We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Donetsk

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Donetsk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 71: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Donetsk
 Click to rate
Minsk, Belarus
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Still the best kitchen in town with an adorable breakfast crew. Restaurant "terrace" is the place to be.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PalPalich
Eugenia A, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great comment about Ramada Donetsk hotel! It's a great pleasure for us to read so positive and kind reviews. Hope to see you in Ramada Donetsk hotel again! Best regards Eugenia Abakumova

Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Reviewed 12 July 2015

I didn't expect much from a Ramada branded hotel, so I booked at the Donbass Palace instead. That was a mistake, because the Ramada is not only by far the most interesting and lively hotel in town (under the current war circumstances, July 2015), it is also surprisingly modern, well-designed, well-run, relaxing and hospitable. With a gym equipped by Technogym,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TrophyCollector
Eugenia A, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review! It is very pleasant for us to get such a great feedback from so experienced traveller like you. We will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. Be sure that we are very thoroughly working with our guests’ reviews. Hope...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

This hotel used to better but now first thing that greets upon arrival is people with weapons sitting around the lobby. Apart from that, unstable, slow internet in the rooms and terrible Soviet-style service. Feels like I'm back in 1981 when nobody cared about anything. Employees of this hotel made me wash a towel that they claimed was spoiled after...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank galustov
Eugenia A, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review

Dear Mr Galustov, After our long correspondence with you by letters and email, here on Tripadvisor.com I just want to thank you for the fact that you have expressed your opinion about the hotel and the policy of levying fees for property damage in particular. Unfortunately, our views in this question are not the same. In spite of this, I...

Granichen, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Just can underline the review of another guest here at Tripadvisor. While there is the Ukraine crisis and the whole city has lost a lot of connections, the hotel is running on a very high quality. As a guest you find friendly and helpful personal, the service is excellent. Reception helps if you are lost in any cirrcumstances. Rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andre W
Eugenia A, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review

Dear Andre, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. It is fantastic to read how much you enjoy staying with us. I have shared your comments with our team and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Donetsk hotel again soon. Best regards, Eugenia Abakumova

Reviewed 30 October 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very comfortable as well the staff. The bar is running out of drinks and that is very strange. My friends had to wait for 40 minutes and the cocktail was not good. Apart from that, the room is nice, the wifi works very well, the parking area is ok and we didn't have problems with taxis.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Manframo
KaterynaProkhorova, Генеральный директор at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are grateful to you for taking the time in writing your constructive feedback and for staying at Ramada Donetsk hotel. Pleased that you loved the rooms, parking, wifi and good service from the staff. Accept our apologies for the cocktail offering is not according to your liking. I would like to assure you that delay in delivering...

Helsinki
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NinaMarika
KaterynaProkhorova, Генеральный директор at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review

Washington DC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WestviewDC
KaterynaProkhorova, Генеральный директор at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review

Baltimore
Reviewed 26 May 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keaneBaltimore
KaterynaProkhorova, Генеральный директор at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review

Donetsk, Ukraine
Reviewed 26 May 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PashaKuzovlev
KaterynaProkhorova, Генеральный директор at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review

Barcelona
Reviewed 20 May 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoneRanger08
KaterynaProkhorova, Генеральный директор at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
1:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Donetsk hotels
0.8 mi away
Donbass Palace
Donbass Palace
#4 of 20 in Donetsk
84 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dominik Hotel
Dominik Hotel
#20 of 20 in Donetsk
7 reviews
0.6 mi away
Liverpool
Liverpool
#6 of 20 in Donetsk
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Eva
Eva
#11 of 20 in Donetsk
21 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Cat Hostel
Red Cat Hostel
#1 of 41 in Donetsk
7 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ekonom
Ekonom
#7 of 24 in Donetsk
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Donetsk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is not a lot of traffic in the city, but if you chose a backyard room, its quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 794andrew, 4 Mar 2015 | Read review
“the river side has the better view”
 of 5 bubbles WestviewDC, 2 Jun 2014 | Read review
“910 was King river view and it was great”
  • Evenin view from room
 of 5 bubbles PashaKuzovlev, 26 May 2014 | Read review
“street rooms can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Deigs, 17 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Our room was 910 - it's Riverview King”
  • Evenin view from room
 of 5 bubbles PashaKuzovlev, 19 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5