We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Palm Retreat

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Palm Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

It was a good stay in Palm Retreat. We had a good room, with everything we needed. Especially the late checkout is great: +2 hours for free, then 100bht per hour. The reception let us use their computer to book the flighttickets, so great! Laundry was made fast and good, and the taxi we booked was cheap. Just one negative...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moritz F
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 17 November 2014

We stayed here for four nights during our Thailand trip. The hotel is relatively newly built so rooms and baths are spotless. Our rooms were cleaned daily. We used this hotel strictly for sleeping purpose and it worked really well. We didn't try any food/beverages from the menu, so can't comment on that. The staff is very humble and co-operative...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chachaji
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed two nights, after arriving at a 1:00am flight, then New Years Eve. We were looking for a place to crash, and this was it. The rooms were ok, beds comfortable, location good. We couldnt hear any of the traffic or street noise which was good! If you are looking for a cheap place to put your head, then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack A
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Friendly and helpful staff Spacious room Entrance in back alley was not appealing No breakfast/cafeteria, which we would expect for 3 stars No lift (five levels) Small window, so not much light coming in

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Agusthegreat
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel room was clean & cosy, & the staff were friendly & helpful with our enquiries. The hotel is also conveniently located at the heart of Patong area - just a stone away from Junceylon mall, Patong beach and Hardrock cafe. The only disappointment was its WIFI connection. Count us unlucky or what, there was no connection throughout our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lee J
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Palm Retreat is located in the heart of Patong, walking distance to the beach, shopping mall and Bangla road. Plenty of restaurants to dine around, fantastic location and will recommend this hotel. Simply because the staff is extremely friendly and very helpful, excellent management and very good service, well maintained big rooms, with a safe deposit locker, mini bar, ironing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Post174
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I booked a 4 night stay over at this hotel as the location stated in booking.com showed it was convenient to get around Jungceylon and Bangla Road. First pain, we drove around and the taxi driver couldn't find fit. He had to call the reception and they told him to stop opposite Holiday Inn Resort. Well, on the web there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shilz
vimal13, Owner at The Palm Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We value your comments and will do our best to improve on all the issues mentioned by you. In regard to the mattress, I guess its a matter of individual choice as we never had any complain from any guest in the last two years. Thanks and Warm Regards Vimal Vij Managing Director The Palm Retreat Group

Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

First, they placed us in a room on the top floor meant for more than 2 persons, right next to the generators. The room was so warm, the AC wasn't working and they told us there was no other room available. So fine, we thought we'd give it a while for the room to cool down and we went out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shazcarvalho
vimal13, Owner at The Palm Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest We understand that you had faced certain issues during your stay, we sincerly apologies. However, would like humbly state that some times we all face issues with electrical items like AC, we always try our best to fix AC as early as possible but some days are unfortunate. We have now tied up with an agency who will...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 1 February 2013

It is a good overnighter to go when you are drunk. Its just a small motel. Towels had stains on it which i was not impressed. Internet speed was fast when it worked. Staff were helpful. I would not repeat.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank firatataman
Reviewed 30 January 2013

First off no elevator. Torture going up and down those stairs. Took staff 2 days to change light bulb in bathroom. Shower didnt work and they refused to fix it. Dirty towels and bathroom. Would never stay here again. If by some horrible chance you found yourself staying here, avoid the 5th floor at least. It's more motel than hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Draper88

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathu hotels
0.7 mi away
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
Rayaburi Hotel Patong
#156 of 309 in Patong
485 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hemingways Silk Hotel
Hemingways Silk Hotel
#31 of 309 in Patong
330 reviews
0.9 mi away
Andaman Beach Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Yorkshire Inn Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
0.8 mi away
Aspery Hotel
Aspery Hotel
#91 of 309 in Patong
755 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Palm Beach Front
The Royal Palm Beach Front
#121 of 309 in Patong
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The PALM RETREAT is situated in the heart of Patong bay and the world famous beach. it is 5 minutes walking distance to the biggest shopping mall, The Jungceylon, and the night spot of Phuket, The Koi Bangla Street. Very convenient, clean surroundings, great hospitality and a peaceful environment without any bar/disco or a restaurant.."Home away from home" ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Palm Retreat

Address: 231-233 Palmsquare, Rat-U-Thit, Pee Road | Patong, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu
Price Range: £17 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palm Retreat 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Palm Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palm Retreat Phuket, Thailand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Palm Retreat staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Palm Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take the lower floor, no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles shilz, 31 Mar 2013 | Read review
“No Elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles firatataman, 31 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Rooms on the lower floors are recommended”
 of 5 bubbles premnathan007, 19 Nov 2012 | Read review
“Avoid the 5th floor rooms - very warm. As they're located right next to the generator and laundry.”
 of 5 bubbles ro4ch, 13 Nov 2012 | Read review
“Choose a room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles SilverPearlgoldCoast, 16 Jun 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay