We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Royal Hotel - Beirut

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Royal Hotel - Beirut
Le Royal Hotel - Beirut
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 331: English reviews
Start your review of Le Royal Hotel - Beirut
 Click to rate
Khartoum, Al Khartum, Sudan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Le Royal is positioned high up on a mountain majestically overlooking the ocean. We approached it in the evening and were captured by its fabulous lights coming into focus as we drew nearer. The sheer size of it is amazing. The best of the reputable Lebanese and international cuisine were served with high professionalism. All facilities including spa, swimming pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilham A
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 March 2017

I spent 2 nights in the hotel with a group. I'd read some negative comments on the hotel on TripAdvisor so my expectations were not too high, but I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and service at the hotel. My room was large, modern and clean. I saw some of the other rooms that my friends stayed in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulAJ16
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Anne-Marie H, Corporate Revenue & e-distribution Manager at Le Royal Hotel - Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your kind words about the rooms , the service, the view and the food. We will share your great and valuable comments with our team and We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon! Sincerely,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very good hotel for tourist in Beirut with good cervices the rooms are clear with daily cleaning with wonderful view on the see however the site of hotel is slightly away from center of Beirut and its on tip of hill and you need to hill down to reach the street to take a taxi or you choice a costly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed A
milwaukee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was in Beirut for business and was immediately impressed by hospitality I had heard much about. My first night I was jet lagged and ordered tea/toast. They wheeled in a huge meal with cheese, fruit, and the like! The room set up was unique ... there was an awesome balcony from which I could see palm trees/water and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spartanmom2012
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have spent a night to remember at Le Royal Hotel, Lebanon. They truly turned my moments into memories. The room was spacious, clean, top notch technology with a huge Smart TV, great comfortable bed etc. Truly a 5 stars hotel. The facilities such as the GYM is equipped with a huge variety of the latest machines. The indoor infinity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hussein I
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best Sea view , big room, Hotel is far to the city center if you are a business traveler please consider it before booking. Good location for weekend or long term holidays. 44 USD to the airport. Nice GYM and swimming pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muhammed K
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visit with group of Colleagues, and right from welcome to exist the hotel was very guest friendly and were prompt in service. The view from the hotel room was absolutely nice. The room was clean and tidy whenever we came from our visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devjit R
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

I have been there for a business trip. Nothing was terrible but nothing was excellent either. The first room I was given didn't have electricity, room 605. I went back to reception for a room change with my luggage. Receptionist was sure that I could not make it work and sent me back to the room with bellboy. Bellboy confirmed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mehmet S
Anne-Marie H, Corporate Revenue & e-distribution Manager at Le Royal Hotel - Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mehmet, Thank you for your note on tripadvisor Wall; We are sorry to read that your first room had an electricity problem; accidents might happen! We understand that at 2 a.m. in the morning your need a good sleep; but we were astonished by your review's title; you were upgraded to a higher category unit and the team...

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Again very nice time at the beautiful hotel in Lebanon Beirut. Very helpful , and friendly staff. Price is perfect to what you get and what the hotel offers. Very good breakfast and good service safety measurements in place at the entrance One should avoid the typical rush hour to drive from the airport to the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl A
Anne-Marie H, Corporate revenue & e-distribution Manager at Le Royal Hotel - Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Karl, It is always a pleasure welcoming you at Le Royal Hotel Beirut! We truly appreciate your trust in us. We are happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. Looking forward to welcome you again at your Home sweet Home, Sincerely,

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Hi, This was a business trip... not a leisure experience. The + - friendly staff - size of the rooms - excellent sea view - good geographical location The - - smells cigarette everywhere (meeting rooms, non smoking rooms, restaurants...) - big but basic rooms... nothing special to offer as a 5* hotel even for suites (un-equipped kitchens, small tv...)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FetaTraveller
Anne-Marie H, Corporate revenue & e-distribution Manager at Le Royal Hotel - Beirut, responded to this review

Dear valuable Guest, Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor wall, Please note that your concerns have been passed along to all the necessary departments. We do take encouragement that you had a comfortable stay and will continue to monitor the breakfast feedback from guests, Looking forward to welcome you back for another experience, Regards,

560 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Duplex Room (53)
Viewed
Executive Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Superior Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (128)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dbayeh
6.1 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 117 in Beirut
567 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
8.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#9 of 117 in Beirut
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Pineland Hotel and Health Resort
5.2 mi away
Monte Cassino Boutique Hotel
6.6 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 117 in Beirut
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Royal Hotel - Beirut staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Le Royal Hotel - Beirut staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“most rooms are ocean view”
devjitr2017, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to get an ocean view room. Make sure what free internet means to the hotel.”
990armena, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Seaveiw rooms on the 11th floor”
SamirZ_12, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great location, awesome view, fantastic place”
RichardJacob, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the only good thing is the view (Sea view)”
hsidawi, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5