We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel is far from the centre, so not convenient to go out at night. Rooms are clean but quite small with simple decoration, no style, no charm. The beach is under renovation, but looks rocky so may be not ideal to swim. It is more suitable to Asian market.

Helpful?
Thank Nga H
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2016

What I really love about this resort is there is an outdoor movie theater so that I can come watch some good movies after my night swim here. FnB: the restaurant is too hot, and the food was not so good. Pool: the pool staffs are nice and helpful. View and room: They had such great view looking from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy T
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2016

My room with panorama sea view, Breakfast at seaview restaurant is a wonderful idea. beautiful landscape and staffs are friendly and helpful with jeep tour booking and bus ticket reservation. A happy holiday!!!

Helpful?
Thank Jacky C
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

The overall appearance is good. But inside is very disappointing. Poor facility. The setup of the room very bad. Beach fill with stones. Lot of mosquitos. Food quality bad but charge high price. Whole hotel only have two electric plug converter. Make sure you bring your own. Worse thing. House guest you not welcome.

Helpful?
Thank Michael C

Travellers are raving about these Phan Thiet hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Warning to anyone that does not speak Vietnamese - the ladies behind the desk are probably trying to scam you out of your money. Let me explain what my family and I went through when we arrived. I had previously booked a single room here for my sister and I. We're coming from NYC and visiting family in Vietnam, but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jen L
Hong N, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Jen L, Thank you for your stay at Lotus Muine Resort & Spa! Regarding to your review, We did checked our data and would like to make it clear as below: Your Original booking was 2 room with max 4 adults. However your family checked in with 7 adults + 5children so that Receptionist suggested you to arrange... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed here 1 night with my visiting family. We got in early from the train and were given 1 of our 2 rooms to relax in before lunch. When we returned from lunch, the other was ready. It's a bit far from town but not a long taxi ride. The staff was friendly and helpful. I don't think they... More 

Helpful?
Thank ginkiecat
North Highlands, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2015

resort is beautiful place for any couple , we have great time at here . You could make something romance for your girlfriend with staff's help . beach is wonderful place which organize wedding or engagement on the beach . swimming pool is so cool . beside room is clean and warm with LOTUS's decor . i will come back... More 

Helpful?
Thank TracyLe2014
Hong N, Sales Online at Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tracy Le, Warmest greeting from Lotus Muine Resort & Spa. Thank you for your heart felt and warm recommendation of our place. We try to give the best to our guests and ensure that they feel comfortable and looked after. It would be our pleasure to have the chance of welcoming you again at the Lotus Muine Resort &... More 

Chiang Mai Province, Thailand
Level Contributor
425 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2015

I have been in Muine for more than 2 and a half weeks and spotted lots of different places around Muine. I wanted to stop and do some work on my computer while enjoying the scenery and beach. I arrived at the Resort and i ask for a place on the beach. I never got service and people at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 442joseph
Hong N, Sales Online at Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Joseph, Warmest greetings from Mui Ne! On behalf of Lotus Muine Resort Spa staff and management, we apologize for the inconveniences caused during your visit. We treat all guests, whether outside or in house with equality. If possible, could you notify us the exact day of your visit so we can pinpoint the problem and resolve it so... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2015

We arrived late but that wasn't a problem - shown our room then went to restaurant for a meal - we were the only ones left as is was so late but felt very welcome. The next morning opening the curtains to see the sun shining on a beautiful beach and blue South china sea was awesome. The staff were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oivatoikka
Hong N, Sales Oline at Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Oivatoikka, Warmest greeting from Lotus Muine Resort & Spa. Thank you for staying with us at Lotus Muine Resort & Spa and for taking your time to share your impressions. We are very delighted and very proud to have make your stay a relaxing experience and I am grateful for your kind words. I Will share them with our... More 

Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Located in Ham Tien rather than Mui Ne this hotel was a lovely escape from the hectic atmosphere of Ho Chi Minh City. Using a private car and making one stop took us 5 hours from HCMC. The resort itself is located on a quiet street next to another resort. This is good in that it allows for a secluded... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank AnhNguyen85
Hong N, Sales Online at Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Anh Nguyen, Greetings from sunny Lotus Muine Resort & Spa! It was a pleasure having you with us in our resort last week and we thank you for leaving a kind Comment on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to receive your positive comments about our resort and our different services. They provide great encouragement and motivation for our teams... More 

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phan Thiet hotels
0.3 mi away
Phu Hai Resort
Phu Hai Resort
#14 of 117 in Phan Thiet
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melon Resort
Melon Resort
#70 of 117 in Phan Thiet
32 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Cliff Resort & Residences
The Cliff Resort & Residences
#11 of 117 in Phan Thiet
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Takalau Resort
Takalau Resort
#11 of 20 in Mui Ne
132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aroma Beach Resort & Spa, Muine
Aroma Beach Resort & Spa, Muine
#26 of 117 in Phan Thiet
135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Poshanu Resort
Poshanu Resort
#19 of 117 in Phan Thiet
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 04 hours from Ho Chi Minh City, our idyllic beach resort is the perfect place for a mid-week getaway. Relaxation is easy with a 90-minute spa journey inside Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa. Fresh modern rooms, beautiful pool villas, daily activities and tours await, perfect for an active group or just to unwind, indulge and relax. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa

Address: Quarter 5, Phu Hai Ward, Phan Thiet, Vietnam (Formerly Lotus Muine Resort)
Region: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet
Price Range: £40 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Muine Hotel Phan Thiet
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Phan Thiet
#40 Spa Hotel in Phan Thiet
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Phan Thiet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Lotus Mui Ne Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Reviews from Tripadvisor are very accurate and helpful before booking hotels”
 of 5 bubbles 942jackyc, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We had a beach front bungalow which was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles Oivatoikka, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Get a room on 4th floor”
  • Grounds
 of 5 bubbles AnhNguyen85, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Panorama room and if you like nice and quiet- would recommend.”
 of 5 bubbles Papartynas, 1 Jun 2015 | Read review
“not close to the road, it will be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 810lilys, 28 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay