Tu Casa Gelidonya Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Tu Casa Gelidonya Hotel

Traveller (866)
Room & Suite (138)
Tu Casa Gelidonya Hotel
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#104 of 378 hotels in Kemer
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Dear Guests, We are the new owner of Tu Casa Gelidonya hotel. Tu Casa Gelidonya hotel, pays attention to service quality and friendly behaviour to it's guest. Located under the skirts of Taurus Mountains, Tu Casa Gelidonya Hotel is offering unique service with new, dynamic and friendly crew. Hotel is 800 meters to high quality night clubs. We will be happy to see you in Tu Casa Gelidonya hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Darts
Entertainment staff
Children's television networks
Kids pool
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Patio
Table tennis
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Infirmary
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Clothes rack
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Turkish
Hotel links
Special Price:40% off room rate

Location

Kemer Atatürk Bulvarı, Kemer 07980 Türkiye
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 53 out of 100
53
Antalya Airport
24.2 mi
See all flights
484Reviews17Q+A22Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 223
  • 80
  • 71
  • 44
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
nikijt wrote a review Sept 2022
19 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
An average hotel... It's definitely not a 4 star hotel and is definitely not for English people, I don't even know why this hotel is advertised on Love holidays who we booked with. We were literally the only English people there which made us feel isolated as barely even the staff spoke English. It was full of Russians who are just rude horrible people quite frankly which dampend our experience. Also the food isnt great, its edible but not the best. The main restaurant we ate at once but it was awful, like a cattle market, everyone fighting for plates and cutlery and there are definitely not enough seating areas.
We ate lunch at the pool snack bar which was ok and more chilled. We ate out every night which we do most holidays anyway.

The barmen are nice, one spoke quite good English and we tipped him a few times and gave me premium cocktails and we had vodka in big glasses rather than the tiny egg cups they usually provide. The beer was nice and they had a few cocktails on the all inclusive aswell. The staff are always so busy especially at night time when the queue for the bar massive, I felt quite sorry for them

Both pool areas are nice, we spent most of our time at the pool bar or at the second smaller pool as it was much quieter there. Get up early if yoi want a sunbed!

Don't bother with the beach, looks nice on brochure pics but it's tiny and filthy, the 'bar' is a joke as it only serves coke and fanta, plus the area around there really stinks of bins. We went there once.

Our room was nice and clean but absolutely tiny, as was our bathroom. The shower didn't have a proper enclosure only a small screen so the floor gets completely soaking and a slipped over once and hurt my knee. Also our balcony was tiny, literally enough room for 2 chairs and not even a table which was disappointing as we like to sit and have drinks in the evening but we made do as it was quite private and we had a nice view of the mountains.

The air con and fridge worked fine and the cleaners came every day.

The hotel itself is lovely, the lobby area and the pool and gardens are all very clean. The staff are very polite and try to communicate with you the best they can.

Like I say, overall its average. We didn't have the worse time but would we come back? No, and we wouldn't come back to Kemer at all to be honest as it's literally full of Russians and does not cater for English people and we felt very alone.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tu casa Gelidonya, Genel Müdür at Tu Casa Gelidonya Hotel
Responded 5 Jan 2023
Dear "NIKIJT23", Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. It was a pleasure for us to read your feedback and to know that you spent a great vacation here. We also would like to thank you for the gracious words about our staff It will be a great pleasure to welcome you in Tu Casa Gelidonya Hotel again. Kind Regards, Hotel Management Tu Casa Gelidonya Hotel gelidonya@tucasahotels.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marie H wrote a review Oct 2023
18 contributions
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Yes overall hotel was clean well looked after
Bedding changed regularly rooms cleaned daily and towels renewed daily
Cleaners friendly too .
The food was more or less same morning noon n night boring for 4 star hotel
Some staff very pleasant others but rude and abrupt
The drinks were very mean servings for all inclusive especially the spirits
No whisky just vodka or gin really .
The one puzzling and annoying thing I found out on last day was the safety deposit box I paid euros for wasn't even anchored to wall or floor
Could pick it up and walk off with it which is bloody disgusting .
I'd stay again here but not all inclusive
The pool was beautiful but the music played from 10a.m till 11 p.m was too repetitive and bit too overpowering after couple days .
It was handy to everything with about 20 minute walk to shops and centre
The beach was straight across the road opposite the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ŞENEL GÜRLEK, İşletme Sahibi at Tu Casa Gelidonya Hotel
Responded 23 Oct 2023
Dear Marie H, As the hotel management, we meticulously evaluate the opinions of our guests.Thank you for your nice comments about cleaning but your comments about food and drinks unfortunately do not reflect the truth.In our main restaurant, we have options from Turkish and different cuisines for breakfast, lunch and dinner.We also do our best to make our guests comfortable and have a pleasant holiday.Regarding the safes used in our rooms, there is no inconvenience in terms of security. It is not possible to move the safes because the security cameras in our hotel are in a way to provide the necessary controls.Our music list is also regularly updated and our programmes contain the necessary arrangements to entertain our guests.In addition, the music sound is at a level that will not disturb our guests.Our staff does their best to make our guests happy and have a pleasant holiday.Thank you for your comment about the location of our hotel and the proximity of our beach.We wish you a good day and hope to welcome you back to our hotel. Kind Regards, Tu Casa Gelidonya Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
leannemcmurdo wrote a review Oct 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I will make this review as honest as possible . We came here on the 30th September and stayed for one week . We booked with on the beach after the deal being too good to pass on . After booking I read many reviews and tbh i was feeling a little concerned . Don’t go off the negative reviews. My experience being here was positive . The only negative I could give is that our room looked a little tired and was small with a tiny balcony and not a great view , but it was fully functional , clean and we don’t stay in the room anyway so wasn’t a big deal for us . The food on offer was pretty much standard for all inclusive, the chefs prepare some lovely dishes in the evening . I will add though that me and my partner are not fussy though . Usually we will eat out in the evening a few times but we didn’t during this stay . The drinks on offer are good , they did run out of vodka a couple of times but it was soon restocked . The pool is lovely and very clean . The sun loungers could be better by having the toppers on them , but I don’t know if they was removed because it’s getting to the end of season . All entrainment was spoken in English and other nationalities languages which I thought was a lovely gesture and very inclusive for all who are holidaying . The staff are always working hard . Some do present as more friendly than others , but do be mindful that they are so busy working and it may be a first season for many working in hospitality. There was one gent who worked the evenings dinning and he is a credit to the team . He doesn’t stop , from clearing the tables away after dinner to go straight onto clearing the glasses at the bar , very efficient and a friendly manner . This gent deserves some recognition. I found other nationalities staying here very pleasant and personally didn’t experience what others have mentioned . Overall I enjoyed my stay here and found it fantastic value for money and very inclusive for all nationalities . I would be happy to stay here again . Kemer is beautiful , the weather was fantastic and moonlight beach is bliss and well worth going and spending the day there , we went for the full day a few times . I would advise to bring some insect repellent though as the mosquitos took a liking to me , but that can’t be helped and plenty of pharmacy’s about to get some creams . Thank you for a lovely stay .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring some repellent for the mosquitoes just in case
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ŞENEL GÜRLEK, İşletme Sahibi at Tu Casa Gelidonya Hotel
Responded 11 Oct 2023
Thank you for your generıous revıew . You are always welcome. We look Forward to seeıng you agaın
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pauldavies2014 wrote a review Sept 2023
Diss, United Kingdom62 contributions41 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When I have read some of the reviews below it would seem they stayed in a different hotel or they had assumed they had booked a 5 star plus!

It’s a long one but here goes!

Had an amazing 2 weeks. The teams at the hotel were fantastic .. remember be kind! They work hard and if you’re nice to them they will go over and beyond to make your stay fantastic.

1. Rooms/housekeeping

Fresh fruit wine and water in room on arrival
Cleaning every day including towels.
Asked for extra pillows and blankets at reception housekeeping had delivered before I got back to room.
Rooms and beds comfortable
Toiletries provided daily shower/shampoo etc.

Restaurant/food

Main restaurant had large variety available with at least 2/3 dishes cooked to order, large hot buffet and extensive salads etc.

Pool bar had burgers chips chicken nuggets pasta hotdogs etc from 12.30 - 4.00.

Please remember you’re in Turkey. It is not Nando’s or Burger King and yes salad at breakfast is a thing !
Tea coffee available all day and the drinks at the bar great..
Only slight question is why such small glasses for soft drinks?

Entertainment

Varied and well presented. belly dancing bingo karaoke and an amazing live singer. There were several other day time such as darts and water polo. The animation team were friendly engaging and not pushy.

Hotel services

Wifi not free €2 euro a day fairly good but we got a data package which was great with Airalo.

Spa on site was great with amazing massage.

Guest services always available to assist.

Small shop with drinks snacks suncream pool sundries tobacco etc.

Kemer

Short walk (10 mins) to main shopping/restaurant area which had usual array of shops restaurant pharmacies etc.
Taxi readily available and not overly expensive.

Staff

Fantastic… they get such bad reviews but work hard. English is not their first language and I think many previous reviewers need to perhaps stay in the UK if the expectation is for everyone to speak perfect English.
Make an effort! Learn a few words of Turkish.. smile.. engage and your experience will be like ours… !
Remember a lot of these guys have been through some dreadful times recently. Lots of the staff travel to work during the season and many come from the areas hit hard by the massive earthquake. They lost family members their homes schools etc yet still smile and work hard. Respect to you all!

We genuinely had an amazing time… we had the pleasure of spending some time with the owners and their family and we thank you for your kindness and friendship.
They organised a lovely birthday meal for my wife complete with gorgeous cake and fireworks.. what’s not to love…

We are privileged to be part of the Gelidonya family.. wish you every success and hopefully see you all soon
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Relax enjoy smile and BE KIND
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ŞENEL GÜRLEK, İşletme Sahibi at Tu Casa Gelidonya Hotel
Responded 11 Oct 2023
Thank you for your generıous revıew . You are always welcome. We look Forward to seeıng you agaın
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kieran Davies wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
So straight up the pool Is filthy, the rooms are dated and falling apart. Ait con is filthy and doesn't work. The hospitality is just as bad. They are very rude people at reception are just as bad themselves 0 help and the cleaners do everything they can not to clean your room! I think they cleaned our room 1 time within the whole 7 days we were there, honestly absolutely shocking. Avoid this like it's the plague. And I wouldn't feed the all inclusive food to my worse enemy or even a dog. And the alcohol is watered down and vile. If you can handle. A vacation on raki while living in a filthy hotel with 0 entertainment and terrible hospitality and don't mind starving yourself for the whole vacation. Then this hotel is for you.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tu casa Gelidonya, Genel Müdür at Tu Casa Gelidonya Hotel
Responded 3 Aug 2022
Hello Davies, During your stay, all your complaints and requests have been resolved with sensitivity by us. We have it as a written document. When you complained about room cleaning, cigarette butts thrown to the floor by you were cleaned from your room. In addition, all of the local and foreign alcohols we use in our special hotel at least 2 times are approved by the Ministry. You may not like our alcohol, but it does not give you the right to make this comment. Let me make a note here that our colleagues found your lost phone that you did not like. Tu Casa Gelidonya Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diane M wrote a review 3 Jun
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have recently returned from a last minute booking to this hotel with my step daughter. We arrived early hours and we’re greeted by an extremely friendly receptionist who offered us refreshments and carried our luggage to our rooms. The room was clean and spacious with a good balcony view. Our room was cleaned daily and towels changed daily too. We had no issues with food, there was always something there at each mealtime and the meals varied. There was a wide selection of drink choices and the bar staff were happy to make any drink requests. The only feedback we had was that wine was not always served in a wine glass so a suggestion of getting more wine glasses for peak season would be good. The location of the hotel is perfect, plenty shops, bars restaurants and beach all within walking distance. Hotel entertainment was enjoyable and the animation team were really friendly and hard working. Onur was always around to help with any queries and nothing was a bother. Overall had a great experience at this hotel and would definitely return. Regards Diane & Beth
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ŞENEL GÜRLEK, İşletme Sahibi at Tu Casa Gelidonya Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Diane & Beth, Thank you for sharing your experience at Tu Casa Gelidonya. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. It’s wonderful to know that our staff, particularly Onur, contributed to making your stay enjoyable and that you appreciated the cleanliness of the room, the variety of food and drinks, and the hotel’s convenient location. We have noted your feedback regarding the wine glasses and will certainly consider it for the peak season. Your suggestions are invaluable in helping us enhance our services. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay. Kind regards, Tu Casa Gelidonya Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lidia S wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel road to the sea was next to a dumpster. The smell was horrible. Every day (several times a day) there were cars coming to pick up trash and also a car that removes fecal matters from the hotels. You can imagine the smell. That was the only road to the sea. The hotel wifi was not included (and even if you pay you are limited to just 2 devices). A room for 3 people had just 2 outlets - one connecting the TV and the second connecting the fridge. Both were far from the bad.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ŞENEL GÜRLEK, İşletme Sahibi at Tu Casa Gelidonya Hotel
Responded 29 Oct 2023
Dear lidiasQ4215WI, Firstly our hotel beach is close to the sea just 5 minutes walk but there is no fecal smell on that road.For cleaning there can be some garbage truck to collect the rubbish.That's all.The wi-fi is included in the hotel and around but sometimes your phone can disconnect but you have password so you can connect again.There is no limit actually because of the password you can use it with one device and if you want you can have another for the other phone.By following the instructions we give you at reception you do not have any problems. Finally there is enough outlets in the rooms but if you need anything or have any trouble with the rooms we help you. Kind Regards, Tu CAsa Gelidonya Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cammy wrote a review May 2024
Lancashire, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just got back yesterday from an amazing time away, missing the bar already🥲.
Check in was hassle free, with the option to put a deposit down for a safe and the option to buy Wi-Fi, this was €3 / day, or if you got multiple days it worked out cheaper. We arrived late at night, and were offered some snacks from downstairs that we could help ourselves to as meal times were done, which was good because we’d been travelling all day. People that work there were always going out of their way to make our holiday perfect, and were never rude. There was also an English man named Ugur that works at the hotel, he helped us with any questions about our stay. He was always cheerful and chatty, and we actually had a game of cards with him, which he won on his first time playing 😅.

The hotel had a great location, with shops and bars all around. Berek donner is also good if you want some cheap food whilst you’re out. There’s a supermarket called Migros about a 15/20 minute walk away which I recommend going to as it’s cheap and has all necessities.

Our room had comfortable beds, complimentary slippers, soaps and shower gels. There was a bottle of water and a chocolate bar for each person staying, in the mini fridge ,which was nice. It was clean when we arrived and cleaned every day, with bedding changed every few days. We also had a balcony overlooking activities, such as darts, and the showtime area, so we could enjoy whatever was on if we didn’t want to get involved. There was always high energy from the entertainment team which was lovely.

People have complained about the food, but I personally think it was plentiful and had varied options. On multiple nights there were chicken kebabs which were tasty, and there were always chips, chicken nuggets and pasta for fussy eaters or just for something more simple. At breakfast, there was the option of fried eggs which was a nice surprise, along with cereals and bread. There was always lots of salad as well, which was fresh and tasty.

I think our favourite part of the hotel was the bar, the bartenders were always welcoming, and although they aren’t completely fluent in English, they know a good amount. They were always helpful and friendly. There wasn’t a menu for cocktails because they’re all special, which just made it more exciting to see what you would get. The option was also there to just point at certain alcohols and they’d make it how you wanted it. A coffee machine and water were available near the bar to just help yourself to, which was helpful on early excursion days as we could fill our waters up.

Would definitely come back here, a cheap and brilliant holiday destination.
Thank you for your hospitality to all at Tu Casa during our stay.
Room 3304 😊
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ŞENEL GÜRLEK, İşletme Sahibi at Tu Casa Gelidonya Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for evaluating us. Your comments make a very important contribution to the development of our hotel. We would be honoured to welcome you back to our hotel. Kindly regards, Tu Casa Gelidonya Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ella W wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Unbelievably rude staff who are extremely unhelpful, they do not speak conservable English and will not even give any effort to understand (even after we try with translation on our part), especially when asking to upgrade to another room due to the extremely low standard we received, I will explain this further in this review. 



When trying to book excursions they were very unaccommodating and again, offered no effort to recommend and lacked any sort of enthusiasm.



The rooms are severely outdated and need major TLC: broken tap, damp on walls, grotty shower, broken electronics exposing wiring which can be hazardous. 

The food was very limited and basic, offering the same course for lunch and dinner. Breakfast offers very similar except for a cereal option.

Regarding the bar, drinks are limited to 2 at a time- even after explaining they are for other people who are visible to them. You have to go multiple times and lines are quite long. In the result of a comically small drink.

Not to mention, the bar is closed twice a day and closes at 11pm for all inclusive members ONLY…what’s the point?!



Also no free wifi, as advertised on here. That is not true.



An overall very poor standard, quite disappointing for a family holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Long bar lines, pool crowds quick so be early for a lounger.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tu casa Gelidonya, Genel Müdür at Tu Casa Gelidonya Hotel
Responded 29 Jul 2023
Dear H3001PEellaw First of all, as Tu Casa Gelidonya Family, thank you for choosing our hotel and for your comment. We do not accept your opinions about our staff and their behaviour. First of all, we have a sufficient number of English-speaking staff in our hotel and they are doing their best. During your stay, our staff were very attentive to your requests and were very polite. Room changes are organised according to the availability of the hotel. In addition, the standards of our hotel are sufficient for our guests to stay comfortably. Our food and coffee varieties are prepared according to the taste of our guests and feedback is taken into consideration. Unfortunately, your comments about alcohol service do not reflect the truth. Finally, information about wi-fi is communicated to our guests through the agencies. Sincerely regards. Tu Casa Gelidonya
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John M wrote a review 10 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our 1st visit to Turkey, after staying at Tu Casa Gelidonya whilst visiting Kemer we would definitely come again. The Staff are very helpful and welcoming, and work tirelessly to ensure guests are comfortable, everything is very clean and tidy.
Guest rooms are a decent size and house keepers visit daily, with fresh towels and sheets.
Ugur, the guest relations rep was very friendly and approachable with no problem seeming too small, allways available and easy to find and more than happy to speak with you at the drop of a hat, even asking us about a small issue we had on arrival with the airport transfer company, that we just thought was a minor thing and probably par for the course being in a foreign place unfamiliar with their culture, and let us know in no uncertain terms it was dealt with, before we realised they were aware of it.
Alladin, also organised a small welcome meeting on our first morning to let us know where everything was, and the services they had on offer, and gave us a map of the area and give us directions around the town, and where to get the best prices and food if we wanted to venture out.
The Food was of very good quality, fresh everything everyday, with all the usual fruits salads sides etc and a variety of main foods that was different each day.
The Animations team, especially Esat and Serhat have a very fun and infectious energy, getting people involved in activities and games, from 10am and entertainment in the evenings, up till 11pm or so, the fire show they do was excellent, their enthusiasm didn't waver even when the temp hit the 40's Celsius, Huge shout out to Esat, Serhat, Omer and Vika, you guys definitely added a lot of extra fun for us
The Turkish Bath and massage is also not to be missed out on, the massage therapists are very welcoming and put you at ease with a high level of professionalism, so relaxing you dont want to move or do anything for hours afterwards,
The bar and seating areas can be a bit on the busy side at times, especially on the in evening but it wasn't like that all week as some go out to the town, so the bar could do with being bigger, or even having a second one somewhere would solve that, and make life a bit easier on the bar staff who work very hard to sort out drink orders as quickly as they can, and still smile and seem happy even under pressure.
The hardworking staff really make Tucasa Gelidonya a lot better than it would appear to some, but we really enjoyed our stay, and will be looking forward to a return visit sometime. Highly recommended. Jon and Clare.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Get up early if you like sunloungers as the pool area is busy from mid morning, but no so crowded...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kemer area.
PRICE RANGE
£49 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TürkiyeTurkish Mediterranean CoastAntalya ProvinceKemer
NUMBER OF ROOMS
221
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TU CASA GELIDONYA HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Tu Casa Gelidonya Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Tu Casa Gelidonya Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Amor Beach Club Kemer (0.5 miles), Olbia Park (0.6 miles), and Klub Kristall Kemer (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tu Casa Gelidonya Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Tu Casa Gelidonya Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a pool view.
What food & drink options are available at Tu Casa Gelidonya Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Tu Casa Gelidonya Hotel?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tu Casa Gelidonya Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kristall Bar & Lounge, Lavash Kebab House, and King Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tu Casa Gelidonya Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Tu Casa Gelidonya Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Tu Casa Gelidonya Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tu Casa Gelidonya Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, and Turkish.
Are there any historical sites close to Tu Casa Gelidonya Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Phaselis (6.0 miles).
Is Tu Casa Gelidonya Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Kemer HotelsKemer Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KemerHotels near Tu Casa Gelidonya Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire