Occidental Sharjah Grand
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Occidental Sharjah Grand

Al Meena Street Al Khalidiah Area, Sharjah 6059 United Arab Emirates
Traveller (1631)
Deluxe Sea View
Room & Suite (193)
Al Meena Restaurant
Dining (90)

View prices for your travel dates

£70
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#7 of 82 hotels in Sharjah
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Overlooking the Arabian Gulf, this relaxed beachfront hotel is 6 km from the Sharjah Museum of Islamic Civilization and a kilometre from Sharjah Aquarium.Unassuming rooms offer free Wi-Fi, satellite TV and minibars, plus safes and balconies. Suites add separate living areas, and tea and coffeemaking equipment. Room service is available 24/7.Parking is free. Other amenities include 2 restaurants, a cafe and a gym, plus a tennis court, play areas and a souvenir shop. There's also a terrace, 2 outdoor pools (1 with a waterslide) and a private beach area, plus a sauna, and meeting and event space. Massage services and breakfast are available.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Badminton
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Horseback riding
Raquetball
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Billiards
Canoeing offsite
Darts
Entertainment staff
Fishing
Patio
Table tennis
Waterslide
Board games / puzzles
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Additional bathroom
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Arabic and 7 more

Location

Al Meena Street Al Khalidiah Area, Sharjah 6059 United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 49 out of 100
49
Sharjah Airport
Dubai Airport
2,194Reviews160Q+A93Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,518
  • 425
  • 153
  • 56
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Samr J wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It’s been a great experience to stay in this hotel. The buffet has several varieties of food, local and foreign. Staff is very attentive, including reception, dinning room and cleaning service. They also try to provide all the help needed. The hotel has direct access to the beach and to the swimming pool, which has a slide for children (and not so children). Managers are also involved on assuring the comfort of their guests, as we could see during our stay. Absolutely recommendable!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Occidental Sharjah Grand
Responded 11 Aug 2021
Dear Sam, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We do our best to ensure that guests feel welcome and it is very rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the quality of our services. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Olga Sak, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nelly wrote a review Feb 2023
Sochi, Russia95 contributions77 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We’ve spent wonderful two weeks in this hotel.

1. Staff
Reception meet our expectations and provided the room upon our request: higher floor , beautiful view (we’ve booked sea view) Thank you!

Staff in the restaurant is super professionals: tables are cleaned very quickly, they always ask if they can take your dirty dishes when you eating.
Marmites are full with food till the breakfast/dinner ends.
Management is always in the restaurant to control the process and everyone is very helpful. Thank you , Mary, Mr.Ahmet, the guy from Nepal (sorry, I’ve forgotten your name) and Khaled, you guys are true professional and very kind people !

Housekeeping work is excellent: they always cleaned my room very quickly within one hour (maximum) since the sign “clean the room” is placed. Additional Fresh water, bathrobes , slippers , iron board and many other) are being brought upon a request.
Thank you!

Lifeguard are always watching thoroughly, they even told me when my little daughter took water from the swimming pool.

2.Location.
Is far from loud and crowded Dubai : but for that you get pure nature with very clean beach. The beach is one minute walk (maximum!!!) from the hotel , we even didn’t get our stuff with us when we left from the beach for a while : everything is safe.
Water temperature the sea in Feb 2023 was +25+26C (comfortable), in pool + 29°
Water is very clean, the chairs are very comfortable and free of charge , beach towels are in good condition.
We enjoyed fruits (mango) bought in the nearest supermarket (not expensive one).
From hotel to the center of Dubai it’s 30-40 min by car , taxi costs 70-90 AED.

3.Room
My room was big and clean with beautiful view (see attached))

4.Animations
We enjoyed Latino , salsa , yoga and many other activities, held right on the beach. Thank you guys!

I would recommend to everyone to avoid group excursions because of awful crowds, traffic and expensive price , just stay at this wonderful hotel or take a car for rent to study UAE by yourself!

Thanks everyone for our wonderful vocations, we will definitely come back and recommend you to everyone!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Occidental Sharjah Grand
Responded 20 Feb 2023
Dear Nelly! We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. We regret that our location wasn't ideal for you in some aspects, however, our team are very happy to give advice on the best way to visit the area. We are, nevertheless, pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our breakfast represents healthy eating habits that have become a better way to live and while travelling. We strive to provide guests with new experiences by introducing local, natural, organic, plant-based and seasonal products and are pleased it helped you start your day off right. We are delighted that you appreciated the efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests by offering tasty international and local dishes. Moreover, we are very pleased to know that you appreciated the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be comfortable with our high standards upheld. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on future occasions. Best regards, Guest Experience Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elham A wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Occidental Sharjah Grand, We loved this place.
My family and I stayed in this hotel for 5 days during pandemic. Everything in this hotel was santized and it’s a safe place to stay.
It’s a kids friendly hotel ( With pool and club) that’s why my kids never got bored during this period.
The customer service was excellent. All staff and workers were working so hard and trying their best to serve all travellers.
I can remember the names of all staff working in restaurant since they were so helpful, polite and kind to serve the food and care about their guests.
Polina, Bharat, Mahmuda and Princess thank you guys for being so kind while providing service to people specially to those with kids which you really care about.
Thatnk you to Ali, a person who was cleaning our room every day precisely and providing us with a clean and tidy room like the one we got on arrival date. He was even santizing our room floor every sibgle day since he knew that my baby is crawling on the floor. Bravo man....
We are so happy that we chose this hotel and definitely recommending this place to whoever is planning to stay in Sharjah.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Occidental Sharjah Grand , Guest Services / Front Office at Occidental Sharjah Grand
Responded 23 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Occidental Sharjah Grand. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience.Please rest assured that your lovely review will be shared with the entire team of the hotel,especially Polina, Bharat, Mahmuda and Princess and Ali .Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind Regards, Guest Experience Team Occidental Sharjah Grand
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SueHS wrote a review Jan 2020
East Sussex, United Kingdom32 contributions40 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
But it will be once the Barceló team has weaved it’s magic.
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean.
Fabulous beach and swimming pool area.
Sadly still beset with the guest audience of the previous hotel owners - mainly Russian families with children on an inclusive package. Hence the food choices and quality of the hot buffet left much to be desired. However, this is apparently to change to the better very soon.
A room overlooking the beach is a must. We were on the third floor, simply perfect.
BE AWARE - this is a dry hotel, as the Emirate of Sharjah has very strict laws about alcohol and it’s consumption. We preordered some wine from Dubai Duty Free and picked it up on arrival in Dubai. However, the only way to consume it is in your room and even that might not be legal without a personal alcohol license. Have, as yet, not found out how to obtain one for Sharjah, as those from other Emirates are not valid here.
Despite all we loved our stay and will be back to see how the planned changes will make it a most fabulous place to have a winter break!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from occidentalsharjah, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Sharjah Grand
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Dear guest, We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal. On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the kindness and enthusiasm of our staff, their friendliness and helpfulness being our hotels’ main strength. Moreover we are glad you enjoyed the beauty of our pool and beach areas as well as the comfort of our sunbeds. We do our utmost to ensure that our guests can enjoy an enriching dining experience in an unrivalled setting and with an excellent service. Our restaurant team will continue working to surprise you with delicious international and local dishes on your next visit. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Best regards, Guest Experience Team of Occidental Sharjah Grand
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tour41522057786 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My friend and I stayed for 4 nights at Occidental as a little birthday treat for both of us. We arrived early hours of the morning and was worried we couldn't check in. However, staff were available at reception to check us in and take us to our room. We were shown how to use all facilities and how to ring reception and room service. Our safety bolt didn't work and someone was there to fix it for us there and then, which I thought was impressive.

The bed was huge! Lots of space, could easily fit 4!
Room was clean and fresh.

Bathroom was nice and tidy, my only issue was that some of the tiles could use some updating, but they were clean... I felt them!
Our room was serviced promptly every morning.

Items in the mini bar was included in our rate, which was replenished everyday... I would have preferred to be given 2 of the snacks instead of 1 each time though, given there was 2 of us in the room.

The restaurant staff were friendly and helpful, food w freshly prepared and there was variety of food... Something for everyone.
I throughly enjoyed dining here every night.

The pool looked clean and well maintained and the beach clean with plenty seating for everyone.

There is also a free bus service that takes you to the Dubai mall twice daily.

We had a great time and would definitely recommend
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from occidentalsharjah, Guest Relations Manager at Occidental Sharjah Grand
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Dear guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We are thrilled to read that you felt welcome and supported from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed and will not fail to share your compliments with the entire reception team as we know it will be a great source of motivation to keep on going the extra mile. Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much. Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. All your points regarding the bathroom and mini-bar are well noted and we will do our best to improve in this aspects. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future. Best regards, Guest Experience Team of Occidental Sharjah Grand
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Escape373210 wrote a review Jun 2021
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was nice and clean - deluxe double, sea view, which was also amazing. Mattress is super comfortable.

Meals were great, really tasty. One note though: if you charge for drinks at dinner, we’d prefer to drink tea brewed from actual leafs, not a small teabag in a pot. It wasn’t big money, but come on, a teabag? In a pot, not a cup.

And we loved the team of the Hotel, everyone was friendly, personnel answered any small request immediately. It was pleasure to stay.
Shakhed you are the best, always kept room clean, always responsive, always good person to have small talk with.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sharjah Grand Hotel, Owner at Occidental Sharjah Grand
Responded 20 Jun 2021
Dear Guest, We truly appreciate your comments. Guest feedback is very important to us because it is the best way to know how we should focus our efforts for continuous improvement. We are also very pleased to read your complété satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a memorable stay at our hotel thanks to the team, especially Shahed. We are known for offering experiences that make guests happy, and your words confirm that our efforts are bringing the desired results. We hope to see you soon so we may welcome you with our best smile and make you feel at home. Kind Regards, Guest Experience Team Occidental Sharjah Grand
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Seaside30691254984 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The restaurant & cleaning staff at the hotel were very friendly and always smiling. Our major issues were mold in the shower stalls very unhygienic and cockroach on the last day of our stay. Hotel needs to use bleach to clean the mold and fumigate thoroughly. Front desk staff could not do much as he said we need to speak with the Manager. Also lighting in rooms very poor. The internet was great especially at the pool side and beach areas.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: February 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Occidental Sharjah Grand
Responded 3 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. Your kind words about the friendly and professional service you received from our team members are much appreciated. This inspires us to constantly improve our performance. However, we are very disappointed that your room fell short of the standards expected of us. Please rest assured that we have addressed this with our team to ensure this is dealt with. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Guest Experience Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sanzhar K wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a family vacation here. The hotel is really nice. Clean beach, quiet environment, fresh and tasty food, sea in August is warm, swimming pool is refreshingly colder. I'm taking away one star for insufficient lightning in the rooms, slow elevator and access cards that stopped working every other day and had to be replaced at the reception. Dubai is 20 minutes away and Abu Dhabi is 2.5 hours away. Special thanks to Kurban, Hamid, Rajesh and Mithun for great service!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Occidental Sharjah Grand Resort, Owner at Occidental Sharjah Grand
Responded 17 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your room was a little darker than you would've liked and regret that we were not aware at the time. We are thrilled that, despite this, you had a memorable stay. We are also glad you enjoyed our pool and that you were able to make the most of the nearby beach. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will be sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Guest Experience Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Кира В wrote a review Dec 2022
Aleksandrovskaya, Russia4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very tasty food, quite a selection. Own excellent beach, large pool and slide. Daily cleaning, clean rooms, tea, coffee, cream, water, sugar are brought to the room every day. the room has all the amenities. friendly staff. after the rest left the best impressions.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Occidental Sharjah Grand
Responded 25 Dec 2022
Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Thank you for commenting on our prices; we are very glad that you were satisfied in this regard. We are also pleased to hear that you appreciated our team's service. This motivates us to continue upholding the high standards we set for ourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Guest Experience Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
judy_polly wrote a review May 2022
Swanley, United Kingdom7 contributions9 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband & I stayed here for 1 night 2 days for onward travel to Asia. I had emailed the hotel ahead of our arrival to ask if room could be available as we were arriving early hrs in the morning. Room was not ready & we had to wait almost 6 hours. When we finally got into our room it was dark uninviting & dull, (we had a ground floor cabana suite), nothing suite about it. The restaurant looked ok on first impression, however, it’s all self service & every meal every dish was luke warm or cold. No water was offered at meal times and if you wanted you were charged. Most of the staff were either rude or just not interested. This is a dry state, so if you like a drink AVOID. Basically we couldn’t wait to leave. On a positive note, the beach was lovely. If you are looking at this property, just be aware it’s mainly occupied by Russians & Middle Eastern people. Will not return.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Occidental Sharjah Grand
Responded 31 May 2022
Dear Judy Polly, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are known for having guest-oriented personnel who are welcoming at all times and are fully aware that their interactions with our guests have an enormous impact on the overall holiday experience in our hotels. Therefore we are very sorry to read your comments on the service you received and commit to addressing any situation that does not follow this goal of making sure our guests feel welcome and looked after at all times. It is also disappointing to know that the room we accommodated you in for the duration of your holiday didn't meet all your expectations. All room types are described on our website; for future occasions, we can offer you personalized booking guidance through our dedicated call center to guarantee that you reserve the hotel and room type that perfectly matches your requirements. We regret your disappointment at not being able to enter your room upon your early arrival and understand reading the review that apparently you were not properly informed about the check-in time, although it should have been mentioned in the booking confirmation. We always do our utmost to make sure our guests can check-in as soon as they arrive, unfortunately during peak periods of high occupancy it may not be possible as our housekeeping team need to undertake a thorough cleaning of the rooms before assigning them to new arrivals. We are sorry that the temperature of some of the food items didn't meet your expectations and have noted your comments for review with our chef. Guest Experience Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
k3bevan asked a question Nov 2023
Swansea, United Kingdom2 contributions
Hello,do you have entertainment at your hotel please?
Answer from M K
Yes
Answer from Valeria S
1 contribution
Добрый день! Полотенца на пляже есть, косметики не так много в номере. С именно шампунь, гель для душа и крем для тела. Так что берите с собой.
Jhon L wrote a tip 16 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We are very happy for good service."
Read full review
Natalia N wrote a tip 13 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very nice place and very good all stuff "
Read full review
Alentina U wrote a tip 13 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nice travel and very good hotel "
Read full review
Elena S wrote a tip 12 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Housekeeping department very good "
Read full review
Viktorya D wrote a tip 12 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very nice place and wonderful hotel "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sharjah area.
PRICE RANGE
£85 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of SharjahSharjah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
221
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OCCIDENTAL SHARJAH GRAND - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Occidental Sharjah Grand
Which popular attractions are close to Occidental Sharjah Grand?
Nearby attractions include Sharjah Aquarium (0.5 miles), Maritime Museum (0.5 miles), and Al Khan Beach (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Occidental Sharjah Grand?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Occidental Sharjah Grand?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Occidental Sharjah Grand?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Occidental Sharjah Grand?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Occidental Sharjah Grand?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Bamba Restaurant, Al Meena Restaurant, and Bait Al Mandi Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Occidental Sharjah Grand?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Occidental Sharjah Grand have airport transportation?
Yes, Occidental Sharjah Grand offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Occidental Sharjah Grand?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Occidental Sharjah Grand offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Occidental Sharjah Grand?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Russian, Hindi, Arabic, Filipino, and Ukrainian.
All Sharjah HotelsSharjah Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SharjahHotels near Occidental Sharjah Grand
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire