We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

ผมได้เข้าพักที่โรงแรมแห่งนี้ ในวันที่26 ตุลาคม 59 ห้อง408 สิ่งที่น่าประทับของเราที่เข้ามาในโรงแรมแห่งนี้ คือมีเวลคัมดริ้งพร้อมพนักงานที่ยิ้มแย้มแจ่มใสพร้อมความรู้สึกต้อนรับที่จริงใจ ห้องพักสะอาด ผมมาพักที่โรงแรมแห่งนี้เพราะมางานแต่ง ในระหว่างงานเกิดเหตุการณ์ไม่คาดหวังเกิดขึ้นฝนตกหนักขณะที่มีการจัดงานกลางแจ้งริมชายหาด แขกทุกคนหนีเข้าห้องอาหารหลบฝน ซึ่งเจ้าภาพจึงได้เปลี่ยนแผนและมาจัดด้านในแทน หลังจากฝนเบาลงพนักงานได้ช่วยเหลือซึ่งกันและกันในการจัดสถานที่และเคลื่อนย้ายอุปกรณ์ต่างๆ จากด้านนอกเข้าด้านในห้องอาหารด้วยความตั้งใจและเต็มใจยิ่ง ในระหว่างงานเริ่มขึ้นจนจบเราทราบว่าพนักงานมีความเหนื่อยกับเหตุการณ์ที่เกิดขึ้นแต่ทุกคนก็ไม่ทิ้งที่จะยิ้มในระหว่างการให้บริการและพร้อมที่จะให้บริการด้วยความเต็มใจ ก่อนงานจบผมได้พบกับป้าคนหนึ่งกำลังก้มขัดห้องน้ำด้วยความขยันพลันเหลือบเห็นคุณป้าก็ทักทายด้วยรอยยิ้มในเวลาที่งานเลี้ยงจบ ผมกลับมาอีกครั้งห้องน้ำปิดไฟแล้วเพราะงานจบแล้ว คุณป้าก็มาเปิดไปให้ อาหารเช้าถึงไม่ได้เยอะมากมายแต่เปี่ยมไปด้วยคุณภาพและความเอาใจใส่ในการทำและการยิ้มแย้มแจ่มใสของพนักงานบริการของห้องอาหารเช้า สุดท้ายคุณภาพทางใจมิอาจใช่เวลา อายุ หรือความสะดวกสบายทั้งหมด. แต่มันคือความเอาใจใส่ในทรัพยากรที่เรามีและสามารถดึงเอาศักยภาพที่มีออกมาใช้ให้ได้ดีที่สุด ขอบคุณที่ดูแลพวกเราเป็นอย่างดี ขอให้กำลังใจพนักงานทุกคน และทำในสิ่งที่รักทีชอบตลอดไป เพื่อจะได้มอบสิ่งดีให้แขกท่านอื่นต่อไป มีโอกาสผมจะกลับไปอีกครั้ง

Helpful?
Thank Lek Letitbe M
PurimasBeachHotel, Front Office Manager at Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment . we looking forward to welcome back . More 

Kirke Sonnerup, Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel 10 times since 2001. and we will go there again in February 2017. We use this hotel for several reasons. It is outside the typical tourist area, The size of the hotel with sea view from all rooms suits us well. Staff is very friendly, and everything is properly maintained and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erling_Hviid
PurimasBeachHotel, Front Office Manager at Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment . we are looking forward to welcome you back on February 2017 More 

California, Maryland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

First thing first, for those peoples who went to Rayong should already knew that Rayong is a quiet city, not like Hua Hin. Those who went to Rayong enjoy quiet calm atmosphere. Purimas is the excellent place to stay. It's not too big nor small. Hotel is located on a large parcel of land. All rooms face the ocean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank d2s1c2j
PurimasBeachHotel, Front Office Manager at Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Honour Guest We are so grateful to your comment . We would very much given effort to keep the same standard to meet the guest who are looking the atmosphere calm and quite . and we look forward to welcome you again in the future More 

Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The Hotel is Twenty years old but very well maintained. The rooms are large and comfortable and may need refurbishment soon. The atmosphere is very relaxing, beautiful gardens pool and play area for Children. The beach was clean and the water was clean. The service was friendly and once you acclimatize your self to it being a little slow it... More 

Helpful?
Thank John B
PurimasBeachHotel, Front Office Manager at Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We are so grateful on your comment . and feel happy that you had a pleasant stay with us . we will tried to keep our standard services and the same atmosphere . More 

Marseille, France
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2016

You need to know the hotel is in the middle of INDUSTRIAL ZONE, only petrochemical factories around, absolutely nothing to do or visit at least 30min of car. The hotel is very very OLD, everything is creepy... the room was old and very very used, bathroom don't have water jet near toilet (wich is very dirty for thai people), bathtub... More 

Helpful?
Thank BenCTK
PurimasBeachHotel, Front Office Manager at Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment . Actually the guest had booked through the online agency . the policy is quite clear no refundable can be made 3 day prior to check in date . and every requested is subjected to availibilty and possibility . the guest may choose the wrong place to stay . While the guest are expected with... More 

Travellers are raving about these Rayong hotels

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2016

I was there for one week. So my opinon about positive and negative points. "+" Very nice hotel territory with big pool (i didn't use it) and private beach and nice garden Beautiful hotel with chamber music in lobby Really calm not noizy place (if there is no corporate party or any training - the hotel has conference rooms, last... More 

Helpful?
Thank bigkreker
PurimasBeachHotel, Front Office Manager at Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your affordable to write the comment . we would very much effort to improved that the guest may need . and also thank you for intention to recommend to others as well . More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We didn't stay at the hotel, just dropped in for an evening meal as it had come highly recommended. The food took a long time to arrive, and the starters turned up over the course of ten minutes or so, not together which would have been nice. The deep fried Camembert was cold and the prawns tasted off. It got... More 

Helpful?
Thank quattro30
Salisbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2016

When we planned our holiday we tried to book this hotel but it was already full, so we stayed at the Royal Phala Beach instead. Because this hotel is generally highly rated locally we decided to have dinner there one evening. I can only assume that Wednesday is the main chef's night off because the meal was terrible. One starter... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vaughn S
PurimasBeachHotel, Front Office Manager at Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest We apologized for that happened . In this case you may asked for Restaurant Manager . Then He can solved your problem . More 

Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Better than expected. The beach view is very nice, clean and quiet. There are benches to sit on and relax by the beach. Table-tennis available for free. Although the hotel is quite old, the room is big and clean. Staffs always smile. We called the front desk because of the lamps in our room did not work. The technician came... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jarodnuan B
PurimasBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We were grateful to your comment . We would very much en effort to keep our standard to meet you and the Guests to enjoy and satisfied during their stay . More 

vancouver, canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

We were at lunch at the pool yesterday. Great area for families, nice beach and excellent views. Pool very clean. Waitress had to be hunted down in restaurant anytime we wanted to order. She kept the change without asking each time we paid. When our little 5 year old girl knocked over a glass and broke it, they presented us... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jeffpry
PurimasBeachHotel, Front Office Manager at Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest We apologizes for incedent incurred . I understand that communication may caused problem . In that case you may asked for Manager in charge . so he can assist and solved your problem . More 

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rayong
17.9 mi away
Sea Sand Sun Resort
Sea Sand Sun Resort
#16 of 54 in Rayong
34 reviews
37.3 mi away
Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Mae Pim Resort Hotel
#9 of 54 in Rayong
67 reviews
12.0 mi away
Sai Sawan Beach Resort
Sai Sawan Beach Resort
#16 of 21 in Sattahip
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mooban Talay Resort
Mooban Talay Resort
#10 of 54 in Rayong
87 reviews
12.1 mi away
Kameo Grand
Kameo Grand
#3 of 54 in Rayong
101 reviews
1.6 mi away
Phala Cliff Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: 34 Payoon-Namrin Rd, Bangchang, Rayong 21130, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Rayong Province > Rayong
Price Range: £49 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Rayong
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Rayong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Ban Chang, Thailand

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor junior suites”
 of 5 bubbles Erling_Hviid, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't book this hotel... nothing good there”
  • Old dirty bathtub...
  • Beach view extra pay...
  • Beach view extra pay...
 of 5 bubbles BenCTK, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Don't eat the food”
 of 5 bubbles quattro30, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the middle have better sea view”
 of 5 bubbles jarodnuanb, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“take a walk on the beach, and look for room facing the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles Shamik_Dubey, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay