We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bin Majid Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bin Majid Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 244: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We took the Cobone deal of the all inclusive package.The food and drink services was way beyond we expected.Very cost effective and we enjoyed every Meal.The location of the resort is lovely.The beach ,garden to walk around! Perfect way to relax.We stayed there for two days and also we asked for a birthday cake for my sis in law and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kavirkr
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Was running out of options to chill out on Eid break and then found out this property with a very affordable price.At the reception , Mr. Faizal was very kind and helpful and the check in and check out was really smooth for those crowded days .The pool bar and coconut grove bars were nice and the food served was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kdeepakg2016
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Everything was just perfect for a great, affordable package! Receptionists were really kind and accomodating... food was superb, we got the best room with a great view. Facilities were complete and I highly recommend this budget hotel if you want to really relax yourself out of Dubai 🤗🤗🤗

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Arnex0008
Melbourne
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Where to start? While the food was good quality, there is very little of it. The 'all inclusive' cuts out even if you check in after dinner. The pool is like a hot bath and they ran out of ice. Beach isn't very nice but pool area is large. Buildings are scattered and it's a long walk through a strange...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank almond6
Johny C, General Manager at Bin Majid Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our hotel. However I am deeply saddened by the fact that we were not able to live up to your expectations. I want you to be rest assured that I have...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 6 July 2016

A full fledged resort with all the amenities. We had booked the Full board package that included all the meals and free house beverages. The variety in the food was limited but the service was upto the mark. Premium beverages were charged for and the house beverages seemed average quality. We booked 4 rooms (premium king chalet) which were on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gulshan J
Reviewed 3 July 2016

I don't advice any traveler to waste their money in this Resort. First of all rooms are not well maintained. I found damage chiller and non working AC at deluxe room on request they did not change. They change at 11.30 at night when they not able to fix after several try. The tap water not temperature controlled, you can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dibyendu R
Johny C, General Manager at Bin Majid Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our hotel. However I am deeply saddened by the fact that we were not able to live up to your expectations. I want you to be rest assured that I...

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

I am currently staying here on my second morning of two nights. The level of service is an absolute joke. After check in we walked with our bags for around 800m in 42 degrees heat. After the ordeal of almost heat exaustion., we decided to go to the pool to cool down. After jumping into the pool we realised that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nicholas M
Johny C, General Manager at Bin Majid Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our hotel. However I am deeply saddened by the fact that we were not able to live up to your expectations. I want you to be rest assured that I have...

Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 14 June 2016

My family is always looking forward for the Ramadan holidays since resorts and other destination in UAE becomes more affordable. I booked a cabana room with a king size bed with my hubby and our 3 year old son. Staffs are very friendly and just got lucky that we got upgraded to a Premium Suite.. we enjoyed the room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJRA1028
Johny C, General Manager at Bin Majid Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to post a review of our hotel on Trip advisor and for your positive feedback on our interiors. Your compliments and appreciation of our product indicates that we have succeeded in delivering a good balance of comfort and luxury to you during your stay.The team and I are grateful for your...

United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Excellent services and very friendly staff. Enjoyable stay, only they dont have free wifi in the room but in the lobby we can use free wifi . best place to relax differently i will visit again receptionist staff was very help full Thanks to u all for wonderful stay Ahmad Raja

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmad R
Vienna
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

As a group of 12, we went for a weekend stay on an all inclusive (food and drinks) offer to this place. Starting from an endless check-in procedure (I was the only one to serve), the entire stay was one big disappointment. The 'quality' and selection of the food for dinner and breakfast was just bad. If you just look...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MartinVIE

822 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (579)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (121)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (192)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Other (123)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (153)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Cabana (19)
Viewed
Deluxe Chalet (22)
Viewed
Executive Suite Chalet (32)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Premium Chalet (21)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
11.1 mi away
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels ...
#13 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
228 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
1.8 mi away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
0.8 mi away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#3 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,561 reviews
1.5 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between the coast and the hills of Ras Al Khaimah, the Bin Majid Beach Resort is in a prime location on a 1.3-mile-long stretch of private beach. It has an outdoor pool and guest room with sea views. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas. Rooms at the Bin Majid Beach Resort have air conditioning and modern wood furnishings. They come equipped with a minibar and satellite TV. The bathrooms include luxury amenities. The hotel has a variety of dining options. Guests can enjoy a wide range of international cuisine poolside. There is an Arabic coffee shop that has sheesha, as well as a nightclub with live music and traditional dancers. The Bin Majid Beach Resort features 3 separate swimming pools and has a range of recreational activities including tennis, volleyball, and water sports. Bin Majid Beach Resort is 3.2 km from Al Hamra Golf Club and is 13.2 km from Ras Al Khaimah Airport. The resort has a 24-hour front desk and free on-site private parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bin Majid Beach Resort

Address: Bin Majid Sheikh Rashed Bin Said Rd, Ras Al Khaimah 3133, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Beach Resort by Bin Majid Hotels & Resorts)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Price Range: £65 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bin Majid Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Bin Majid Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bin Majid Beach Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Bin Majid Beach Resort Ras Al Khaimah
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bin Majid Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question
Bristol, United Kingdom

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from Bin Majid Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to beach, ample parking, spacious rooms”
 of 5 bubbles AmitJ3, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't be by the pools as noisy”
 of 5 bubbles redharry, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the Cabana area are very out dated. Rooms by the big swimming pool with patios are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles 259yc, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for sea view rooms and you will njoy .....”
 of 5 bubbles Prats851, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“sea view can get”
 of 5 bubbles milam283, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5