We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Museum Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1473)
Room & Suite (520)
Dining (189)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#24 of 78 hotels in Uchisar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
'Unique...' There is no other word that better describes Museum Hotel. Situated in a very special geographic region in Cappadocia, Museum Hotel has been designed and created from a distinctive combination of the land and historical features and ruins, some intact and some beautifully restored to their original glory. The hotel features 30 rooms & suites-each of them exceptional in their own inimitable way. No room can be alike, with each bringing its own special ambiance, contributing to Museum Hotel's evident character and charm. Steeped in thousands of years of history, there is a magical feel to the hotel. Our unusual 'living museum' concept means our cave rooms and specially restored traditional rooms are all decorated with priceless antiques and feature stunning views of Cappadocia-just some of the elements that go to make Museum Hotel... well, unique! As evidence of this, Museum Hotel is the only hotel in Turkey invited into the family of luxury hotels and special dining establishments that comprise Relais & Châteaux.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Valet parking
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga room
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Horseback riding
Bicycle tours
Canoeing offsite
Patio
Walking tours
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Turkish
1,019Review21Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 827
  • 129
  • 33
  • 17
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Nicole Ngan wrote a review Mar 2024
Hong Kong, China1 contribution1 helpful vote
The hotel itself in terms of infrastructure was beautiful. It’s a shame that its service does not live up to a 3/4/5-star hotel rating. For the price they are asking for (I stayed 4 nights 2000 euro together), it is completely madness. First of all, we didn’t have any Lira on the first day of arrival as it is a Sunday and no currency exchange was available. The bellboys made us feel very terrible to not have any cash for tipping. We have dined in their restaurant twice for dinner and every day for breakfast. There is really no need to try to rush us and try to take away our plates every 15mins. Worst experience in years - when asked about whether we can engage an outside photographer to take the hot air balloon shots in the common area (we specifically pointed to the pool and bar area), we got a response “no problem, lady”. When my photographers arrived at 6:30am the next morning, they were refused entry and basically kicked out. It was a horrific experience and we missed the opportunity to enjoy the balloons as we were liaising with the hotel staff. To be fair to the hotel they did offer a free dinner. However, this is a matter of principle, one free dinner has not and will not make up to the lost of opportunity to immortalize the moment. If it is hotel policy to not allow outsider, this should have been made clear when we inquire - then we would have the chance to either engage a photographer on their approved list or go take the photos somewhere else. Absolutely terrible experience. To add salt to injury, after complaining it twice, the manager did not have the courtesy to come speak with us. We had to go to the reception 6hrs after the incident to ask to speak to the manager. Simply not worth it to risk ruining your experience in Cappadocia.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nimet Gül Özcaş, Satış at Museum Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Nicole, I am so surprised and sad about these feedbacks since we already did our best to meet your expectations. You booked your room as online but we normally do not guarantee any room specifically. However, as you requested Tekeli Cave, we have made an exception for you. Before you checked in, Mr Aykut gave you all details even the preferred photographer list which should have given you an idea about photography policy. Then, there was a misunderstanding between you and our colleague and our Guest Relations Manager Mrs Arzu explained the situation for you by apologizing for misunderstanding. However, you already knew at first that we are working with our photographers only for indoor shooting. Even though you booked the photographer out of our list, we allowed you for 40 minutes ( we checked the camera records ) for shooting. As the problem was sorted out between you and Guest Relations Manager, I was not gotten involved. At the end of the day, you wanted to speak with me at the lobby. We discussed all details and I offered different options to relieve the grievance ( according to you, the shooting was not succesful as we did not let him at first )and make you feel better as the next morning was not available for shooting with balloons. You chose complimentary dinner at the end and thanked me for such gesture. Leaving from lobby as satisfied with the solution we decided together and writing such feedbacks here and other platforms really shocked us. Museum Hotel is a very well known brand thanks to its service quality, approch to the guest to meet their expectation from check in until check out time, proper policies and so on. I do not think that we deserved such negative feedbacks since we assisted you frankly. For bellboy, I heard that they assisted you for complimentary taxi service from here to Goreme. For restaurant part, we all know that high quality service needs such process by checking the guest table regularly without disturbing the guest and we all are aware of that fine line. I wish you shared the other details except from photography while we discussed here. Therefore, we can't look for goodwill. Best regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Likes to travel wrote a review Mar 2024
United States987 contributions204 helpful votes
This is truly a unique property in a wonderful location. The setting is breathtaking, the rooms are very nice and the food and service is excellent. We enjoyed dinner in the dining room and magnificent breakfasts outside on the terrace. We originally had Safir Cave which is a nicely appointed cave room with a complementary wine tap. We then got upgraded to a suite which had a balcony and wonderful view of the hot air balloons in the valley in the morning.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nimet Gül Özcaş, Satış at Museum Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear valuable guests, Thank you very much for your very kind words, it means a lot to all of us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and had great memories. We can't wait to have the privilege to welcome you again, With warm thanks The Museum Hotel Family
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
boymomdfw wrote a review Jan 2024
Dallas, Texas1839 contributions674 helpful votes
This is a wonderful hotel. We had a great stay in the largest suite- the Muhteshem Suite. It was amazing. We swam in the pool, dried out in the hot sauna and showered in the hamam shower! It was a very memorable stay. I just wish my kids could have shared our room. The hookah room has two daybeds that would have been perfect for them.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nimet Gül Özcaş, Satış at Museum Hotel
Responded 2 Feb 2024
Dear valuable guests, Thank you very much for your very kind words, it means a lot to all of us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and your feedbacks are well noted. We can't wait to have the privilege to welcome you again, With warm thanks The Museum Hotel Family
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Daisy wrote a review Nov 2023
Mississippi162 contributions56 helpful votes
+1
We loved this hotel! Very comfortable room (and I’d wondered about this, being in a cave) with a great view from our hot tub. Service is impeccable, and the restaurant was so delicious that we canceled a reservation elsewhere to eat there a second time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nimet Gül Özcaş, Satış at Museum Hotel
Responded 30 Nov 2023
Dear valuable guests, Thank you very much for your very kind words, it means a lot to all of us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and your feedbacks are well noted. We can't wait to have the privilege to welcome you again, With warm thanks The Museum Hotel Family
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
playalove wrote a review Nov 2023
New York City, New York4 contributions
We spent 5 nights in Cappadoccia and stayed our last 2 nights at the Museums Hotel. We stayed at the Deluxe suite. The hotel ambience is very romantic and serene. The grounds, swimming pool and terraces are very well kept and nicely furnished with fireplace and lounge chairs. Morning Turkish breakfast was very good and delicious. We also dined at Lili'a during our stay. The first evening we were very disappointed with the service. Our waiter didn't seem to be very attentive and communication was a little off. We thought perhaps because he was new and that we were not sitting in main dining room. We gave it try again on the second night and asked for a table in the main dinning room. This time our experience at Lil'a completely changed. Service was attentive and each course we had was delicious. We also had a quick dinner before we departed to the airport, they accommodated and serve our dinner promptly. I would highly recommend dining at Lil'a. Prices are also very reasonable. Our overall experience at the Museum Hotel was wonderful and it would definitely be more amazing if hot air Balloons flights were not canceled for the 2 days we were at the Museums Hotel! We really wanted to experience the air balloons view from the beautiful terrace and swimming pool. Hopefully we will return again someday soon.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Dine inside the main dining room and stay at Deluxe Suite.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nimet Gül Özcaş, Satış at Museum Hotel
Responded 9 Nov 2023
Dear valuable guests, Thank you very much for your very kind words, it means a lot to all of us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and your feedbacks are well noted. We can't wait to have the privilege to welcome you again, With warm thanks The Museum Hotel Family
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Curious14447624072 wrote a review Oct 2023
3 contributions
The beds were absolutely soft the environment was clean the staff was exceptionally friendly everything I needed I got in a short space of time no waiting period food was delicious from the starters to the deserts my family had a great time
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Take the full course menu
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nimet Gül Özcaş, Satış at Museum Hotel
Responded 4 Nov 2023
Dear valuable guests, Thank you very much for your very kind words, it means a lot to all of us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and your feedbacks are well noted. We can't wait to have the privilege to welcome you again, With warm thanks The Museum Hotel Family
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Frere L wrote a review Oct 2023
Sacramento, California5 contributions6 helpful votes
The review is about a particular staff working at the bell desk. I am writing this to warn other travelers to be aware of the possible scam connection between taxi service & the staff at the hotel I stayed at 2 hotels while in Cappadocia, the first was a wonderful place (Kelebek) which was a fraction of the cost at Museum hotel. I didn’t expect to have an horrible experience with such a prestige brand. I expect honesty & the best service possible. Upon leaving I needed a Taxi to the airport. To my surprise the staff (I don’t remember his name) called a black private van. I didn’t want to use the van bc I want the taxi to run on a meter, he assured me it is the same cost and pushes me to use the black car. The driver also was saying ok ok ok…to rush me into the car when I wanted the yellow taxi The current rate for taxi service is 22lire per km. So the mileage from the hotel to Kayseri airport was 77km which would have been 77*22 = $1694 lire. When we arrived at the airport the driver wanted $2695 lire (which is about $1000 lire more than the calculated price) I showed him the calculation & asked 2 other yellow taxi drivers standing nearby to help me explain to him. The other taxi guys agreed with me that he is not following the guideline. He continued to hold my luggages and continued to negotiate with me changing his price down from $2694 to $2400 to $2200 etc. at this point it is not about the $ anymore, he's clearly trying scam me. i asked him to call the hotel, he refused! and finally he called the staff at the hotel directly which shows they work together. at this point i was tired & did not want to miss my plane so they finally told me to pay $2100 lire. i paid and got my luggages back knowing a few greedy ppl ruined the genuine hospitality of the Turkish ppl. a warning to other travelers…scammers are everywhere, put on your guard…dont think that high end luxury hotel is a place u can trust…sometimes a luxury place is where u shoukd be most careful. i would have tipped him generously bc i know how hard life is but scamming is not a way. i had such high hope for this hotel…it was a perfect stay until the very end.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Carol wrote a review Sept 2023
34 contributions8 helpful votes
Excellent hotel with amazingly helpful staff. We loved everything about this hotel. While some of the 'cave rooms' are a little dark, there are some newer rooms which are brighter and you still get the whole 'cave' experience. Outstanding views - and a great way to get away form the many. many, many tourists in Cappadocia. Definite recommend. I also recommend that you have a hire car in this area to really experience the whole area and not just the tourist traps.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nimet Gül Özcaş, Satış at Museum Hotel
Responded 2 Oct 2023
Dear valuable guests, Thank you very much for your very kind words, it means a lot to all of us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and your feedbacks are well noted. We can't wait to have the privilege to welcome you again, With warm thanks The Museum Hotel Family
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mark wrote a review Aug 2023
Starkville, Mississippi1 contribution
+1
We just sadly ended a 4 night stay at the Museum Hotel. It was a tremendous experience. Our suite had a window and a beautiful window seat where we could watch the balloons fly and land. The room was great the service so very professional yet friendly. All requests were promptly meet and well executed. A great staff. The restaurant was the best of any of the restaurants in the area and ate at several of the other to rated restaurants. Again, service was great. We both enjoyed massages the day after we arrived. They have a room with expansive views. Wonderful massages. We would return here no question. We have enjoyed many fine properties but Museum Hotel is magical.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Would be a challenging property if you had walking disabilities. Book spa services early.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nimet Gül Özcaş, Satış at Museum Hotel
Responded 15 Sept 2023
Dear valuable guests, Thank you very much for your very kind words, it means a lot to all of us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and your feedbacks are well noted. We can't wait to have the privilege to welcome you again, With warm thanks The Museum Hotel Family
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cristóvão Cardoso wrote a review Aug 2023
4 contributions5 helpful votes
we spent 2 night at this hotel on our honeymoon. its a very beautiful space with very cared gardens with tortoises and peacocks. It all vanishes with so many pigeons everywhere, i understand it is the pigeon valey but this hotel promotes the gathering of their very nice breed with "wild" pigeons by providing pigeons houses and feeding them by the pool. the result is disgusting with poo everywhere not what we would expect from this prices and "luxury". I suggest not promoting pigeon gathering and/or constant cleaning (you could tell that a lot of pooped areas were not cleanen for days). Overpriced and Overated.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Nimet Gül Özcaş, Satış at Museum Hotel
Responded 15 Sept 2023
Dear valuable guests, Thank you very much for sharing your feedbacks about our property. We do understand your point of view but the whole team do their best to provide the best hygienic conditions for our valuable guests not only by the pool but also all around the public areas. We have taken your comment into consideration and change the place where we feed the pigeons to keep them away from the pool area. I wish you could share your thoughts with our team while you were staying with us to sort immediately. With warm thanks The Museum Hotel Family
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Uchisar area.
PRICE RANGE
£402 - £933 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
museum hotel uchisar
LOCATION
TürkiyeCappadociaUchisar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MUSEUM HOTEL - Updated 2024 (Cappadocia/Uchisar, Turkiye)

Frequently Asked Questions about Museum Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Museum Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Goreme Panorama (0.03 miles), Antik Galeri (0.3 miles), and El Nazar Kilise (0.03 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Museum Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Museum Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Museum Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Museum Hotel?
Yes, free parking, paid private parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Museum Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cappadocia Senza Restaurant, Şıra Restaurant, and Cappadocia Steak House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Museum Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Museum Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Museum Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Museum Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Uchisar.
Are any cleaning services offered at Museum Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Museum Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.