We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Clan Guesthouse & Restaurant

140/06 Phrabarami Road Corner Omnsin Bank, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 Thailand
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (23)
Dining (16)
Room & Suite (12)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#33 of 233 small hotels in Patong
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Clan Guesthouse is 1.4 km from Bangla Road. Featuring free WiFi, it offers air-conditioned or fan rooms overlooking the mountains surrounding Patong Beach. The property features a snack bar and luggage storage. Motorbikes are available for rent and there is free parking for motorbikes. The guesthouse is 3.6 km from Tri Trang Beach and 1.6 km from Jungceylon Shopping Center. Phuket Airport is 23 km away. Rooms come with a flat-screen TV, safety deposit box and minibar. Featuring a shower, private bathrooms also come with towels. At Guest House The Clan, staff at the on-site tour desk can help arrange ticketings as well as sightseeing trips to the attractions throughout Phuket. The property has a restaurant, where guests can enjoy Italian pasta dishes, as well as sandwiches and snacks. Local restaurants can be found around the residence.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Salon
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Restaurant
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
ATM on site
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Italian, Thai

Location

140/06 Phrabarami Road Corner Omnsin Bank, Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150 Thailand
Name/address in local language
The Clan Guesthouse & Restaurant
60Reviews2Q+A1Room tip

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 43
  • 8
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
bukiaki wrote a review Dec 2016
Bali38 contributions9 helpful votes
I stay long time in this place,i feel like my own house,very cheap also and comfort is good enough! Not far from the beach and shopping center,arround 20 minutes walking or 5 minutes drive... you can rent bike too. owner so friendly,i still have comunication with him. Recomended
Read more
Date of stay: January 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Gustavo Daniel wrote a review Jun 2016
Sao Paulo, SP44 contributions9 helpful votes
It's a cheap place to stay. Near to tiger kingdom and not so far from the beach. Despite of it the room was not so clean and If you want to take a bath you will have a small space between the shower and toilet. But also we had a good service by the manager.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Matthieu L wrote a review Mar 2016
Lyon, France24 contributions12 helpful votes
We booked two nights at the Clan guesthouse. Our flight arriving at Phuket airport around 11:30pm, we did a special request on Booking.com to arrive after midnight. The guesthouse told us it was not a problem. BUT, once arrived at the hotel, nobody was there. Impossible to get in, impossible to call them, impossible to get a room. Thankfully we found an hotel nearby with availabilities but more expensive. And thankfully we have not been charged for The Clan. But arriving in the middle of the night, it was a very bad surprise especially because our night was anyway very short (we had a tour booked early the next morning so we needed to go to sleep ASAP). Not serious guys!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2016
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ollie S wrote a review Jan 2016
13 contributions4 helpful votes
The room was one of the nicest we stayed in on our trip, and the manager was really helpful and friendly. The location was slightly annoying as it is about a kilometre from the beach and even further from the tourist centre. It was great for our plans, however, as we rented a moped to go up and down the coastline visiting the various beaches, and it was a great hostel for what we needed.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
fabio_italian wrote a review Dec 2015
Rome, Italy42 contributions10 helpful votes
If you are looking for a clean guest house at value price in Patong, here is the place to stay. I found this guest house through booking.com and after staying one night I stayed other 5 nights in the Clan guest house. The room was extremely clean (immaculate bed linen and towels and linen are changed everyday ) and new bathroom. That is a bonus for this price range ( from 400-500 bath). The room has also aircon, hot water and a fridge (nice to have cold water and a beer). All the furniture are in good state and functional. A suggestion for the manager is to add a boiler in the room (or in the reception) and provide soap for the toilet. The beach is only 10 minutes walk; Bangla road is 25 min walk. If you know how to drive a motorbike, the manager can rent one at 200-250 bath depends on the model. That is the best way to explore Phuket and give you a lot of freedom to explore different beaches. Other option is to use Motorbike taxi or tuktuk but in Patong are quite expensive (starting from 100 bath for a motorbike ride and 200 for a tuk tuk). This is my best valueplace to stay for a clean and new room in Patong
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
TheTravellingTaff wrote a review Dec 2015
Brisbane, Australia17 contributions5 helpful votes
You got what you pay for here so no problems with the room. Although, my girlfriend gave ALL of her clothes bar what she was wearing in for laundry, and the Italian guy who runs the place gave her clothes to another laundry place and in the process, 'lost' ALL of her clothes. He told us the other place had lost them after he'd given them to another laundry place, only for my girlfriend to find all of her clothes stuck behind his hotel counter in a bag and not cleaned..... Very strange, wouldn't go back here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from FabioPhuket, Direttore generale at The Clan Guesthouse & Restaurant
Responded 18 Dec 2015
the review you write that the room is good and the hotel also, this is also important if another problem has made his vow "not objective and real," as is clearly seen. for the laundry problem, after his service request, we are clearly told that our hotel could not meet it in a few hours, because we had a lot of work already, and that if he could turn to a laundry in the street. She said yes and were indicated. what happens in the external services to our hotels are not our responsibility, but the store in which she is facing. to say that we have kept his clothes is not correct, remember that we are Italian, the country where the major brands are born and clothes, and we do not need other people's clothing. it would be better that in the future she would learn to divide the hotels by other external services to hotel.grazie still saying that our rooms are good thus giving a positive assessment to the work pertaining to a hotel, which is seen as a good and honest about more than 400 online reviews.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MadaDBucharest wrote a review Dec 2015
Bucharest3 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a great time in The Clan Guesthouse. It has a good location in the vecinity of which you can find markets, restaurants, travel agencies, pharmacy, laundry. You can easily reach Patong beach in 10 minutes walking. The rooms are big and functional. And congratulations for opening The Clan Restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Robin H wrote a review Oct 2015
Gothenburg, Sweden18 contributions2 helpful votes
This is by far the best place we've stayed at while in Thailand, and the cheapest as well! Good combo. Good quality air-conditioning, mini fridge, internet with a good(!) connection, hot shower and so on. Really friendly owner as well. Really recommend it :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Esther wrote a review Oct 2015
Belcodene, France64 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed for two nights and it was one of the best guest house so far in Thailand for us! The room ia very clean, spacious, with hot shower, AC, TV and in a good location far from the crowd. We totally recommend this place, the guest is very friendly and helpful for recommend places. You can also rent motorbike for a cheap price to discover the island. Thanks Simone, we had a exellent stay!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Danielle S wrote a review Oct 2015
35 contributions12 helpful votes
My friend and I booked 9 nights at The Clan Guesthouse. We ended up showing up earlier than expected and Mr. Simon was able to accommodate us. After being there for 5 days, we decided we had to stay longer so booked and extra 7 nights with no problem. The cost is very low (we stayed during low season) and the service is very high. The guesthouse is about 10 minutes from Patong beach, and 15 minutes from Bangla road and Jungceylon shopping center (walking). So a fantastic location. There is a convenience store just across the street and many great restaurants nearby, including the Clan Italian restaurant downstairs. The room was very clean with a private bathroom and balcony. The staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating and helped us practice our Thai. I highly recommend staying here while you are in Phuket.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Patong area.
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKathuPatong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE CLAN GUESTHOUSE & RESTAURANT - Hotel Reviews (Patong, Thailand)

Frequently Asked Questions about The Clan Guesthouse & Restaurant
Which popular attractions are close to The Clan Guesthouse & Restaurant?
Nearby attractions include Jack Tailor House (0.3 miles), Royal Paradise Night Market (0.3 miles), and The Nop Art (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Clan Guesthouse & Restaurant?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Clan Guesthouse & Restaurant?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Clan Guesthouse & Restaurant?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The Clan Guesthouse & Restaurant?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le V restaurant, La Piccola Cafe & Restaurant, and No 9 2nd Restaurant.
Does The Clan Guesthouse & Restaurant have airport transportation?
Yes, The Clan Guesthouse & Restaurant offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Clan Guesthouse & Restaurant?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Clan Guesthouse & Restaurant?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to The Clan Guesthouse & Restaurant?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wat Phra Thong (9.3 miles).