We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Park Otaru

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Park Otaru
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

679 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Park Otaru
See the most recent reviews
Showing 218: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 19 February 2017

My family and I checked into room 822 on 09 February 2017 for one night.We paid a premium rate for the room with breakfast because of the Sapporo Snow festival but we were greatly disappointed. The toilet smells so bad,worst than one would expect for a 1 star hotel. My genuine feed back to the hotel has been ignored. I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Estee P
GSM0134, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Grand Park Otaru, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write to us. I am truly sorry that you had such a disappointing visit because of the condition of the bathroom that you stayed. This is obviously not the experience we want you to have at our hotel. I want you to know that we take your concerns seriously...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 17 February 2017

The hotel is directly connected to Otaruchiko JR station (which is 2 stations away from the main interchange Otaru station) through a shopping center. The lobby and restuarants are hugh and definitely look like the 5 star international hotel class. We stayed in their ocean facing room and the view could not be better particularly when it was snowing and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HK_WLee
GSTServiceExecutive, お客様担当マネージャー at Grand Park Otaru, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for staying at Grand Park Otaru. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable moment staying with us. We are all wishing that you may have another chance to come back to Otaru in the near future and we are all looking forward to welcome you again here at Grand Park Otaru!

BKK
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We have been moving to many hotels and none of them has this issue. They have aircon even for winter but grandpark otaru has turned off their aircon because its winter. They said we have to open window if we want it to be cooler, are you serious? So we have to sleep all night with cars running sound? I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VaritnunT
GSM0134, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Grand Park Otaru, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Fist of all, we would like to thank you very much for staying at Grand Park Otaru. We also would like to thank you very much for your feedback. We are going to do check the air-conditioning system to make sure the temperature in all our guest rooms are well controlled to make all our valuable guest may...

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel has huge rooms, by Japanese standards; connected to Otaru station, Aeon shopping mall. Convenient, clean and good service. It's one stop by train to Otaru Meshi, one end of the main street of Otaru centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharifah Fareed... A
GSM0134, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Grand Park Otaru, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at Grand Park Otaru. We are very happy to know that you had an enjoyable moment staying with us. We are all wishing that you may have another chance to come back to Otaru in the near future and we are all looking forward to welcome you again here at Grand Park...

Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

What can you expect from a chain hotel located in one of the busiest tourist "must got Otaru" traps of Hokkaido? It does its job as a chain hotel and as far as chain hotel goes, everything is really there. It doesn't claim to be five stars or being a major luxury hotel to begin with. So in other words,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Benny C
GSM0134, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Grand Park Otaru, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at Grand Park Otaru. We also would like to thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are looking for welcome back to our hotel and we wish that is in the near future.

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We were planning a stay at the Grand Park Otaru, so we asked with help in making a taxi tour to Shakotan and planning an itinerary. We had not booked yet but we were likely staying at the hotel. We just found out that we unfortunately can't stay at the hotel and the hotel is still leaving us with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie C
GSM0134, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Grand Park Otaru, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback on our service to arrange the Taxi private tour to Shakotan. We wish that you may have another chance to make a trip to Otaru and staying with us. We also wish you to have a great trip to Hokkaido. This was our great pleasure to serve you.

Austrian Alps, Austria
Reviewed 27 January 2017

I stayed at Grand park otaru with my better half from 12 till 13.01.2017. Rooms clean and big, great view, movie theater and shopping male close by. Only downside, thay close doors at 12pm so if you are a little night owl you need to get home early.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
GSM0134, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Grand Park Otaru, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at Grand Park Otaru on January 12, 2017. We also would like to thank you very much four compliments staying with us. We all wish that you may have another chance to come back to Otaru soon in the future and we are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here three nights with my family and friends in Jan. Location is quite ok as it's close to JR station. Watch out for the mall opening hour as you may end up dragging your luggage in snow if you go in winter. Also, be prepared to wash clothes by yourselves as there is no coin opt washing machine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siu Tong P
GSTServiceExecutive, お客様担当マネージャー at Grand Park Otaru, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at Grand Park Otaru. We also would like to thank you very much for your feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you again here at Grand Park Otaru and we all wish that is in the very near future.

Guam
Reviewed 21 January 2017

The best hotel in the city, hands down. Ocean and mountain views are spectacular, and the staff is first rate. They've always helped us find availability and always pointed us in the right directions on things to do in town. Omigari-san, the manager, makes us feel welcome every time we visit. Fantastic stay--always look forward to going back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJen2015
GSM0134, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Grand Park Otaru, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at Grand Park Otaru all the time. We also would like to thank you very much for your feedback and it is so nice to know that you always have enjoyable time with us. The ski season has just started. We wish that you may have another chance to come back to...

Brisbane
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here while on a snowboarding tour with Mint Tours, who did an outstanding job. An older style hotel, but rooms are good size, compared to some Japanese hotel rooms, and clean. Very helpful and polite, English-speaking front desk staff. Located within Wing Bay shopping centre, so handy for groceries, hardware, clothing and smaller restaurants and next to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
GSM0134, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Grand Park Otaru, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at Grand Park Otaru. We also thank you very much for your compliments and we could see that you had an very enjoyable snowboarding trip with Mint Tour as we as staying with us. We are very much looking forward to welcome you again here at Grand Park Otaru and we all...

466 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (425)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (240)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Otaru hotels
Authent Hotel Otaru
#2 of 21 in Otaru
326 reviews
Hotel Nord Otaru
#4 of 21 in Otaru
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Asarigawa Onsen
Otaru Furukawa
Otaru Furukawa
#3 of 21 in Otaru
192 reviews
Hotel Sonia Otaru
#10 of 21 in Otaru
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Park Otaru staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Park Otaru staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the hills have the most beautiful views”
 of 5 bubbles 282vincent, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean side non smoking”
 of 5 bubbles 202GeorgeC, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Definitely go for the ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles 410jodih, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Spend an afternoon to shop in the mall next to it. Very complete for souvenir, local products, cosmetics and chocolate.”
 of 5 bubbles juliatK9338NK, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“free parking”
 of 5 bubbles EugeniaA662, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5