We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tanawan Phuket Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tanawan Phuket Hotel
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 88: English reviews
Start your review of Tanawan Phuket Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is okay. Location wise also okay. I had an encounter with Kai / Kia, one of the receptionists. They offer free transfers, I asked her politely if I can use the airport transfer on the 31st, once I came back from Krabi. I didn't know the rules though, thats why I asked. She yelled at me and said to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristine S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is basically next to a freeway of loud motorcycles and trucks with broken mufflers that continue all hours of the night. Yes, there were also cockroaches, rock hard beds, and what looked to be reused shampoo and conditioner bottles in the bathroom. I was lucky to leave without some kind of infection. We also weren't told of our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank The A
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Staff wasn't too nice. They didn't contact me before the visit and their telephone wasn't apparently working (or they just decided not to pick it up). Writing emails is just useless, you won't get answer. And staff doesn't know english too well. And they're just rude, so it's difficult to say something good about this place.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Magdalena K
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greeting from Tanawan Phuket Hotel Teams. Apology of late respond. Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at Tanawan Phuket Hotel. We are truly sorry, that you were disappointed about the experience with our hotel. Sincere apology for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We value our guest feedback immensely as it gives us...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Horrible hotel, filthy, full of cockroaches, dirty and stained bed sheets, dirty bathrooms, dirty reception, dirty elevator, smells horrible in all places, and the noise is also insane. After one night and 4 changed rooms we had enough and ran to a different hotel. This was our worst stay and we regret ever knowing that this kind o hotel really...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aurelan
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greeting from Tanawan Phuket Hotel Teams. Apology of late respond. Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at Tanawan Phuket Hotel. We are truly sorry, that you were disappointed about the experience with our room. Sincere apology for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We value our guest feedback immensely as it gives us...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

When we first step in, there was a strong gum smell in the room. We need to open the balcony door for few hours to clear off that smell. Overall stay is okay. Room size is adequate. Breakfast is moderate. Walking distance to jungceylon mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank syuan88
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greeting from Tanawan Phuket Hotel Teams. Apology of late respond. Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at Tanawan Phuket Hotel. We are truly sorry, that you were disappointed about the experience with our room. Sincere apology for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We value our guest feedback immensely as it gives us...

Gdansk, Poland
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Contacting this hotel is just a nightmare - don't even count they will contact you before your visit or answer any emails. I have wrote to them 5 mails and called over 40 times - staff picked up once. That's the only reason they knew when our airplane arrived. Still we waited 2,5h for the driver. We were almost sure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michał O
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greeting from Tanawan Phuket Hotel Teams. Apology of late respond. Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at Tanawan Phuket Hotel. We are truly sorry, that you were disappointed about the experience with our hotel. Sincere apology for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We value our guest feedback immensely as it gives us...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We were there for 3 nights. Hotel was alright only. Its about 20 mins casual walk to Patong beach. But pretty near to the jungceylon mall, less than 10mins probably. Hotel room has nice toilet with bath tub. Not fantastic condition, at most 7/10. We booked and paid for a short 5 hours land tour from the hotel but on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kopicino
Management response:

Dear, Greeting from Tanawan Phuket Hote Teams. Apology of late respond. Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at Tanawan Phuket Hotel. We truly appreciate your thoughts and we are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. We're pleased that your stay was enjoyable, and that our facilities made your stay memorable. We look forward...

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The price was right but everything else was not good. The room did not pass inspection as the pillows were terrible, the bed was as hard as the floor, and the bedsheets had holes in them. The room was not clean. The free airport transportation didn't show up at the airport for pickup and refused to take us back because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greeting from Tanawan Phuket Hotel Teams. Apology of late respond. Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at Tanawan Phuket Hotel. We are truly sorry, that you were disappointed about the experience with our hotel. Sincere apology for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We value our guest feedback immensely as it gives us...

Reviewed 7 November 2016

I stayed for 3 night. room was smelly and cockroach was "staying" together with me. beside that, breakfast was not refill. not worth to book together with breakfast as nearby can get food easily. not recommended for staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lee k
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greeting from Tanawan Phuket Hotel Teams. Apology of late respond. Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at Tanawan Phuket Hotel. We value our guest feedback immensely as it gives us an opportunity to tweak and improve our services as per our guest requests. The areas highlighted by you have been worked upon and corrective...

Worksop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

When I checked in I was shown my room and went for the toilet only to lift the lid up the seat was covered in urine and then discoverd so was the floor. I went to reception and was offered another room when I looked at the room the shower was disgusting so refused that room I was then offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chumlee1889
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greeting from Tanawan Phuket Hotel Teams. Apology of late respond. Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay at Tanawan Phuket Hotel. We value our guest feedback immensely as it gives us an opportunity to tweak and improve our services as per our guest requests. The areas highlighted by you have been worked upon and corrective...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathu hotels
0.0 mi away
Patong Bay Residence
Patong Bay Residence
#209 of 317 in Patong
14 reviews
0.0 mi away
Silver Resortel
Silver Resortel
#57 of 317 in Patong
276 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Crib Patong
The Crib Patong
#76 of 317 in Patong
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Palmview Resort Patong Beach
0.0 mi away
RCB Patong Hotel
RCB Patong Hotel
#223 of 317 in Patong
138 reviews
0.0 mi away
Forty Winks Phuket Hotel
Forty Winks Phuket Hotel
#12 of 215 in Patong
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beside the 65 comfortable rooms,We also have a restaurant Excellent flavor ,Tour and Transfer information ,Exchange Money Counter to accommodate of the customer.If the customer need taxi transfer from Phuket Airport to Our hotel ( Tanawan Phuket Hotel ) or another hotel in Phuket,Nearby provinces.Please contact us by e-mail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tanawan Phuket Hotel

Address: 162/44-45, 162/88-89-90 Phung Muang Sai Kor Rd., Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu
Price Range: £13 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tanawan Phuket Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Tanawan Phuket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanawan Phuket Hotel Thailand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tanawan Phuket Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Tanawan Phuket Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Poor view, average service, average condition, poor location”
 of 5 bubbles Kopicino, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Alexander Hotel Patong is the best choice”
 of 5 bubbles stevelZ8388HW, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter”
  • Toilet seat plus sink
  • Bathtub
  • The bed
 of 5 bubbles Felicia_O95, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Top floor - minimal noise from the street.”
  • Room view.
 of 5 bubbles tants_bsac, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Get rooms facing the road”
 of 5 bubbles Melvin1318, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5