We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dream Cave Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (86)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (10)
Overview
Orta Mah Asker Cikmazi Kaniyolu No: 2 Cikmazi Kaniyolu No 2, Goreme 50180 Turkey See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Rooftop Terrace
1 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
84
35
4
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
84
35
4
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What an amazing experience. The entire room is in a Cave. How unique. Air CON is not available as all rooms temperature are supposed to stay constant all day all night. Well, again, No tooth brushes. Please bring your own.

Thank Yat-Keong W
Reviewed 15 November 2017

My jaw dropped when first arrived at the hotel. The whole concept and structure is a new experience and reminds me of the Flintstones cartoons. It is really a great theming and experience when the room is a 'cave' and cold. Comfortable bed and ambience....More

1  Thank Tun M
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The rooms are unique. Clean and comfortable nestled in caves. Rifat, the owner Is very friendly and willing to help and find the best solution regarding tours. Breakfast Is great. Veary pleasant place to stay away from turistic Goreme.

1  Thank Vlado Z
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We were travelling with two kids in summer 2015. The room was just ideal for us. Two small beds and one double bed. breakfast was included, but all the kitchen facilities were available, which made our stay convenient as kids always demand something extra. The...More

1  Thank katterinaG
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in late April 2016 and had a great time. Murat did a great job of looking after us. He makes a wonderful big breakfast with lots of variety! The location is great and there is so much to do...More

Thank Sarah_Adam_Travel
View more reviews
About
Description
Dream Cave Hotel is a budget bed & breakfast style hotel in Cappadocia, Turkey. AAA rated tourist budget price cave hotel in central Goreme, situated in the amazing surroundings of Cappadocia with fairy chimneys More and early Christian churches. Near to the town centre in a lovely quiet location with beautiful views. You can eat or have a drink in our terrace restaurant with a view of Cappadocia. We have 13 rooms, 4 inside one of Goreme's famous fairy chimneys. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
13
Price range
US$7 - US$35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Dream Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey
Location
Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
13
Price range
US$7 - US$35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Dream Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey
Location
Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Photos
Traveller (86)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (10)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 84 nearby hotels
Kismet Cave House
453 reviews
.02 miles away
Cave Hotel Saksagan
208 reviews
.03 miles away
Ottoman Cave Suites
430 reviews
.06 miles away
Yuksel Hotel
9 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 129 nearby restaurants
Mozaik Restaurant
72 reviews
.18 miles away
Cappadocian Cuisine restaurant cafe
1,582 reviews
.18 miles away
Buyuk Adana Kebap Goreme
211 reviews
.12 miles away
Keyif Cafe & Restaurant
591 reviews
.15 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 171 nearby attractions
My Cappadocia Tour
18 reviews
.16 miles away
Private Tour Guide Saygu Sezen
7 reviews
.14 miles away
Balloon Turca
188 reviews
.06 miles away
Voyager Agency
8 reviews
.14 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
다희 전
Hi. I am that girl who is the first koran don't like your hostel as you said. Actually i did but now i don't. I don't know what is the hotel's mail adress. So just write down here, wishing the owner catch up my message. I figured out that you manipulated my stay in your hotel into " No - show " not to wirte for me bad review. Okay. The atmosphere between us was not good i don't know why. But i think it is not needed to be always good. We are just host and guest, no more connection and relationship. However it dosn't mean i don't have good mood with host. Usually i talk with host friendly and satisfy with hotel. I don't know at all why you misuderstood my feeling and satisfaction with ur hotel. I felt very good even though your first impression was not nice becuase of your hard accent in english. But it was not problem.But You just kept thinking and worrying about me as you like. Even suddenly you told me when i did check out "you are the first korean who don't like my hotel for 10 years. I never want to meet you and another korean like you" Hostely,.. what the.. I had been happy just before you told to me that. After then I felt so bad and i was attacted emotionally. I couldn't enjoy my last day in Cappadocia. I planed writing review objectively like as the hotel was nice even though there was misunderstading between host and me. But now I NEVER recommend your hotel to anybody. Unfortunately to you, i am going to write review and this dismaying situation everywhere as much as i can though you tried preventing me with writing review by manipulating my stay into no - show. And i sent a complain mail to bookingcom explaining this situation. * caution for everyone!! If someone want to his hostel, you should be always happy and smile to him otherwise he is going to say to you " you are the frist person who don't like my hotel and i don't want to meet you and people like you!"
27 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DreamCaveHotel | Property representative |
As you mentioned at your comment we were just host and guest...I respond with our guests needs not lelationships, emotions, satisfactions,feelings.......
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"A cave suite is best."
MegSouthAfrica
23 Oct 2015
Read review
"Cave rooms are fun"
Umtata23
10 Oct 2015
Read review
"great price and amazing service"
141jehl
15 Sep 2015
Read review
"The best views are from the ground floor, there are picnic tables in the terrace"
rakeshk2015
9 Aug 2015
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing