We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Tune Hotel Danga Bay

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tune Hotel Danga Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

812 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 726: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

this place stays true to tune hotel's no frills policy.basic and clean. good for a short stay in town. there is a 7-eleven within the area. however a bit of a walk is needed for proper food. rooms are rather small. it can get a bit noisy if there are a lot of people staying in the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy Fairuza A
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear Amy Fairuza A, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. Tune Hotels provides clean, comfortable rooms at competitive rates and in a strategic location. We are happy to find that you are pleased with our value-driven concept and enjoyed your recent...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were very helpful. Although we arrived early, they allowed us to check in and even gave us a choice of rooms. The rooms were clean and the facilities offered were compatible with the price we paid - certainly very good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anonnibaten
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear Anonnibaten, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. Thank you once again for the compliments to the staff and an excellent review about Tune Hotels Danga Bay. Tune Hotels provides clean, comfortable rooms at competitive rates and in a strategic location. We are happy to find that you are pleased with our value-driven concept...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My first time in a Tune hotel and I'd say its a great experience. Just don't have high expectations - this is a basic and clean room to sleep in. The location is a bit out of the way, but its next to a small strip mall that has a good Indian restaurant and a darts pub that is popular...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce_Tripwarriors
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear Bruce_Tripwarriors, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. The team and I are greatly pleased that we have succeeded in our mission of providing the basics for a good night sleep at the best value without compromising on cleanliness, customer service, and comfort. We are delighted to hear that we have been able to...

Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Part of the Tune Hotel chain, it has all the standard look and feel and amenities. We booked the quad room which is basically a double room ensuite interconnecting with a bedroom with two single beds also ensuite. Booking early got us the wifi, toiletries and towels, entertainment/comfort pack (tv/aircon) for free. Good thing there is enough power outlet for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anasani
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear Anasani, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. The concept of Tune Hotels worldwide is that as limited service hotels, we aim to provide the basic essentials for a good night sleep. We have always endeavoured our best in keeping prices...

Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Stayed at Tune Hotel Danga Bay for a night during my recent trip to Johor. Here's my review of the place: Room - One double bed with two pillows - Bathroom attached - Hairdryer, Fan, Aircon, TV, Safety Deposit Box Price (subjected to change): - RM 50 / night (Basic: no air-con, no wifi, no TV, no towels, no shampoo,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hypernut
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Hi hypernut, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor Review on your recent visit to our hotel. Glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for all your comments. Danga Bay offers a plethora of dining, and entertainment choices. For transportation, you...

Reviewed 1 November 2016

1.stayed there for few nights. Much better improved since my previous stay. I had a value buy of which at RM77/night all in. Inclusive of wifi, toiletteries, tv. 2. Location is about 5-10 minutes drive from JB town. Can take bus to go there. Taxi by Uber was dissappointing since i travel in group. 5 persons in a group. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiqa a
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear tiqa a, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor Thank you for sharing the detailed review with us which is well received. While we were glad to read that we met your expectations when it comes to good comfortable bed and refreshing power shower for a pleasant stay and affordable rate, we duly take...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I love this hotel and their offers, which i stumble by chance. The package offer was a great with wifi,towels,aircond and tv. Value for money and extremely comfortable. Its compact but it serves your needs!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mischka_mode
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Hi mischka_mode Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. Thanks for writing an excellent review about Tune Hotels Danga Bay. Tune Hotels provides clean, comfortable rooms at competitive rates and in a strategic location. We are happy to find that you are pleased with our value-driven concept and enjoyed your recent stay. We hope to...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 29 October 2016

When Tune Hotels first started years ago, i was very attracted to its branding and brand tonality. They were known to be a series of "no frills" hotels for travellers who just need to crash in for the night without all the bells and whistles. And that was exactly what i need for that 1 night in JB when i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank e_motionsfly
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear e_motionsfly, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. We were delighted to read your wonderful detailed review of your stay experience with us that you enjoyed your stay and that Tune Hotels concept suited you well and met your expectations. Our customers' positive reviews will continue to motivate us to work hard to always...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Stayed for 2 days from 22nd to 24th Oct 2016. I booked the room 2 weeks early, it was RM 69 per nite for double room (Room 435) Pros : Cheap Cons : Toilet seat ring not clean, keycard problem, no kettle provided

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marqiz
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Hi marqiz, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We were disappointed to note that your stay was not satisfactory following the areas of concern you have raised. We do take note on some cleanliness and maintenance issue. I have immediately addressed...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Late nite check surprise. Spoke to Reception in English and she only reply in Malay. Actually wanted to find out if she can converse in English. Checked into room 522 and found out toilet bowl have dotty faeces stain. The swivelling table also having cup stain. Requested change room and was given next door. What!? The toilet seat cover bottom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Relaxman88
Mohd Izuan S, Manager at Tune Hotel Danga Bay, responded to this review

Dear Relaxman88, Warm Greetings and Thank You for choosing Tune Hotels Danga Bay, Johor. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We were truly saddened to hear about the unpleasant experience you had with us in your last visit. It is certainly regrettable to hear the comments on our staff level of communication and...

344 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (330)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (121)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johor Bahru hotels
3.8 mi away
Belllo Hotel JB Central
Belllo Hotel JB Central
#7 of 105 in Johor Bahru
159 reviews
2.4 mi away
Thistle Johor Bahru
Thistle Johor Bahru
#9 of 105 in Johor Bahru
1,177 reviews
3.2 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Johor Bahru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Legoland Malaysia Resort
Legoland Malaysia Resort
#1 of 105 in Johor Bahru
1,785 reviews
3.7 mi away
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru
#27 of 105 in Johor Bahru
757 reviews
7.8 mi away
JS Hotel
JS Hotel
#23 of 105 in Johor Bahru
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Staying true to our unique no frills concept, we provide you a good night's sleep at outstanding value. Our hotels come with high quality beds, power showers, 24-hour security system, and are conveniently located near transportation hubs and popular local attractions. Unnecessary costs are kept at bay by eliminating facilities that you might not need such as swimming pools, gyms, spa rooms etc. Tune Hotel Danga Bay Johor offers easy access to Asia's first LEGOLAND(R) theme park which is 15-minutes' drive away, or you can hitch a ride with the shuttle bus provided by our hotel. Kids would love exploring the Sanrio Hello Kitty Town, Little Big Club, Thomas and Friends, and Barney at Puteri Harbour which is next to LEGOLAND(R). Daily shuttles transfers are also available to the doorstep of Resorts World Sentosa and Universal Studios Singapore. If you want to just shop, don't miss out on an exquisite shopping experience at Johor Premium Outlets! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Danga Bay

Address: Lot PTB22819 | Jalan Skudai, Johor Bahru 80200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Johor Bahru District > Johor Bahru
Price Range: £16 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel Danga Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Tune Hotel Danga Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels .Com-Danga Bay Hotel Johor Bahru
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Johor Bahru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tune Hotel Danga Bay staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Tune Hotel Danga Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Early booking gets very good discount.”
 of 5 bubbles Anasani, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the twin bed is quite large, it easily accomodate 4 person.”
 of 5 bubbles tiqaa, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with view to Sultanates Palace is the best parts”
 of 5 bubbles ahmadk843, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper floor (4th floor and up) has the best view and quieter. The to get the rooms which not facing the city road.”
 of 5 bubbles AbhimanyuA, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“book online for value money”
 of 5 bubbles yerndafahmy, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay