We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort
SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Tunisia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

I spent here nice 1 week with my friend. indeed this is your first visit,but it will not be the last. I have to say that now is everything better here. Good stuff, nice room, good food and everything is so clean. I hope for comeback here soon. Thankyou for everything. Really djerba island dreams The best holiday of my... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Gharbia M
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

i was in hotel and i was realy happy very big hotel a good servece you can if you like to do some activite of sport you will pleaser tennis golf and you can discouver all the tunisian spesialite the restaurant presant all varite

Helpful?
Thank Alaa A
217direction, Sous Directeur at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alaa A We sincerely thank you for your visit to SunConnect Aqua Resort Djerba and take some time to write such a nice review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for your compliments. We hope to see you soon in our hotel. Best regards Skander Missaoui Assistant Director More 

Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

With my hub we spent here two nice weeks..it is just a nice place for standard vacation.Sadly-as I see we had standard problem with room.1st one was more like tunnel in separated part of hotel..toilette broke after first use..after our 3rd intervention, they send a man to fix it- who shut it off totally :) Nice way to fix it!... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank JanaHD82
Moez_Borgi, Sales Manager Assistant at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear JANA, Thank you very much for sharing such a review of your holiday with us in SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay among us. We are very happy for knowing that you would like to stay with us again in the future. We are certainly looking forward... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

I spent here nice 1 week with my friend. I was in this hotel 3 years ago and I have to say that now is everything better here. Good stuff, nice room, good food and everything is so clean. I hope for comeback here soon. Thank you for everything because it was amazing holiday.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nelli K
Moez_Borgi, Sales Manager Assistant at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nelli, Thank you - we are happy learning your holiday has been amazing with incredible service delivered by our team. Feedbacks like yours are our rewards- then we succeeded in our daily efforts. Thank you! We are all looking forward welcoming you back - to your next holiday. Best regards More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Thanks a lot to manager Foued and all hotel team!we was really happy here.Animators and hotel personal was were nice and friendly. We had a great time here and a lot of fun:)Food was awesome and great choice.we was a lot of sport activities.So thank you very much!!!

Helpful?
8 Thank Vira S
Vanessa_Meeuwenoord1, Manager at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vira, Thank you for staying at our resort and taking the time to share your impressions. We are glad you spent a fantastic and relaxing time at SunConnect Djerba Aqua. The entire team works hard to give excellent service to our guests - we are pleased to note your full satisfaction. We are looking forward to your future stay.... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

Excellent hotel relooked in a modern style, room are cleaned every day, pool is very big. Beach is amazing .Animation team speak french more then english. Big kiss to the reception team i will come back on september

Helpful?
Thank Alaa D
Moez_Borgi, Sales Manager Assistant at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alain, Thank you - we are happy learning your holiday has been amazing with incredible service delivered by our team. Feedbacks like yours are our rewards- then we succeeded in our daily efforts. Thank you! We are all looking forward welcoming you back - to your next holiday. Best regards More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

Visited with my family will definitely not be going back water park was being demolished teen club was closed food was unlabelled so we didn't know what we were eating entertainment was all French all inclusive drinks were limited to 2 cocktails had to pay for bottled water snacks only once a day some staff rude and can honestly say... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Kakalou79
Vanessa_Meeuwenoord1, Manager at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, The hotel management team at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort are sorry to hear that your expectations were not exceeded on your last holiday and not given the chance to meet you at the hotel. We however feel required to answer your review as it seems to be misleading to other travelers.There is no water park advertised on any... More 

leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel for one week and within that time we had to move rooms due to the horrific smell in the room,went on to the beach Sunday they was working on the new water slides had to come away due to the noise,no names on the sauces and some foods,toilet wasn't clean when we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lee k
Vanessa_Meeuwenoord1, Manager at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lee, The hotel management team at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort are sorry to hear that your expectations were not exceeded on your last holiday and not given the chance to meet you at the hotel. A brand-new waterpark is being built on the beach and the opening date will be announced online. During your stay the buffet menu was... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

We were a party of 6 visiting djerba staying at sunconnect. We had enough by the second day. Everning entertainment was terrible was all fench. Day time water sports was ok but same day after day. We felt as a family this isn't ready for British. We did try and book into the hotel next door but they where booked... More 

Helpful?
Thank bowll
Vanessa_Meeuwenoord1, Manager at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, The hotel management team at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort are sorry to hear that your expectations were not exceeded on your last holiday and not given the chance to meet you at the hotel. W feel it is polite to answer all possible guest comments, either at the hotel, for those who request or on social sights for... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We stayed for 11 nights at this hotel - the reception/bar areas are lovely - very clean and modern - the bedrooms were clean, beds and towels changed everyday, but in definite need of a refurbish and did not match the high standard of the reception areas. Most of the staff spoke very little English, and in some cases was... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Becca K
Vanessa_Meeuwenoord1, Manager at SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear Becca, Thank you for your review and sharing your impressions with us. Your valuable comments have been observed accordingly and we assure you your concerns will be rectified appropriately. However, we are pleased that overall you had a good time with us, but nevertheless, we are hopeful and would be grateful if given the opportunity to host you once... More 

1,028 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (513)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (278)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (406)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (128)
Viewed
Slide Outside Pool (21)
Viewed
Standard Room (79)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (109)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midoun
0.2 mi away
Djerba Plaza Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
SENTIDO Djerba Beach
#4 of 108 in Djerba Island
1,322 reviews
4.7 mi away
El Mouradi Djerba Menzel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Caribbean World Djerba
Caribbean World Djerba
#6 of 46 in Midoun
845 reviews
2.9 mi away
Vincci Helios Beach
Vincci Helios Beach
#1 of 46 in Midoun
1,496 reviews
2.7 mi away
Djerba Holiday Beach
Djerba Holiday Beach
#1 of 3 in Playa Sidi Mehrez
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the Midoun area of Djerba, 300m from the beach; 800m from Djerba's golf course; 5km from the resort centre. With traditional, elegant architecture on the outside and modern facilities on the inside, the SunConnect Djerba Resort is a charming base for your beach break in Djerba. There's a great choice of bars, dining venues and entertainment to keep the whole family happy. Spacious rooms and a comfy style help guests feel at ease. And the beach is only a short walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort

Address: Zone Touristique Midoun Djerba | B.P 376, Midoun, Djerba Island 4116, Tunisia (Formerly Miramar Djerba Palace)
Region: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island > Midoun
Price Range: £17 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramar Djerba Palace Hotel Midoun
Miramar Hotel Djerba
SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort Djerba Island, Tunisia
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Midoun
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Midoun
#7 Luxury Hotel in Midoun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Scotland

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from SunConnect Djerba Aqua Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the pool are better as they have the best view, but can be nosier at night with the music playing”
 of 5 bubbles 896beccak, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay