We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah

Traveller (2533)
360
Panoramas (34)
Pool & Beach (429)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Nestled at the heart of The Cove Rotana Resort, its unique private setting is conducive to magical moments and lasting memories. With newly assigned 145 rooms and suites, ideally designed for a family perfect getaway
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
5,713Reviews
2,878Photos
167Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,011
  • 1,669
  • 575
  • 261
  • 204
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
(Villa with )private pool of no use in jan and feb as temperature not controlled. Kitchen of no use as you are not allowed to heat anything (they dont even have microwave in villa) so for kids is disaster. Breakfast way to expensive for a vegeterian family. Very less warm
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
The worst ultra all inclusive in the world. A lot of things you need to buy (At the.beach bar , some vegetarian food and some sandwich are free if you want something better to eat you need to pay) The Lounge is open 24h for drinks, but is no one there to serve you, never :))).
Read more
We had an excellent stay. The staff were very professional, welcoming and friendly throughout our stay. The all-inclusive restaurant provided a great choice of foods from all around the world and it was varied every day. The whole site was spotlessly clean. A good gym and
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
I suggest adding marine activities such as fishing and diving I hope prices will be less expensive next time, I will be back as soon as I can with my wife , Thanks to everyone who contributed to be our honeymoon unforgettable experience
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Response from coveresort, General Manager at The Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us and for recommending our property to other traveler. We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay, and that you were pleased with the location and facilities at our property. It is encouraging to note that we stood up well to your service expectations. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely Yours, General Manager The Cove Rotana Resort
Read more
Everything was great, the view the atmosphere the cleanliness Unfortunately i was waiting for an anniversary cake ad promised from the hotel management , but instead received a birthday cake ! Which was a bit disappointing.. the private pool was extremely cold with no heat
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Widok z pokoju w opcji partial view.
Sauber, einfach aber immer klasse gemacht
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
The 3 Bedroom Hill Villa at the Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
2 bedroom villa + pool
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
The Premium Room at the Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah
PreviousNext
12345697
Restrictions like what?
0 votes
Show all answers
We just came from there. Only the adult pool is heated and it is cold in January in Dubai. Im not sure about the regular rooms but the villas were not safe. There is no lock from the inside and any child could just open the doors and walk outside. The place is surrounded with water so you would expect the hotel to be extra mindful of that. I would not recommend it as safe for kids.
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Guest, Thank you for your message. If your flight is coming from Ras Al Khaimah Airport it will take around 20 minutes to reach the resort. If the flight is coming from Dubai Airport it will take maximum 1.5 hrs to reach the resort. The Cove Rotana Resort
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Jane C, Thank you for your message. Yes we do have kids club and it's called Flipper's Kids Club open daily from 10am till 8pm. The Cove Rotana Management
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345634
"Try another hotel with decent beds"
"The village rooms are further away from the beach, so try to get a room within "the cove"."
"Pay extra for a sea view room."
"Select a Laguna Villa and tell the hotel upfront, if you expect family privacy."
"Not next to the eight lane motorway would be my advice"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cove rotana resort ras al khaimah hotel ras al khaimahcove rotana ras al khaimah
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of Ras Al KhaimahRas Al Khaimah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
145
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing