We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Shinyokohama

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Shinyokohama
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 5: English reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

not too far. good size double rooms. free wifi was ok room 513. nice size bed and memory foam pillow. white later of dust at floor edge and curtains. might be hard to find descent breakfast in the area except for ramen and Yoshinoya plus lunch boxes at station. indivual temperature control and good amenities. English basic TV channel with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
ダイワロイネットホテル新横浜, Reception desk at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Shinyokohama, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind message. We do appreciate it and it helps us a lot. It is so good o hear that you might come to DaiwaRoynetHotel Shinyokohama JAPAN again. We will looking forward to seeing you AGAIN.

Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Well-located near Shin-Yokohama, we stayed here for just one night when we couldn't find affordable accommodation in Tokyo (hanami plus school holidays plus weekend). The rooms were neat and tidy and the beds very comfortable. A modest room size with ample toiletries and a night gown supplied. The cafe next door had a great set menu breakfast for ¥520 yen,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon k
ダイワロイネットホテル新横浜, Reception desk at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Shinyokohama, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your warm messages, it helps us a kot. We are sorry to hear that accommodation price in Tokyo was pricy, even though, we do appreciate that you chose our Hotel. We are glad to heare that you had a good time with Latte (LOL) and you might come back to DaiwaRoynetHotel Shinyokohama JAPN . We...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

This was the cleanest and most comfortable hotel I've ever stayed in. The room was small but had a surprisingly large bathroom and bed. You are provided with room slippers and a night shirt as well as free coffee and tea. Staff are incredibly friendly and welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E A
Kyoto, Japan
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I stayed the hotel for two nights. Situated in 5 minutes from Shin-Yokohama Station, the hotel is very convenient for those coming by Shinkansen. The room was not on the big side but was new, immaculate and functional. The desk was large enough to work with a laptop and paper documents at the same time, which is often not the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sawarabi72
Singapore
Reviewed 9 December 2010

A small but surprisingly wonderful hotel to stay in. Tucked away in a small corner off the main street. Pretty new hotel from what i see. Only thing is the Shinyokohama area generally isn't where most tourists would like to be. Then again it is only a 10 minutes walk from the JR and subway station to get to where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vynolac

266 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (205)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Corner Room (40)
Viewed
Standard Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Twin Room (45)
Viewed
Womens Room (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yokohama hotels
Shin Yokohama Prince Hotel
#14 of 112 in Yokohama
577 reviews
Kohoku
Super Hotel Shinyokohama
Super Hotel Shinyokohama
#32 of 112 in Yokohama
144 reviews
Kohoku
Hotel Associa Shin-Yokohama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kohoku
Shin-Yokohama Kokusai Hotel
Shin-Yokohama Kokusai Hotel
#34 of 112 in Yokohama
175 reviews
BEST WESTERN Yokohama
#26 of 112 in Yokohama
130 reviews
Gu
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Daiwa Roynet Hotel Shinyokohama

Address: 3-17-1 Kotokushinyokohama, Yokohama 222-0033, Kanagawa Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Kanagawa Prefecture > Yokohama > Kohoku , Shinyokohama
Price Range: £58 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daiwa Roynet Hotel Shinyokohama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Daiwa Roynet Hotel Shinyokohama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Yokohama
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Daiwa Roynet Hotel Shinyokohama staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Daiwa Roynet Hotel Shinyokohama staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay