We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Bonnie Castle Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bonnie Castle Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

802 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 801: English reviews
Chester, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful, friendly staff are happy to help you with anything you need. Our bartender (Maggie ) made us fantastic cocktails, delicious desserts, and was just an overall wonderful person. The room is clean and super comforable, as is the pool/hot tub area. We can't wait to go back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bartndrsteve
JodiT15, Assistant Room Division Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

bartndrsteve, thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us, here at Bonnie Castle Resort. It's so great to hear that you had a great stay with us. I am glad that our staff was professional and friendly during your stay. Maggie is a great in her service and she always has a smile on her face. I...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Even in the winter Bonnycastle is a great getaway weekend. Indoor poolside rooms with hot tub excellent. Clean, staff at front office was excellent. Nice continental breakfast. Spent Thanksgiving weekend there had a great time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne M
JodiT15, Assistant Room Division Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

Dianne M, thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us, here at Bonnie Castle Resort. It's great to hear that you had a great weekend stay with us. The indoor pool rooms are nice and its great to have a jacuzzi in your room. I am very glad that our housekeeping staff provided you with a clean...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visit the Islands a few times during fall, winter and spring to check on our cottage. We always stay at the Bonnie Castle because it never disappoints. Always manage to get a great river view room. Sports bar is fun, good food, good people, great view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janone1
JodiT15, Assistant Room Division Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

Janone1, thank you for your comments from your recent stay, here at Bonnie Castle Resort. It's great to have you back to stay with us. I am glad that you had a great time in the room and restaurant and the Riverside Sports Bar. The views from our king jacuzzi river view rooms are great. We look forward to having...

Clayton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I reserved the Apartment and 2 adjoning king jacuzzi rooms, all of which were extremely neat and clean. My son celebrated his 15th birthday party and they had a blast in the pool, the game room then they stayed up having an XBox tournament....The adults celebrated at the Riverside sports bar with great food, good entertainment and an excellent staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
JodiT15, Assistant Room Division Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

Tammy B, thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us, here at Bonnie Castle Resort. I am glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at Bonnie Castle Resort. It's great that you did enjoy all of our amenities at he resort. I am glad that our staff was professional and helpful....

Fort Drum
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was okay. It wasn't anything special but we had no complaints. The bathroom had a musty smell to it and I saw an earwig crawling across the floor in the first five minutes of entering. We then got charged $20 extra dollars when we checked our bank account a few days later, with no explanation. The bartender, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaimielnadeau
JodiT15, Front Office Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review jaimielnadeau, I am glad you were able to visit us. I am sorry there was a musty smell in the bathroom and a bug. I will look into that. We appreciate hearing from our customers although we prefer to hear while you are here and we can take care of the issue to make your...

Fayette, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

like the resort very much and I will be back there again soon , the staff was very helpful and the dining was great too , love the view of the river and castle and told everyone what a good time I had there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bikerby51152
JodiT15, Assistant Room Division Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

bikerby51152, thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us, here at Bonnie Castle Resort. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our resort very much. It's great to see that our staff provided you with friendly and helpful service. It is great that you did enjoy your dinner and the beautiful view of the river and...

Edinburg, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at Bonnie Castle on Labor Day weekend for our first Wedding Anniversary. It was two years ago that we had stayed there last, where he had proposed to me. In reading some of the reviews when booking I was a little hesitant that the place had gone down hill. We had a lovely room, clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeneenKrom
JodiT15, Assistant Room Division Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

DeneenKrom, thank you or your comments from your last stay with us, here at Bonnie Castle Resort. I am so glad that you did take the chance and come back to our resort. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were professional and satisfied all of your needs. We certainly look forward to having...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been there hundreds of times, you get what you at for that's really all there is to it. What can you expect for $40?? And high expectations will be met when spending $300 per night. What REALLY is the difference?!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carey g
JodiT15, Assistant Room Division Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

Carey g, thank you for your comments from your recent stay, here at Bonnie Castle Resort. I am glad that you did enjoy your stay with us. We certainly look forward to having you come and stay with us the next time you are in this area. Thank you Brian Urich Assistant Room Division Manager

Fulton, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been staying with BC for a long time and always look forward to returning. This particular stay was a lot different as it has been in recent years. We use to stay as a family when the boys were young (RM #349), often times calling ahead in off times (February break etc..) to make sure the pool was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gorton13
JodiT15, Assistant Room Division Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

Gorton13, thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us, here at Bonnie Castle Resort. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again. Thank you for your appreciation for the excellent customer service that you received during your stay. We certainly look forward to the next time you can visit Bonnie Castle...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was a bit dated and the bathroom tile grout needed to be fixed. However, the room was spotless and the service there more than made up for one small flaw. Dinner at the Manor House was delicious and the service there was outstanding. A river view with the balcony is must!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billc712016
JodiT15, Assistant Room Division Manager at Bonnie Castle Resort, responded to this review

billc712016, thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us, here at Bonnie Castle Resort. I am glad to see that you did enjoy your clean and comfortable room and the view was beautiful from your room. It's always great to have your input for our updating in the rooms and the property. I am glad to hear...

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria Bay
0.2 mi away
Riveredge Resort
Riveredge Resort
#4 of 15 in Alexandria Bay
531 reviews
10.8 mi away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Capt. Thomson's Resort
Capt. Thomson's Resort
#3 of 15 in Alexandria Bay
364 reviews
0.6 mi away
Otter Creek Inn
Otter Creek Inn
#1 of 15 in Alexandria Bay
408 reviews
0.7 mi away
Capt.'s Inn & Suites
Capt.'s Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Alexandria Bay
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the shores of the St. Lawrence River in Alexandria Bay, New York, Bonnie Castle Resort is your gateway to the breathtaking beauty of the Thousand Islands. A world of beauty, history, and relaxation awaits you at Bonnie Castle Resort. Enjoy fine dining in our Manor House Restaurant, grab a sandwich on the dock at The Pointe Bar and Grill, relax by the pool, or simply sip a cocktail on our expansive decks overlooking Boldt Castle on Heart Island. Visiting by boat? Take advantage of our full-service marina. Whether you're looking for a fun family getaway or a perfect spot to host your wedding or other event, Bonnie Castle Resort and the Thousand Islands region offer something for everyone. We look forward to making your stay as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. Please note that Bonnie Castle Resort is under new ownership and management as of May 2012. Come visit and see what's new as we update this property in a manner deserving of its rich history. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bonnie Castle Resort

Address: 31 Holland St, Alexandria Bay, NY 13607-1098
Region: United States > New York > Alexandria Bay
Price Range: £61 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bonnie Castle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Bonnie Castle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonnie Castle Hotel Alexandria Bay
Bonnie Castle Alexandria Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bonnie Castle Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Auburn, New York
LONG ISLAND, NEW YORK
4 months ago
4 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Bonnie Castle Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ Riverview rooms are great but perfect are the poolside rooms. ”
 of 5 bubbles 604diannem, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We love the riverview kings - in particular the third floor but come on, we know this is not a secret and would rather not advertise!”
 of 5 bubbles Gorton13, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Simple and restful”
 of 5 bubbles GeraldE653, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 130 was terrible . Sucks TV reception , broken coffee maker , needs paint and fixing up .. This room was a Rip Off for the price !!!”
 of 5 bubbles c_edw63, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Damp. Expensive for amenities and room accommodations.”
 of 5 bubbles 456kayc, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay