Doubletree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Message from Tripadvisor:This business is temporarily closed until 1/31/25
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Doubletree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah

Traveller (917)
dinner
Dining (79)
the room
Room & Suite (63)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#20 of 35 hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Overlooking the Ras al Khaimah Creek, this 4-star hotel features a rooftop pool with a lounge and a bar with panoramic city and mountain views. It offers elegant rooms and suites and a free private parking. The air-conditioned rooms at the Doubletree Ras Al Khaimah have a seating area with modern furnishings and a 32’flat-screen TV. In-room dining is available upon request. The hotel’s Fitness by Precor has cardio equipment and free weights. Guests can also take a free shuttle to Hampton by Hilton Marjan Island, where extensive facilities include infinity pool, kids club and pool, water sports center, an array of outdoor recreational facilities and a 750-meter private beach. The hotel offers international cuisine at Podium Restaurant. There is also a lobby bar serving coffee and cookies. For light refreshments and shishas, the TreeTop Bar offers a relaxed space during the day and a party atmosphere in the evenings. Dubai International Airport is 50 minutes away by car.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Filipino, Hindi

Location

Al Jazah Road, Ras Al Khaimah United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 65 out of 100
65
Ra'sal-Khaymah Airport
12.8 mi
See all flights
Khasab Airport
31.4 mi
See all flights
1,791Review147Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,087
  • 428
  • 145
  • 65
  • 66
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jazz K wrote a review Feb 2020
Chalfont St Peter, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The team at the Doubletree RAK are one of the best i've ever had the pleasure of being hosted by. They bent over backwards and then some to accomodate our large family party of 16 when the booking agent made critical errors. Special mention to Bilal, Ismat, Ruth, Kim, AP Raja, Ankush, Flerida, Hamza Soe, Konnie, Ajay and Yamuna who went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and catered to our every demand and need. The rooms were always kept clean and well provisioned at all times and the standard of presentation were more like a high end 5 star hotel. We liked Ras Al-Khaimah as a destination as it still has the old UAE charm and soul which i feel there no longer is in places like Dubai. Highly recommend eating at the local Filipino, Indian and Arabic restaurants rather than the expensive franchise chains in the malls. Typical mall meal per family of 5 was around 500 Dhms, an equivalent at a local restaurant was around 100 Dhms. Its a safe place, safe enough to allow my wife and kids to be out shopping until late at night on their own. Try to get a room on a higher floor facing the Hajar mountains rather than the creek, the sunrises over the mountain range and Jebel Jais is breathtaking. The only criticism i have is there needs to be a safer and managed queuing system for the free shuttle bus to the sister hotel and spa on Marjan Island. I saw a particular set of tourists, from a certain country that always pushed and shoved their way on. The hotel will always provide a second and if needed third bus is they are full, so there is no need for rudeness and agressive behaviour. A simple rope line attended by a security guard can prevent this and i hope the hotel heeds this advice and takes action, for the safety of all, especially little children. Show a little respect and the hotel team gave it back 100 fold. Would definitely be staying there again and 100% recommend it to all.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: best staff, family friendly, stunning views, walking accessible to local shops and restaurants
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BilalZulfiqar, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Dear iamjazzk, First of all, I would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write about your recent stay in our hotel. As we greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standard. We have taken note of your constructive feedback about the overall satisfaction during your stay. Kind regards, Bilal Zulfiqar
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aarti Gadhvi wrote a review Jul 2020
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had an opportunity to live with Double tree by Hilton in Rak after revocation of restriction across the emirates. Well, initially was bit tensed considering hygiene whilst COVID 19 is still out of command. But, the moment we entered the allocated room out thought turned in to great relief. Hygiene arrangements inside room was beyond anyone’s expectations. Each and every thing was nicely sanitized and house keeping attendees were in complete with personal protective equipment which made our 2 days of stay joyous.
2 different house keeper attended whose names I can’t forget. Laras and Franklin I thanking you for your efforts in keeping your guest safe and in good health. I wish you all the best for your future.

Thanks Hilton
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bilal zulfiqar, Guest Services / Front Office at Doubletree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Responded 26 Jul 2020
Dear Aarti Gadvi, Thank you very much for sharing your detailed review on Trip Advisor about your experience with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Double Tree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah and appreciated the friendliness of our team members, hotels and great facilities. Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you back and make sure you will have wonderful stay at Double Tree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah. Your sincerely, Bilal Zulfiqar.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Seyed Mohieddin B wrote a review Jul 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates10 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
very nice hotel, with good views of the city and waters around. variety of breakfast options, staff was nice and friendly. room size was big and lar bathrooms. the room was fully sanitized before arrival and was evident with a sealed room sticker upon opening the room door.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ruth Jusay, Guest Services / Front Office at Doubletree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Responded 2 Aug 2021
Dear smboutorabi, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, We are glad to know that you had a memorable stay with us. Looking forward to see you again here in Ras Al Khaimah. kind regards, Ruth J Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
thais k wrote a review Jan 2020
Copenhagen, Denmark1,641 contribution561 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
If you are not arriving in RAK airport, you will have a 90 mins drive from DXB airport to reach Ras Al Khaimah.

Hotel is in a "city" location (ie. not by the water) however there is a free shuttle to the other hotel by the sea. This means that the hotel is still a holidayhotel full of families with children.

I had a late arrival and did not really experience a warm cookie welcome, just by the looks of me the staff were sure that I was staying at their seaside resort hotel ?! (my stay was business, thats why I choose a city hotel). Somehow they could not find my booking, which was there with my correct name and correct location.´

For my 2 week stay I was given a room on the 2nd floor, not much of a view, anyways its hard to to enjoy as window was greasy from the previous guests. Room was of good size, carpeted, furniture of good quality, good aircon, safe, ironboard, bathrobes, coffee&tea maker only tea provided though. TV had a good selection of news and movie channels. Wifi was a bit weak. Bed was comfortable, but dont expect change of linnen every 3 days as promised. Cupboards, panels and doors are full of grease and dirt from previous guests, mirrors greasy as well. Floor is carpeted, but dont expect it to be vacuumed. Bottlewater provided every day. Minibar available, a can of coke which can be purchased in supermarkets for AED2 has a charge of AED27- thats not even expensive, its an insult.

Bathroom is of good size, but not really clever in its design. The door stopper is right infront of the toilet!?, The drain in the the shower is very small so water has a hard time to get out. Waterpressure is very weak, and dont expect hot water every day. The walls bear witness of many previous guests, in short, its dirty. Dont expect the floor to be mobbed every day. Toilettries and clean towels provided every day.

Breakfast served from 7AM, and will get VERY busy from 730AM. Seats will fill up quick. Hot and cold items on offer was fresh and plentiful. Service standard varies, most staff friendly.

There are hypermarkets near the hotel, and a single mall walkable. Other malls have free shuttles to and from the hotel. Not much else in the vicinity, in fact RAK city is not very interesting.

I found daytime staff at the frontdesk very friendly and helpful, they make you feel welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ruth J, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Responded 1 Feb 2020
Dear Aeronaut65 First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel and thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. As we greatly appreciate any comments made by our guest and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standard. Your comment has been noted and we are sincerely apologies as we consider it most unfortunate for not having been able to meet your expectations. This is certainly not the level of service we strive to achieve, and rest assured that your concerns have been forwarded to the relevant department so that experience will not reoccur in the future. Hopefully you will allow us to regain your confidence on our service in the near future. Please feel free to contact me personally to get the chance handle your next booking with a word to provide you unforgettable stay that exceeds your expectations. Kind regards, Ruth
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sam.A wrote a review Jul 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates3 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We decided to go out of Dubai for a staycation ended up choosing Doubletree in Ras Al Khaimah as per the people’s review, to find out that those review makes no sense after our experience.
Cheked in to find out no complimentary water in the rooms or cups or mugs to have coffee or tea, you call reception nobody picks up or they say someone will bring the cups but nobody shows up. Half of the restaurants are not open during weekdays FYI! Our second day we wake up wanting to make a cup of coffee or tea but no cups still avail able in our rooms we call and request and they bring us only two pieces? We are 4 people staying in two connected rooms.
At 11 we are at the pool qnd my daughter wants fruits but guess what? They dont serve any kind of food not even fruits between 11am and 12pm. I did make a big deal abt it because seem the only way to get food is goin back to our room and place and room service dine in. Which we didnt because why the hastle when you are at the pool and get the fruits right there. After the pool we wanted to go to the room to shower but our key wasn’t working, apparently the battery on the door to open the key was dead and they needed to replace which took my husband two trips to reception for someone to finally come and fix it! So far the worst costumer service experience we ever had and the room not impressed since it has stains in tables and sofas! Such a shame!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bilal zulfiqar, Guest Services / Front Office at Doubletree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Responded 29 Sept 2020
Dear Sami_Dali_A, Firstly, Thank you for your time writing your feedback and we sincerely apologies for the inconvenienced that happened during your stay. Your comment has been forwarded to the concern department and action has been initiated. Once again, we apologies with regards to this matter, Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you back and make sure you will have wonderful stay at Double Tree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah. Kind regards, Bilal Zulfiqar.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vaithi wrote a review Apr 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked the hotel through agoda.com portal. Received with smile. Having NFC - key less entry, cool, calm room. Wall hangings, floor carpet shows their passion on design, provides perfect stay. Decent space and quick service was always seen. Had opted break fast included in the booking. Continental break fast provides ample of food for both vegans and others. From fresh juice to masala tea were offered. the hospitality from Colbay, Rochelle, Habeba doesn't leave us until all food is filled on you. Raja and Ajith are ensuring you are loaded ample of break fast until no more! no more ! :)

Rochelle is very active and ensure we are happy as always!

Hotel arranging free shuttle to Marjan Island. This takes about 30min drive. Enjoyed fully geared beach, swimming pool, drinks and food. Such a wonderful and pleasant stay!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bilal zulfiqar, Guest Services / Front Office at Doubletree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Responded 8 Apr 2021
Dear vaithilingam, Thank you so much for your time writing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to read about the “unbelievable experience” you had and thank you so much for praising our “incredible staff”. Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you back for another wonderful stay at Double Tree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah. Looking forward to see you again here in Ras Al Khaimah.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kyrylo wrote a review Sept 2020
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Double Tree by Hilton in Ras El Khaimah is mainly a businesses hotel, perfectly located close to RAK business facilities and government authorities, combined with great price rates and level of service.

The reception and concierge staff were very hospitable and helpful when accommodating me, and remained the same during my almost a month's stay, efficiently assisting with all my requests.

Special thanks to Mrs. Neha from the restaurant and room service division. Her outstanding hospitality, cheerfulness and professional approach to her duties made me feel at home and well relaxed. I’ll definitely be happy to return to the care of such a professional employee, and to the professional team of the hotel!

The hotel is conveniently located with easy access to beaches, biggest malls and main roads. Plenty of shops and restaurants around.

A good gym (which is important), and lovely roof top/pool bar with amazing view of the city, sea and mountains.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bilal zulfiqar, Guest Services / Front Office at Doubletree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Responded 3 Nov 2020
Dear Karlkiev, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel Here, in Double tree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah, we are working hard to offer the best service and to make our guest’s stay a memorable one, We were pleased to read you liked the Food. Please let us know when you plan to visit us again, we would be very happy to welcome you back for another wonderful stay at Double Tree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah. Best Regards, Bilal Zulfiqar,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Priyanka M wrote a review May 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
After months of being in the house we finally stepped out to spend some good time at this place, thinking we will have two lovely days where we can enjoy ourselves. I understand that due yo current situation hotel is busy, but soo busy that to deliver towels to the room they take 1 hour and that to when i escalate after an hour and no one seems to be apologetic about it. Any way, then we order food, they say they have promotional menu. So we order a mixed sauce veg pasta and a chicken biryani. Pasta had vegetables that I have never had in pasta, like carrots and cauliflower and that too in big huge chunks. Carrot was not cooked and pasta was over cooked and had no flavour. Basically really bad. Talk about the biryani it was like having a sweet rice..had no salt no flavour and was soooo sweet and to top it all chicken was hard and chewy. Our dinner experience was horrible. And we have no choice we cannot order from anywhere else due to situation. Horrible experience, not worth our money, never coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BilalZulfiqar, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Responded 28 May 2020
Dear Priyanka, First of all, I would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write about your recent stay in our hotel. As we greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standard. We have taken note of your constructive feedback about the overall satisfaction during your stay. In regards to some areas and services that haven’t been able to meet your expectation, this is certainly not the level of our service we strive to achieve the highest quality and standard of our hotel and we will use all your comments in a positive spirit, to improve on those areas where we can do better. Hopefully you will allow us to regain your confidence in our service in the near future. Please feel free to contact me personally to get the chance handle your next booking with a word to provide you unforgettable stay that exceeds your expectation. Kind regards, Bilal Zulfiqar.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ibrahim Saalik wrote a review Jan 2021
Dubai, United Arab Emirates15 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Having stayed in multiple branded properties worldwide, this hotel is a joke in terms of service.

I arrived in the hotel around 5ish late afternoon, and the hotel offers no concierge or luggage assistance on arrival. I wasn't sure where I was suppose to park and the reception/ front desk staff operate like a community service desk.

Forget the warm cookie welcome Double Tree is renown for, the girl who did my check-in completed the whole process while she was speaking on her mobile with someone with no eye contact, no personal welcome, no greeting - NOTHING!

I was not explained on my eligibility, the facilities in the hotel I could enjoy, and not even where the restaurants were located nor the breakfast venue. I was handed over the key cards and I had to find my way to my room and drag my luggage along. The worst Check-In experience ever!

The roof top bar was closed, the gym has no attendant for assistance or cleaning and the steam & sauna / spa facilities were closed due to ongoing Covid pandemic.

The hotel itself is a bit old and torn out. The pool chairs had stains and towels were aged and overused.

In once instance, the shower stopped working whilst I was taking a bath. When called the FO, the maintenance officer came in his dirty shoes and made a mess of the floors and no one cleaned it afterwards.

Isolated and located next to literally nothing with views of a community housing complex this hotel is a shame to the HILTON brand. The biggest drawback is the service and people managing this property who clearly do not supervise how their staff is representing a brand as Hilton.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bilal zulfiqar, Guest Services / Front Office at Doubletree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Responded 13 Mar 2021
Dear Saalyke, I regret you had a disappointing stay in our hotel. While our apology will not change the negative experience you had, I do extend it with all sincerity. I certainly emphasize regarding the points you mentioned in your review. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we did not meet your expectations and we take these situations very seriously indeed. We hope that what happened will not prevent you from staying with us again and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Bilal Zulfiqar
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
k w wrote a review Oct 2022
rct12 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our third visit to this hotel, the second within ten months and whilst the hotel is excellent it is undoubtedly the team members who make this hotel so good.
The arranged free airport transfer was waiting for us at the airport and check in at the hotel was seamless thanks to Walid and we were soon in our room (2225)
The room was large and kept clean throughout by the housekeeper with good quality toiletries supplied each day. Towels were plentiful and the room was to a good standard throughout.
In the main restaurant there were occasions when due to conferences being held at the hotel the restaurant became busy but using the adult only section we were able to find a table each time without any bother. The food quality was very good with plentiful choices at all meals. The food was always hot and well stocked thanks in no small terms to the excellent Ramy Omara the junior sous chef who was always at hand to satisfy any issues the guests may have had.
In the restaurant whilst every team member went out of their way to ensure our stay was smooth special thanks must go to Zin and Niharika for your smiling welcome and excellent service alongside the elegant Priya.
The team were lead superbly by Manoj de Silva, who constantly checked with guests whether they were satisfied with the service they were receiving. Thank you my friend for your attention to duty on each and every occasion.
The beach is long, clean and gently shelves into the sea with plentiful sun loungers as is the case with the three pools.
Special thanks to all the team in the Beach Bar for your fun and for keeping us hydrated throughout, especially the drinks ‘with vitamins’ particular thanks to Martin, Xavier and Rasa.
All in all an excellent hotel but a brilliant team
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ruth Jusay, Guest Services / Front Office at Doubletree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Responded 18 Oct 2022
Dear Keith, Thank you for your time sharing your positive score and feedback about your stay in our sister hotel, and we are happy to know that you had a memorable stay here in Ras Al Khaimah. We are looking forward to see you in our hotel. Kind regards, Ruth J. Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Britton91 asked a question Oct 2022
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom11 contributions1 helpful vote
Is the hotel able to cater for babies just starting to eat solid food? Can they blend food for babies?
Fartinatrance asked a question Jun 2022
Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom41 contributions20 helpful votes
Hi. Visiting in August. Is there a fridge in the room? Is it stocked for all inclusive guests? Many thanks
Answer from venericeeee
Bonn, Germany111 contributions46 helpful votes
Fridge yes, not stacked.
sachin wrote a tip Dec 2023
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely choose this place. Totally worth it"
Read full review
RV wrote a tip Nov 2023
Idaho205 contributions133 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool is quite small. GY is not busy. Many inexpensive shops and restaurants around this hotel. "
Read full review
Robinson wrote a tip Oct 2023
24 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Thay give a complimentary entry/use of pool and beach area including a return shuttle service on Hampton by Hilton Marjan Island."
Read full review
shenain p wrote a tip Oct 2023
Crawley, United Kingdom38 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There isn’t much to do in the area, so you really rely on the hotel to provide everything. "
Read full review
Arseniy wrote a tip Oct 2023
Bogota, Colombia282 contributions25 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"You can change money there"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ras Al Khaimah area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree by hilton ras al khaimah hotel ras al khaimah
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of Ras Al KhaimahRas Al Khaimah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
154
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DOUBLETREE BY HILTON RAS AL KHAIMAH - Updated 2024 Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Doubletree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Which popular attractions are close to Doubletree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah?
Nearby attractions include The Vibe Nightclub (0.10 miles), Al Naeem Mall (0.3 miles), and Padel Profis (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Doubletree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Doubletree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Doubletree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Doubletree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Doubletree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah?
Conveniently located restaurants include TreeTop Bar, The Garden Grille, and Peppermill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Doubletree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Doubletree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah have airport transportation?
Yes, Doubletree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Doubletree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the centre of Ras Al Khaimah.
Are any cleaning services offered at Doubletree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Doubletree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Ras Al Khaimah HotelsRas Al Khaimah Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Ras Al KhaimahHotels near Doubletree By Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire