We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Royal Hotel - Beirut

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Royal Hotel - Beirut
Le Royal Hotel - Beirut
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 327: English reviews
Start your review of Le Royal Hotel - Beirut
 Click to rate
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Best Sea view , big room, Hotel is far to the city center if you are a business traveler please consider it before booking. Good location for weekend or long term holidays. 44 USD to the airport. Nice GYM and swimming pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muhammed K
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Visit with group of Colleagues, and right from welcome to exist the hotel was very guest friendly and were prompt in service. The view from the hotel room was absolutely nice. The room was clean and tidy whenever we came from our visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devjit R
Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent 2 nights in the hotel with a group. I'd read some negative comments on the hotel on TripAdvisor so my expectations were not too high, but I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and service at the hotel. My room was large, modern and clean. I saw some of the other rooms that my friends stayed in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulAJ16
Anne-Marie H, Corporate Revenue & e-distribution Manager at Le Royal Hotel - Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your kind words about the rooms , the service, the view and the food. We will share your great and valuable comments with our team and We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon! Sincerely,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have been there for a business trip. Nothing was terrible but nothing was excellent either. The first room I was given didn't have electricity, room 605. I went back to reception for a room change with my luggage. Receptionist was sure that I could not make it work and sent me back to the room with bellboy. Bellboy confirmed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mehmet S
Anne-Marie H, Corporate Revenue & e-distribution Manager at Le Royal Hotel - Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mehmet, Thank you for your note on tripadvisor Wall; We are sorry to read that your first room had an electricity problem; accidents might happen! We understand that at 2 a.m. in the morning your need a good sleep; but we were astonished by your review's title; you were upgraded to a higher category unit and the team...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Again very nice time at the beautiful hotel in Lebanon Beirut. Very helpful , and friendly staff. Price is perfect to what you get and what the hotel offers. Very good breakfast and good service safety measurements in place at the entrance One should avoid the typical rush hour to drive from the airport to the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl A
Anne-Marie H, Corporate revenue & e-distribution Manager at Le Royal Hotel - Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Karl, It is always a pleasure welcoming you at Le Royal Hotel Beirut! We truly appreciate your trust in us. We are happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. Looking forward to welcome you again at your Home sweet Home, Sincerely,

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hi, This was a business trip... not a leisure experience. The + - friendly staff - size of the rooms - excellent sea view - good geographical location The - - smells cigarette everywhere (meeting rooms, non smoking rooms, restaurants...) - big but basic rooms... nothing special to offer as a 5* hotel even for suites (un-equipped kitchens, small tv...)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FetaTraveller
Anne-Marie H, Corporate revenue & e-distribution Manager at Le Royal Hotel - Beirut, responded to this review

Dear valuable Guest, Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor wall, Please note that your concerns have been passed along to all the necessary departments. We do take encouragement that you had a comfortable stay and will continue to monitor the breakfast feedback from guests, Looking forward to welcome you back for another experience, Regards,

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's a nice place , well situated , with a beautiful view on the Mediterranean sea... The service was great, and the staff was always smiling. As for the food, we had an open buffet, and it was tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desireeeeeeee
Anne-Marie H, Corporate Revenue & e-distribution Manager at Le Royal Hotel - Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Desiree, We are so happy you had a good experience at Le Royal Hotels Beirut. It is our mission to give our guests the best comfort and experience- We will share what you have written with our staff to encourage them as well. Thank you! Sincerely,

Lebanon
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

My friend and i booked a day in Royal facilities along with massages. The facility was beautiful and well maintained, the gym had a great view, and cleanliness was on point. However i found the indoor pool, to be quite chilly and the staff to be unpleasant, unhelful and borderline rude. The only person that was really welcoming and an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nada E
Anne-Marie H, Corporate Revenue & e-distribution Manager at Le Royal Hotel - Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Nada, Thank you for your note on Tripadvisor wall, We were happy to read that you enjoyed the gym, Spa and its facility. We would need to clarify that the Nespresso and the Tea are offered with any treatment booked; the other items like Cappuccino , Caffe latte... etc require additional charges ; We are sorry to hear...

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

If you need relaxing place or you have a business trip to Lebanon the beast choice is Le Royal It located oo way of Junia a luxury resort You will find mazing service with the kind staff and helpful It contains a very nice sport section and spa It is a special place to have business meeting

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaldo R
Anne-Marie H, Corporate Revenue & e-Distribution Manager at Le Royal Hotel - Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Kaldo, We are delighted that you enjoyed your business experience at our Hotel. We appreciate your comments about our excellent and outstanding customer service. The description of the Royal SPA section, provides inspiration to our Clientele! Thank you for choosing Le Royal Beirut and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely,

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Our stay at le royal was great. -The room is good and the view from the balcony is amazing. - The lunch is excellent with great variety. Don't miss the dessert with lot of choices. - The gym is one of the best among the region with lot of machines. - Coffee breaks are excellent. - conference rooms can be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rabih S
Anne-Marie H, Corporate Revenue & e-distribution Manager at Le Royal Hotel - Beirut, responded to this review

Dear Rabih, Thanks so much for your review, We appreciate your generous feedback about the beautiful views and food: There are a mixture of gastronomic influences stemming from Europe, Spain, Mexico, International , Sushi (just to name a few). We can really showcase a diverse range of delicious cuisines! Your last comments are well appreciated and will be forwarded to...

547 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Duplex Room (53)
Viewed
Executive Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Superior Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (128)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dbayeh
6.6 mi away
Hilton Beirut Habtoor Grand
6.4 mi away
Le Gray Beirut
Le Gray Beirut
#1 of 119 in Beirut
558 reviews
8.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
Movenpick Hotel Beirut
#8 of 119 in Beirut
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Phoenicia Hotel
Phoenicia Hotel
#3 of 119 in Beirut
686 reviews
4.9 mi away
Monte Cassino Boutique Hotel
6.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Beirut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Royal Hotel - Beirut staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Le Royal Hotel - Beirut staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“most rooms are ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles devjitr2017, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to get an ocean view room. Make sure what free internet means to the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 990armena, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Seaveiw rooms on the 11th floor”
 of 5 bubbles SamirZ_12, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great location, awesome view, fantastic place”
 of 5 bubbles RichardJacob, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the only good thing is the view (Sea view)”
 of 5 bubbles hsidawi, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5