We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yokikan

Visit hotel website
Traveller (394)
Room & Suite (71)
Video

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Established in 1910, Yokikan is a traditional Japanese Ryokan located in a tranquil mountain side. A train leaves from the facility to an open air bath on top of the mountain with views of the city and ocean.・A traditional Japanese Ryokan established in 1910.・2 hours train ride from Tokyo Station. 12 minutes walk or 3 minute taxi from JR Ito・2 Natural Springs with open-air baths and indoor baths.・Open-air bath on top of the mountain with views of the city and ocean.・Fish caught nearby are served fresh.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Hot Tub
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Offers & Announcements:Package Deal
382Reviews
447Photos
5Q+A
48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 310
  • 51
  • 10
  • 7
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
If you have the budget for this incredible onsen, you won't be disappointed! We ordered the special chef's choice meal and was in awe of the service, quality and variety of the food. The hospitality was great, all staff were welcoming and the owners are very friendly and can
Read more
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and wish we could have stayed longer. The room was clean, the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was superb. The outdoor onsen was very comfortable. The owners went out of their way to help us with our special requests and with safely
Read more
+2
I took my mom to Ito and stayed at Yokikan for two nights. The friendly staff amazed us at the first moment. We were given very clear instructions in English. The manager was really good at English and gave us a lot of help planning our trip in Ito. There are three hot springs
Read more
Yokikan is an old-style onsen (hot spring) hotel which bring you the traditional Japan onsen experience to you. The building is full of history with atmosphere just like those travel channels. People are nice, onsen is perfect, and the food is great. Highly recommend if you what
Read more
The general managers of the hotel are very friendly, speak very good English and have given us a very warm welcome once we arrived. A little tour explaining the facilities and the Japanese custom was given to us before we were led to our traditional Japanese style bed room. The
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementYokikan
Open-air bath "Roten-buro" (Quality:Chloride salt spring) located on the top floor.
In room bath with direct hot springs water feed
view out our window
PreviousNext
12345615
You can enjoy our onsen without an overnight stay at Yokikan with condition as follows. 1. Business hours : 11:00a.m. - 3:00p.m. * Open Daily, except a cleaning day (once a week: Usually on Friday) and Special holidays 2. Admission fee : Adults: JPY1,000 Child: JPY 500 (4-12 year old) incl. tax (*1 hour use only) 3. Bath type : Open-air bath “Roten-buro” (Quality: Chloride salt spring) - Effective medical treatment for neuralgia,muscle pain, chronic skin disease, chronic female complaints and more. - Located at the top floor. (You can take a funicular called “Tozandensha” to the bath) - Basically, it is a mixed bathing - Swimsuits & towels are not allowed in the bathtub. - There is no washing area. *You cannot use shampoo and soap due to the salt spring quality If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us. Regards, Akihisa Inaba General Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Stefanie san, Thank you very much for your mail. We would like to answer to your inquiry. We regret that we are unable to accommodate your dietary needs. We would prepare your meals without using meat, chicken, or any shellfish, but we cannot provide gluten free diet. Although we cannot serve you dinner, we still want you to experience our open-air hot springs. If you book a room without dinner & breakfast, we would like to introduce restaurants nearby.
1 vote
Dear Cathy san This is Jun from Yokikan, Japan. It is possible if you only have a few small tattoos on your chest and shoulders. ・Not allowed : whole body and whole of the back ・Available : part of the body, such as his/her leg, arm, stomach *about 1/4 of your back is acceptable If you have further questions, please let us know. Sincerely yours, Jun Yamada YOKIKAN, ITO ONSEN
0 votes
Show all answers
朝ご飯は何時から食べれますか?
旅館から「朝食は7:30~8:30開始で準備しますが、どうされますか?」と聞かれ、今回私たちは8:00から頂きました。 ゴルフ等で早い時間にチェックアウトしたい場合は、お願いすれば7:00開始も可能だったと思います。
1 vote
Show all answers
"Upper floor"
"Book it earlier and find a room with better view"
"if you can get one of the upper level rooms"
"second floor is better"
"Co-ed onsen great for couples"
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
US$132 - US$345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
JapanChubuTokaiShizuoka PrefectureItoIto Onsen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing