We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Avenue Sungai Petani

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Park Avenue Sungai Petani
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here just for one night to attend a friend's wedding. The hotel was just nearby the toll and not too bad. Staff were friendly and courteous. Looks big and had plenty of parking available and the lobby was huge but dark... if it's brighter may give a good atmosphere. Surprisingly they do not have a lift to accommodate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pris_Shilla
GeneralManagerPA, General Manager at Park Avenue Sungai Petani, responded to this review

Dear Guest, " Warmest regard from Park Avenue Hotel, Sungai Petani..! " Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel, unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all your expectations. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We greatly appreciate your comments...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 1 night. Room got bath tub and spacious too.. didnt expect that big for that price which includes breakfast. Arrived late, almost 9pm after heavy traffic from KL, got warm welcome from the lobby boy and the receptionists. We parked at the basement. We went outside for dinner, there are many choices of eateries around the area.. but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 99anonymous1983
GeneralManagerPA, General Manager at Park Avenue Sungai Petani, responded to this review

Dear Guest, 'Warmest Regards From Park Avenue Hotel sungai petani kedah' Thank you for taking time to review about your stay with us and for your wonderful comments. We really glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay while staying with us and we make you feel easy and comfortable with our facilities and surrounding us. We do really...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights here with family. Room came with a long couch and pretty spacious. Nothing great nothing bad. Just nice. Good option in the mid range budget. Only 1 level in basement parking and if you come back late at night, spaces are filled up with option to park on ground floor main road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Volatile75
GeneralManagerPA, General Manager at Park Avenue Sungai Petani, responded to this review

Dear Guest, " Warmest regard from Park Avenue Hotel..! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We highly appreciate your wonderful comments and glad that you had a great experience during your stay. We hope to continue being your preferred hotel in Sungai petani, Kedah and strive in delivering truly awesome service on all your...

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Spacious, comfortable bed, great breakfast and cheap rate. The best in Sungai Petani (this town is relatively small and dont expect too much). The receptionist are well trained, and parking is available. Wifi signal is strong.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azmi M
GeneralManagerPA, General Manager at Park Avenue Sungai Petani, responded to this review

Dear Mr Azmi, " Warmest regard from Park Avenue Hotel..! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We highly appreciate your wonderful comments and glad that you had a great experience during your stay. We hope to continue being your preferred hotel in Sungai petani, Kedah and strive in delivering truly awesome service on all...

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Room was spacious. Clean. Reception response fast. Pillow soft. Big lobby. With some music performance. Strategic location near toll exit. Easy access to malls eateries etc. Polite receptionist Breakfast just OK. Will come again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zul A
GeneralManagerPA, Sales & Marketing Executive at Park Avenue Sungai Petani, responded to this review

Dear Mr Zul, " Warmest regard from Park Avenue Hotel..! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Twitter pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank You, The...

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The rooms were very spacious and the bed quality was good. Bathroom, bed linen and curtains are in urgent need of renovation! Reception staff was friendly but the reception area is very noisy. Check out some newer hotels nearby before you book

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IvoFromBelgium
GeneralManagerPA, S&M Executive at Park Avenue Sungai Petani, responded to this review

Dear Ivo, " Warmest regard from Park Avenue Hotel..! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the noisy reception area. We noted and will take an action to overcome this matter . Looking...

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Went here for 4 days 3 night business purpose. During the check-in, the staff did few mistake even tough i did mention my particulars 1. Wrong name 2. Wrong company 3. Wrong breakfast coupon? I stayed here for 3 night, yet only 1 breakfast coupon given. Since i am driving, the hotel promised that there will be parking space for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AsrulSeruji
GeneralManagerPA, S&M Excecutive at Park Avenue Sungai Petani, responded to this review

Dear Mr Asrul, " Warmest regard from Park Avenue Hotel, Sungai Petani..! " Thank you for your feedback and we wish to apologize for the shortfall that you were facing due to the lack of parking space and our staffs that seems being less mannered. We will take this matter seriously in our management view so that no other issue...

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Checked in at 7am. Checked out at 3pm. So not much i can tell. 1. I dont like the bathroom. Its like... ewww i dont know why. Its clean but still ew. 2. The receptionist was so nice for giving me late check out. 3. The breakfast was WOW. For local or Malaysians, its like going to heaven. Their food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MsPajura
GeneralManagerPA, S&M Executve at Park Avenue Sungai Petani, responded to this review

Dear Ms Pajura, " Warmest regard from Park Avenue Hotel..! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We are very sorry that our toilet preference make you feel unconformable. We will take note this matter and will ensure to serve the best...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a couple nights when visiting friends during Hari Raya period. Was not expecting much so was not disappointed nor excited about this old style hotel. Facility was very basic. Room was basic but bed was very big and comfortable. The whole hotel has a musky odour. Probably due to the old and dirty carpet. Breakfast was decent but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeYong1A
GeneralManagerPA, General Manager at Park Avenue Sungai Petani, responded to this review

Dear Mike Yong, " Warmest regard from Park Avenue Hotel, Sungai Petani..! " Thank you for your feedback and we wish to apologize for the shortfall that you were facing while you were here, staying with us. We take all feedback seriously so we will certainly follow up and look into details in the areas that have been highlighted. We...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and was really worried we were going to catch some bad disease. Unfortunately town had some event going on and we could not change hotels/rooms. The ventilation vents everywhere in the hotel were filthy with thick chunks of dust and soot stuck to the grilles. The 2 so called "executive rooms" we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frequent T
GeneralManagerPA, General Manager at Park Avenue Sungai Petani, responded to this review

Dear Frequent T, " Warmest regard from Park Avenue Hotel, Sungai Petani..! " Thank you for your feedback and we wish to apologize for the shortfall that you were facing while you were here, staying with us. We take all feedback seriously so we will certainly follow up and look into details in the areas that have been highlighted. We...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alor Setar
3.3 mi away
Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani
Swiss-Inn Sungai Petani
#4 of 14 in Sungai Petani
71 reviews
35.7 mi away
TH Hotel Alor Setar
TH Hotel Alor Setar
#2 of 24 in Alor Setar
79 reviews
37.0 mi away
Grand Alora Hotel
Grand Alora Hotel
#1 of 24 in Alor Setar
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.7 mi away
Holiday Villa Alor Setar
Holiday Villa Alor Setar
#13 of 24 in Alor Setar
103 reviews
36.2 mi away
Fuller Hotel Alor Setar
Fuller Hotel Alor Setar
#4 of 24 in Alor Setar
85 reviews
4.4 mi away
T Hotel Sungai Petani
T Hotel Sungai Petani
#10 of 14 in Sungai Petani
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Park Avenue Hotel Sungai Petani, Kedah, is strategically located in Taman Sejati, Sungai Petani's fast developing township. It is also just off the North- South Highway, in close proximity to Penang International Airport and The Region's Industrial Estate. A room with a view and a room that works. This is what guesy come to expect when they stay at the Park Avenue Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Avenue Sungai Petani

Address: E-1 Jalan Indah Dua, Taman Sejati Indah, Alor Setar 08000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kedah > Kota Setar District > Alor Setar
Price Range: £24 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Avenue Sungai Petani 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Park Avenue Sungai Petani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Sungai Petani Alor Setar, Malaysia - Kedah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Park Avenue Sungai Petani staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms near the lounge”
 of 5 bubbles sharemw, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Book the rooms on the 11th Floor.”
 of 5 bubbles kbt2016, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ensure that there is no on going renovation”
 of 5 bubbles JeyasingamR, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
“don't go there ! they might stole you.”
 of 5 bubbles maissaf, 2 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Do not choose higher floor as locals said they put the body of the owner on the panthouse for 1 week or so before funeral (i cannot verify this)”
 of 5 bubbles maswali1975, 26 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay