We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst

Booking.comUS$151*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 186: English reviews
Start your review of Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I loved every bit of my stay in this hotel... and i would love to recommend it to anyone visiting buffalo.... the food is great... facilities and services are good... i loved the concept of social hour and the food served in that was amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kartik S
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Could not be better. Beds may be a little high for those who have mobility issues but very comfortable none the less. Perfect for events at UB. Nice bar/restaurant across the parking lot. Will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tazzzz13
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is beautiful. Also clean. Easy to access. Convenient location, with restaurants right in the parking lot. Close to the airport, too. Front desk staff was not very pleasant, polite or accommodating. Especially to a multi-year Spire Elite member.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roadhore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed in the 2-bedroom suite. The room was perfectly clean and feels very homey. The service was great: very friendly and helpful receptionist, free breakfast and free dinner at the hotel. There are also some restaurants and bars near the hotel, all are walking distance only.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilvina G
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Very clean. Service was friendly and helpful. Location is around plenty of shops and only 20 minutes from Niagara Falls. Indoor pool area was nice. Lounge area was perfect for our family to hang out in between funeral services and catch up. Breakfast was really good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene N
Kevin V, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst and sharing your 5 (FIVE) star experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff, location and amenities we provide. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share your kind words with our entire team. Thank you and we hope to see you again in better...

Oil City, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Our company was working in the Buffalo area and the Staybridge Suites met our needs and then some. We had a group of 6 people and stayed in the one and two bedroom suites. The location of the hotel , restaurants and the proximity to the job and airport were beneficial to our stay. The hotel was clean and spacious,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beltank2
Kevin V, Manager at Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst and sharing your 5 (FIVE) star experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and our thrilled to hear we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share your kind words with our entire team. Thank you and we...

Amherst, New York
Reviewed 15 February 2017

It has good facility, except the indoor pool was not functional. It cannot maintain the temperature for swimming indoor during the winter. The breakfast has good selection of items. Front desk staff was very helpful, and so is the breakfast room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LKWNG
Kevin V, Manager at Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst and sharing your 5 (FIVE) star experience on TripAdvisor. We apologize that the pool was not functioning properly during your recent stay. Please feel free to call us directly if you would like to further discuss this matter 716-276-8750. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed our...

Cattaraugus, NY
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The hotel rooms were nice and clean. The automatic lights in the bathroom kept going on and off which was really disruptive. We were there on a Sunday evening and thought we would take advantage of the pool. There were no clean towels but dirty ones on the floor along with garbage on some of the tables. Went to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally W
Kevin V, Manager at Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and will look further into the issues you have discussed. Thank you General Manager Shannon Ruth

Vicksburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel staff is awesome! They were very accommodating of our needs and expectations. No need to drive anywhere because there is an excellent choice of restaurants less then 500 meters away,(5 or more). The rooms are spacious and very clean. They have facilities to accommodate all events, including rooms that fit 8 people. If your looking for a Staycation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Plihb1
Kevin V, Manager at Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites Buffalo Amherst and sharing your 5 (FIVE) star experience on TripAdvisor. Our hotel is designed to provide the finest quality accommodations, service and value. We are happy to hear we achieved these goals during your recent stay. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Shannon Ruth General Manager

toronto, canada
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This is a modern and clean hotel, but it certainly has some odd quirks that make for a slightly irritating stay. For one thing, the lights in the bathroom are on some sort of motion-detection system, so they go on and off at random times. It's quite disconcerting when you are suddenly blinded by bright lights when going to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m00nmaid
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst, responded to this review

Dear m00nmaid, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are pleased you liked the cleanliness of our hotel. On the other hand, we are sorry for the shortfalls you have noticed with the lighting system of your bathroom, the temperate our hallways and swimming pool. Your feedback is very important to us as this...

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amherst hotels
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Buffalo - Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Buffalo / Amherst
0.7 mi away
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Buffalo Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Buffalo-Amherst staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floor rooms are more quiet”
LKWNG, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For Families get the two bedroom suite”
oakvilleadvisor, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stayed on the third floor which was very quiet.”
lightzoom, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Every room is the same”
1999Sandra1999, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Alert when booking if handicapped”
438cliveh, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$151* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$151
HotelQuicklyUS$210
Staybridge.comUS$151
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates