We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Victoria Falls Waterfront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Victoria Falls Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 327: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This lodge sits on the Zambezi, couldn't be a better location makes you feel you're in Africa! The rooms are spacious with all the necessary you need. They are basic but very comfortable. We stayed in room 19 a first floor room which looked bigger than the ground floor rooms. It had a huge bed with mosquito net surrounding it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne2908
San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 November 2016

My chalet had more wrong with it than right. For starters the front door has an indoor Handel on it and can be opened from the outside with a pen...the dead bolt doesn't work and when I reported it-nothing happened. No air con and no screens on the door or Windows...but your told not to leave the doors open because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _dougknox1
SafparExcellence, Manager at Victoria Falls Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear _dougknox1, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at The Waterfront, we are so sorry to hear the report on your stay at Number 19. Kindly note that since your review, the chalet has been scrutinized and worked on by our Maintenance Team to address the problems that you have highlighted. We hope to...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Beautiful well kept location with very friendly and pleasant staff. Facilities, bar, food, lodges all help to make this the perfect place to base yourself whilst planning and exploring the local excursions and attractions. Highly recommended and we are planning to revisit to fulfil what we didn't manage to do in the week we stayed. Overall a fantastic holiday and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Si L
SafparExcellence, Manager at Victoria Falls Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Si L, Fantastic! Thank you so much for the great feedback - we agree, with so much to do and see in Livingstone, visitors always need a return visit - come in Feb to June next time to see the Falls in flood! A whole new experience! The team will be delighted with the positive review - thanks again...

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We visited with our G Adventures group and upgraded to a permanent tent as it was our last night in Africa and we wanted more space to pack our bags. The permanent tent was way overpriced at $45USD but we did appreciate the fan. We absolutely regretted choosing the Waterbuck Tent when we both awoke covered in bed bug bites...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josee A
SafparExcellence, Manager at Victoria Falls Waterfront, responded to this review

Hi Josee A, We are so sorry to hear this feedback - this is the first time we have had feedback of the sort. Our housekeeping team has completely stripped the permanent tents including the mattresses - although we have not found any mites, we take this very seriously of course. The monkeys are 'par the course' of being located...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I celebrated my Birthday, while on Safari at the Waterfront. The staff were exceptional (friendly, helpful, attentive, professional). My partner had organised many events for the 3 nights that we stayed there and all the staff played along as to keep the suspense and the surprise for me. I would particularly like to single out Emily at the activities desk,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lewisms
SafparExcellence, Manager at Victoria Falls Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear lewisms, Wow! That sounds awesome! What a wonderful partner you have :) Thanks for the fantastic feedback and singling out Emely - yes, she is a superstar. We hope to welcome you back for another special occasion soon - a happy (belated) birthday from all of us at The Waterfront! Kind Regards, Sharmaine, Auggs and the Team

Reviewed 9 October 2016

We stayed there 2 nights 6 of us. in one family room and one for couple. very expensive. not clean bathroom and low value for money. you come to mainly visit Victoria Falls as a Captive customer. any activity cost US$ 150 per person !!! very disappointment. could be much better even if it is Africa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eyal S
SafparExcellence, Manager at Victoria Falls Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Eyal S, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in Victoria Falls - there are many activities in the area to be enjoyed that fall below USD 100.00 per person - tours, sunset cruises, safari drives and even a visit to Livingstone Island to swim in the Devils Pool. Safpar and affiliates have also created discounted...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We had an enjoyable time at the hotel. The deck and restaurant are brilliant and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are starting to show there age, it is a little cheaper than other locations in Livingstone but still not cheap. be aware no air con or ceiling fan, Freestanding fan only. wifi only 30 mins every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mix211
SafparExcellence, General Manager at Victoria Falls Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Mix211, Thank you very much for your review of The Victoria Falls Waterfront, we appreciate your comment on the curtains in the rooms and we will certainly consider this in the room design going forward. Thank you for the positive feedback from the restaurant and the deck - we agree, no spot quite like it for a sunset! We...

Reviewed 20 September 2016

I have often stayed at the Waterfront, this time we had a group of 10 people and as usual enjoyed the experience. Setting is awesome, always get a great Zambezi sunset. Bar and dining area are close to the river so always a great atmosphere. If overland trucks are in camp then the bar can be very festive, was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
SafparExcellence, Manager at Victoria Falls Waterfront, responded to this review

Hi Brian L, Thanks so much for your review and for your repeat business! Please mention that next time you make a booking with us, we owe you a Mosi or two? Great feedback on the restaurant too - thanks. Hope you had a pizza from Peppino's? We think they are delicious and great value for money. See you back...

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Every time we are in Livingstone we have to pass by. Lovely location. Food is good and nicely prepared. The wraps are delicious and so is the pizza. Would be nice if they would enlargen the menu a bit so as to have a bit more variety and also deserts. Nice that they stopped playing all the time the 80's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Si A
SafparExcellence, Manager at Victoria Falls Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Si A, Thank you very much for your review of The Victoria Falls Waterfront, we appreciate the feedback and we are always delighted to welcome back a return visitor. Thank you for the positive feedback from the restaurant and yes, we agree - there can never be enough desert options on the Menu - our Restaurant is currently undergoing...

London
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Good location very close to Victoria Falls on the Zambian side. Nice bar and restaurant with good food (HUGE portions) and full breakfast. Very well kept common areas and good security. The central lodge is home to a tour service that can arrange boat trips, helicopter rides, bungee jumps - the works. Very pleasant service. We stayed in a chalet,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMPat
SafparExcellence, Manager at Victoria Falls Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear SMPat, Thank you very much for your review of The Victoria Falls Waterfront, we appreciate the feedback and have our Maintenance Team checking all the shower taps in the rooms as we type! That is unacceptable and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. The mosquitoes! Yes they are terribly behaved at this time of the year -...

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingstone
0.6 mi away
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
#15 of 16 in Victoria Falls
440 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#7 of 16 in Victoria Falls
2,020 reviews
2.4 mi away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#11 of 16 in Victoria Falls
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The N1 Hotel & Campsite Victoria Falls
The N1 Hotel & Campsite Victoria...
#10 of 16 in Victoria Falls
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ilala Lodge
Ilala Lodge
#8 of 16 in Victoria Falls
989 reviews
1.5 mi away
Royal Livingstone Victoria Falls Zambia Hotel by Anantara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Victoria Falls Waterfront is situated on the Northern banks of the Zambezi River, approximately 4 km's upstream from The Victoria Falls and just opposite Siloka (Long) Island.This establishment is designed to attract the younger more adventurous traveller (and of course the young at heart!) who wish to experience the Great Zambezi River, the wonder of the Victoria Falls and its stunning wildlife surrounds, without great expense. It is designed to cater for all travellers, from camping to basic, good quality chalet accommodation. The Waterfront has some lovely riverside chalets with balconies and stunning views. We also have Adventure Village Tents which are permanent tents with 2 x single beds and a campsite - so something to suit everyone. The lodge has fantastic amenities including 2 x swimming pools, a popular bar, restaurant with Peppino's by the river's pizza's (delicious!). There is also an internet cafe, wifi, small souvenir shop and a large activity centre who will help with all activities in the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Victoria Falls Waterfront

Address: Sichango Drive, Livingstone 60407, Zambia (Formerly Zambezi Waterfront)
Region: Zambia > Southern Province > Livingstone
Price Range: £25 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Falls Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Victoria Falls Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zambezi Waterfront Hotel Victoria Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Victoria Falls Waterfront staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Germany
9 months ago
Vancouver, Canada

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Victoria Falls Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back backer only”
 of 5 bubbles _dougknox1, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“1st Floor lodge family room complete with balcony and private bathroom, fridge and safe very spacious plus it had a private balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 917sil, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“plan your budget with activities at Vic Falls that you must see from both sides.”
 of 5 bubbles EyalS55, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try and get a chalet that has been recently renovated”
 of 5 bubbles SMPat, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some of the 'apartment' rooms look out over the Zambezi river - the view is stunning”
 of 5 bubbles PhilosopheTunis, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay