guy had to wait hours for us, but he greeted us with a big smile and off we went. I had been communicating, via email, with the resort all day and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JF_ala_ME
RoyalPhawadeeVillage, Front Office Manager at Royal Phawadee Village, responded to this review

Dear Value guests, Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel ,it is very pleasure to hear that you were happy with our service,we are lucky that we have a good team work with us ,it helps us to manage hotel easier. Hope you have a great time there . Royal Phawadee Village team always welcome you...

Richmond, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Staying in Patong was cheaper than the previous hotels we stayed at in Railay and Phi Phi. There was a noticeable difference in the class of the hotel for a similar rating. Starting with check in the staff was polite. They upgraded us for free. Walking to the room we noticed the pool was not taken care of. A lot...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bhutch33
RoyalPhawadeeVillage, Front Office Manager at Royal Phawadee Village, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you very much for take time to review about our hotel, we are very apologize to hear that you were not enjoy to stay with us ,all your words are very important for us and we will try the best to improve our hotel. Hope you have a nice time there. Best Regards

Auckland
Reviewed 8 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reuben S
RoyalPhawadeeVillage, Front Office Manager at Royal Phawadee Village, responded to this review

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graeme T
RoyalPhawadeeVillage, Front Office Manager at Royal Phawadee Village, responded to this review

Rockingham, Australia
Reviewed 17 August 2015

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank shazrock2015
RoyalPhawadeeVillage, Front Office Manager at Royal Phawadee Village, responded to this review

New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 August 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackson L
RoyalPhawadeeVillage, Front Office Manager at Royal Phawadee Village, responded to this review

Tulum
Reviewed 27 July 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul Stephen D
RoyalPhawadeeVillage, Front Office Manager at Royal Phawadee Village, responded to this review

573 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (388)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Other (150)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (106)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (21)
Viewed
DELUXE SUITE ROOM (27)
Viewed
Pavillion Villa (23)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patong hotels
0.0 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#58 of 319 in Patong
280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss Palm Beach
Swiss Palm Beach
#63 of 319 in Patong
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
R Mar Resort and Spa
R Mar Resort and Spa
#57 of 319 in Patong
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
Poppa Palace Hotel Phuket
#68 of 319 in Patong
525 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lantern Resorts Patong
0.1 mi away
Thara Patong Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Spa
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Phawadee Village staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
New York, NY
over a year ago
Melbourne, Australia
Los Angeles, California
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Phawadee Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No lift at this property”
 of 5 bubbles eurockAustralia, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Villas up the back are very private (Rooms 711/712)”
 of 5 bubbles andrinamarinara, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“In my opinion I would always go for the Pavilion Villa as it feels like you are staying in a traditional style house.”
 of 5 bubbles neil7545, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't book room near the fish pond due to mosquitos.”
 of 5 bubbles 34Alan, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles foran56, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5