We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arab Divers

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Arab Divers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 252: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We are two AOW divers (70 dives each) who enjoy diving in the Red Sea. A friend recommended Arab Divers so we thought we would see what Jordan and Aqaba could offer. I've divided the review into (a) the dive centre and (b) the hotel. (a) the dive centre We dived with Noeleen as our guide. We know Noeleen from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil45_and_Tara35
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I dive frequently with Arab Divers they are one of the best diving centers at Aqaba, Also they have a good accommodation, and this is nice after you back from diving diving instructors are at good level and they know what they are doing,

Helpful?
Thank iyadmustafa
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed diving in Aqaba with Arab Divers, Amazing location for the hotel and diving club, very professional staff, new equipment, they offer free pick up from the city center, close to all diving sites, the team is very helpful and professional, this is certified diving center by PADI and the prices are cool. I really will travel to Aqaba... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abed Elrauf J
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arab Divers is a great place to stay if you're doing dives or snorkeling in the Red Sea. We combined our 2 night stay with 2 shore dives through their dive center, which we thoroughly enjoyed. The rooms are nice and comfy, and clean, with hot showers (a blessing after 2 nights without) and a mini fridge. Breakfast is fairly... More 

Helpful?
Thank operaelm
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Knowledgeable, kind ,friendly international staff that go above and beyond to help make your visit stress free and easy. Lovely pool, quiet relaxing outdoor lounge spaces with sweeping views of the Red Sea. Perfect local for divers and snorkelers with good food and rental gear available on site. Good A/C & Mini fridge in rooms.

Helpful?
Thank cosmashiva2016
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I would ignore the recent negative review about the management here because Corina and her team are simply fantastic! Our 2 night stay turned in Aqaba turned into 4 as I became unwell and was hospitalised. Corina and one of the super nice dive instructors, Noeleen, couldn't have been more kind and supportive. They both looked after me before the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Liam R
Ein Hod, Israel
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

In short - good potential but poor management We have selected Arab Divers over another place, mostly based on the reviews at TripAdvisor, unfortunately we were greatly disappointed. We have been travelling as a family for 19 years and this was, by far, the worst experience we had. Here are the facts: Although informed in advance about our arrival and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nadavw
GoArabDivers, Owner at Arab Divers, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we can reassure you that we taking it very serious and we checked all facts you mentioned. Somehow we wondering what you were expecting; Arab Divers is a family-operated dive center with accommodation, not a five star hotel. We have no help desk or front desk manager and the poor management was diving with... More 

Kenya
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

The place is basic but comfortable and very clean. The staff is nice and very helpful. I took diving lessons and the instructor was extremely professional and kind. I would definitely recommend it for a weekend break or for experiencing diving in the Red Sea in Jordan. I will return, no doubt.

Helpful?
Thank Oliver H
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Super nice people. We felt really welcome. We had a good british diving guide who had 25 years experience in different counties and 8 years in Jordan. Really nice dive sites - both cool wrecks and nudibranches, Stonefish, lionfish, seahorse nemofish, etc.

Helpful?
Thank Stine J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Story short: I booked a single room in the Arab Divers Village, the reservation was successful & one day prior arrival they canceled my booking because I did not take a diving course in their school. It's high season, all hotels are booked, I already paid for a diving course with the Sindbad Divers (supposed to be an excellent school... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Emma R
GoArabDivers, Arab Divers Team at Arab Divers, responded to this review

Unfortunately we have to confirm that our property was fully booked a week before the holiday and there was no cancellation from our side one day before. Before Eid we received several inquiry mails about price and availability for an Advanced Open Water Course from someone and we rejected the e-mail request for a Single Room booking one day before... More 

209 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aqaba hotels
1.2 mi away
Marina Plaza Hotel Tala Bay
0.0 mi away
Bedouin Moon Village
Bedouin Moon Village
#18 of 37 in Aqaba
98 reviews
6.2 mi away
InterContinental Aqaba Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Tala Bay Resort, Aqaba
0.1 mi away
Red Sea Dive Center
Red Sea Dive Center
#2 of 19 in Aqaba
182 reviews
1.6 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Tala Bay Aqaba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located beside the Red Sea, Arab Divers is a family-run Dive Center and Bedouin Resort surrounded by mountains. It features free Wi-Fi in reception and chill out areas. Rooms at Arab Divers are simply furnished with an en suite bathroom. Guests can relax in a sun lounger by the deep outdoor pool. Continental breakfast, soft drinks, snacks and evening dinner are served at the dive center's snack bar. Arab Divers offers diving courses, guided dives from shore and boat and rental dive and snorkeling gear. Hotel staff can also help arrange Petra and Wadi Rum trips. Arab Divers is a 25-minute drive from the airport or border. Aqaba South Beach (public beach) is 800 metres away and Aqaba City Center is 15 minutes' drive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arab Divers

Address: South Beach | near Marina Park, Aqaba 77110, Jordan (Formerly International Arab Divers Village)
Region: Jordan > Al Aqabah Governorate > Aqaba
Price Range: £49 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arab Divers 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Arab Divers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Arab Divers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best diving club”
 of 5 bubbles abedelraufj, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We do not recommend staying in this hotel, anyway all rooms are the same.”
 of 5 bubbles Nadavw, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There was wifi at the reception.”
 of 5 bubbles 698natasak, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I had room close to the Reception. I had everything I needed (WiFi, AC, fridge, nice, huge bed, bathroom), and even more (f.e. TV :)”
 of 5 bubbles Luc_jan81, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“room 9 is towards the seafront. The room are arrenged like in motel longways. The rooms in the front dont have a view either but when you step out the view is right there. You can sea the red sea and the Sinai peninsula in the distance”
 of 5 bubbles Szittyakutya, 24 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay