We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 54: English reviews
San Francisco, CA
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel seems to have had its heyday about 20 years ago. You can tell it was once a high end resort, but it's infrastructure has since crumbled; the shower alternately scalds then cools you, the wifi doesn't work, half of the listed tv channels don't work, there is exposed wiring all over the room, and not one single item...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yades
PurimasBeachHotel, Front Office Manager at Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment . we are giving effort to improved .

The Woodlands, Texas, United States
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I really liked this place. I'd go back in a minute. The hotel staff was very attentive and the accomidations were clean and well maintained. The highlights of my stay were the pool and the restaurant!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken G
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

ผมได้เข้าพักที่โรงแรมแห่งนี้ ในวันที่26 ตุลาคม 59 ห้อง408 สิ่งที่น่าประทับของเราที่เข้ามาในโรงแรมแห่งนี้ คือมีเวลคัมดริ้งพร้อมพนักงานที่ยิ้มแย้มแจ่มใสพร้อมความรู้สึกต้อนรับที่จริงใจ ห้องพักสะอาด ผมมาพักที่โรงแรมแห่งนี้เพราะมางานแต่ง ในระหว่างงานเกิดเหตุการณ์ไม่คาดหวังเกิดขึ้นฝนตกหนักขณะที่มีการจัดงานกลางแจ้งริมชายหาด แขกทุกคนหนีเข้าห้องอาหารหลบฝน ซึ่งเจ้าภาพจึงได้เปลี่ยนแผนและมาจัดด้านในแทน หลังจากฝนเบาลงพนักงานได้ช่วยเหลือซึ่งกันและกันในการจัดสถานที่และเคลื่อนย้ายอุปกรณ์ต่างๆ จากด้านนอกเข้าด้านในห้องอาหารด้วยความตั้งใจและเต็มใจยิ่ง ในระหว่างงานเริ่มขึ้นจนจบเราทราบว่าพนักงานมีความเหนื่อยกับเหตุการณ์ที่เกิดขึ้นแต่ทุกคนก็ไม่ทิ้งที่จะยิ้มในระหว่างการให้บริการและพร้อมที่จะให้บริการด้วยความเต็มใจ ก่อนงานจบผมได้พบกับป้าคนหนึ่งกำลังก้มขัดห้องน้ำด้วยความขยันพลันเหลือบเห็นคุณป้าก็ทักทายด้วยรอยยิ้มในเวลาที่งานเลี้ยงจบ ผมกลับมาอีกครั้งห้องน้ำปิดไฟแล้วเพราะงานจบแล้ว คุณป้าก็มาเปิดไปให้ อาหารเช้าถึงไม่ได้เยอะมากมายแต่เปี่ยมไปด้วยคุณภาพและความเอาใจใส่ในการทำและการยิ้มแย้มแจ่มใสของพนักงานบริการของห้องอาหารเช้า สุดท้ายคุณภาพทางใจมิอาจใช่เวลา อายุ หรือความสะดวกสบายทั้งหมด. แต่มันคือความเอาใจใส่ในทรัพยากรที่เรามีและสามารถดึงเอาศักยภาพที่มีออกมาใช้ให้ได้ดีที่สุด ขอบคุณที่ดูแลพวกเราเป็นอย่างดี ขอให้กำลังใจพนักงานทุกคน และทำในสิ่งที่รักทีชอบตลอดไป เพื่อจะได้มอบสิ่งดีให้แขกท่านอื่นต่อไป มีโอกาสผมจะกลับไปอีกครั้ง

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lek Letitbe M
PurimasBeachHotel, Front Office Manager at Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment . we looking forward to welcome back .

Kirke Sonnerup, Roskilde, Denmark
Reviewed 15 November 2016

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel 10 times since 2001. and we will go there again in February 2017. We use this hotel for several reasons. It is outside the typical tourist area, The size of the hotel with sea view from all rooms suits us well. Staff is very friendly, and everything is properly maintained and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erling_Hviid
PurimasBeachHotel, Front Office Manager at Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment . we are looking forward to welcome you back on February 2017

California, Maryland
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

First thing first, for those peoples who went to Rayong should already knew that Rayong is a quiet city, not like Hua Hin. Those who went to Rayong enjoy quiet calm atmosphere. Purimas is the excellent place to stay. It's not too big nor small. Hotel is located on a large parcel of land. All rooms face the ocean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d2s1c2j
PurimasBeachHotel, Front Office Manager at Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Honour Guest We are so grateful to your comment . We would very much given effort to keep the same standard to meet the guest who are looking the atmosphere calm and quite . and we look forward to welcome you again in the future

Australia
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The Hotel is Twenty years old but very well maintained. The rooms are large and comfortable and may need refurbishment soon. The atmosphere is very relaxing, beautiful gardens pool and play area for Children. The beach was clean and the water was clean. The service was friendly and once you acclimatize your self to it being a little slow it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
PurimasBeachHotel, Front Office Manager at Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We are so grateful on your comment . and feel happy that you had a pleasant stay with us . we will tried to keep our standard services and the same atmosphere .

Marseille, France
Reviewed 1 March 2016

You need to know the hotel is in the middle of INDUSTRIAL ZONE, only petrochemical factories around, absolutely nothing to do or visit at least 30min of car. The hotel is very very OLD, everything is creepy... the room was old and very very used, bathroom don't have water jet near toilet (wich is very dirty for thai people), bathtub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenCTK
PurimasBeachHotel, Front Office Manager at Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment . Actually the guest had booked through the online agency . the policy is quite clear no refundable can be made 3 day prior to check in date . and every requested is subjected to availibilty and possibility . the guest may choose the wrong place to stay . While the guest are expected with...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 20 February 2016

I was there for one week. So my opinon about positive and negative points. "+" Very nice hotel territory with big pool (i didn't use it) and private beach and nice garden Beautiful hotel with chamber music in lobby Really calm not noizy place (if there is no corporate party or any training - the hotel has conference rooms, last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigkreker
PurimasBeachHotel, Front Office Manager at Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your affordable to write the comment . we would very much effort to improved that the guest may need . and also thank you for intention to recommend to others as well .

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We didn't stay at the hotel, just dropped in for an evening meal as it had come highly recommended. The food took a long time to arrive, and the starters turned up over the course of ten minutes or so, not together which would have been nice. The deep fried Camembert was cold and the prawns tasted off. It got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quattro30
Salisbury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2016

When we planned our holiday we tried to book this hotel but it was already full, so we stayed at the Royal Phala Beach instead. Because this hotel is generally highly rated locally we decided to have dinner there one evening. I can only assume that Wednesday is the main chef's night off because the meal was terrible. One starter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vaughn S
PurimasBeachHotel, Front Office Manager at Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest We apologized for that happened . In this case you may asked for Restaurant Manager . Then He can solved your problem .

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rayong
37.3 mi away
Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Mae Pim Resort Hotel
#8 of 55 in Rayong
73 reviews
17.9 mi away
Sea Sand Sun Resort
Sea Sand Sun Resort
#23 of 55 in Rayong
34 reviews
12.1 mi away
Kameo Grand
Kameo Grand
#2 of 55 in Rayong
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mooban Talay Resort
Mooban Talay Resort
#9 of 55 in Rayong
91 reviews
26.0 mi away
Lima Coco Resort
Lima Coco Resort
#5 of 55 in Rayong
220 reviews
12.0 mi away
Sai Sawan Beach Resort
Sai Sawan Beach Resort
#16 of 21 in Sattahip
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: 34 Payoon-Namrin Rd, Bangchang, Rayong 21130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Rayong Province > Rayong
Price Range: £50 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Rayong
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Rayong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Ban Chang, Thailand

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor junior suites”
 of 5 bubbles Erling_Hviid, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't book this hotel... nothing good there”
  • Old dirty bathtub...
  • Beach view extra pay...
  • Beach view extra pay...
 of 5 bubbles BenCTK, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Don't eat the food”
 of 5 bubbles quattro30, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the middle have better sea view”
 of 5 bubbles jarodnuanb, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“take a walk on the beach, and look for room facing the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles Shamik_Dubey, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5