We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

MH Hotels Ipoh

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
MH Hotels Ipoh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for MH Hotels Ipoh
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Paid RM 198 and stayed here on a Saturday to attend a wedding dinner at one of the function rooms that night. The receptionist was hurrying to check us in without basic customer service; no smile no warm greeting, etc. We take the lift up to our floor and as soon as the doors open, the strong whiff of insect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chsvina
MH Ipoh R, General Manager at MH Hotels Ipoh, responded to this review

Dear M/M Vina, Please accept my sincere apology on the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. Please note that we will take the necessary measures to encounter the issues. Customer feedback is essential to the hotel, ensuring the hotel team can continually improve hotel services and products. My team and I looking forward in welcoming you in near future....

Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Friendly and efficient service staff. Ample parking spaces. Clean and neat room. Excellent location. Kudos to the management and staff for exceeding expectation! Will come back to stay next time. Worth the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yunos M
MH Ipoh R, General Manager at MH Hotels Ipoh, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Yunos, Thank you for your positive comments and appreciate to hear you had a great and memorable experience staying with us. Most importantly our services and facilities that met your expectations. Customer feedback is essential to the hotel, ensuring the hotel team can continually improve hotel services and products. I will be happy to share the good comments...

Timisoara, Romania
Reviewed 14 December 2015

This year this is my second visit to this hotel. The rooms are clean, the staff are friendly and the variety of food for breakfast is ample. The hotel has a shuttle service which is for free at nearby locations like Tesco or Jusco but we rented the shuttle bus this weekend to visit some interesting places around Ipoh. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank feriabel
MH Ipoh R, General Manager at MH Hotels Ipoh, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Feriabel, Thank you for your positive comments and appreciate that you had a great experience but most importantly our services and facilities that met your expectations. Customer feedback is essential to us and we will continually improve our services and products. I will be happy to share the good comments to the hotel team members and looking forward...

Perth WA
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Location is great, and the building looks nice from afar. It's one of the first large buildings you see after getting off freeway. and you'll get great view if you stayed at higher levels. that's about it, in my opinion, the location is a bit wasted by the design of the building and the works inside. We stayed in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichSUN512
MH Ipoh R, General Manager at MH Hotels Ipoh, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We have received your feedback and unfortunately we cannot verify your stay with us at all... Please contact us as all information that you have posted recently cannot be verified and untraceable.. We would be most appreciative if you could contact us personally or submit more verifiable information. Kind regards Shaharim Abu Hassan Director of Operations

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 24 November 2015

My family and myself always enjoy the buffet promotion on the Groupon Website. For my careless, I've overlook the terms and condition on the reservation date. Thanks a lot to Ms. Chi Ching (not really sure from which dept.) for a great help on my Groupon Voucher arrangement. Thanks a lot to the management that consider on my appeal. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank muniryana
MH Ipoh R, General Manager at MH Hotels Ipoh, responded to this review

Dear Ms,Muniryana, Thank you for your positive comments and appreciated that you had a great experience but most importantly our services and facilities met with your expectations. I definitely inform to Ms. Chi Ching which have done the good job and will always continue to serve the best service to all our valued guests. We are looking forward in welcoming...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 22 November 2015

It was a short one night stay as Ipoh is my stopover before going Taiping and MH is located very near to the expressway. Eateries can be easily found around the hotel. The staff at reception was cheerful and polite but not so for the staff at breakfast place. There were no one at the cafe entrance and I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Su2122013
MH Ipoh R, General Manager at MH Hotels Ipoh, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept my sincere apology on the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. Please note that we will take the necessary measures to encounter the issues. Customer feedback is essential to the hotel, ensuring the hotel team can continually improve hotel services and products. My team and I looking forward in welcoming you back to our...

Kuching, Malaysia
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Was there for a company event and stayed for a night. There is only one key card available, so make sure you sort it out with your partner as to who takes the key. The lifts are super slow. Rooms are nothing to shout about. Air con was not cold. Toilet broke down. The only good thing is that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AChee74
MH Ipoh R, General Manager at MH Hotels Ipoh, responded to this review

Dear M/M Chee, Please accept my sincere apology on the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. Please note that we will take the necessary measures to encounter the issues. Customer feedback is essential to the hotel, ensuring the hotel team can continually improve hotel services and products. My team and I looking forward in welcoming you back to our...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Checked in at MH Ipoh hotel. Pretty decent for price of approx 80 SGD per night. Stayed for 2 nights. Breakfast cafe oversees the outlines of Ipoh mountains. Totally love local Ipoh cuisine: famous ipoh hor fun with white chicken not to be missed, coupled with juicy plump tau gey (beansprout). The Hor fun as claimed were made locally. Afternoon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce T
MH Ipoh R, General Manager at MH Hotels Ipoh, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Joyce, Thank you for your positive comments and appreciate to hear you had a great and memorable experience staying with us. Most importantly our services and facilities that met your expectations. Customer feedback is essential to the hotel, ensuring the hotel team can continually improve hotel services and products. Meanwhile our Team will be looking forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 26 October 2015

Good clean large room and bathroom. very easy access location wise. very helpful staff, even gave me a complimentary shuttle lift to a nearby restaurant. Good parking facility. will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chandininambiar
MH Ipoh R, General Manager at MH Hotels Ipoh, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Chandini, Thank you for your positive comments and appreciate to hear you had a great and memorable experience staying with us. Most importantly our services and facilities that met your expectations. Customer feedback is essential to the hotel, ensuring the hotel team can continually improve hotel services and products. I will be happy to share the good comments to...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Dear Joel (MH Hotel Ipoh) I am writing to express my appreciation for the quality of service you offered me the days of our Wedding events at MH Hotel Ipoh Ballroom. It was a good decision; I enjoyed the service as my expectation, offered in all your professional services. This definitely added to the excellent service of the good arrangement,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Volrite
MH Ipoh R, General Manager at MH Hotels Ipoh, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Patrick Lee, Thank you for your positive comments and appreciated that you had a great experience but most importantly our services and facilities met with your expectations. I definitely inform to Mr. Joel which have done the good job and will always continue to serve the best service to all our valued guests. We are looking forward in...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
2.8 mi away
Ipoh French Hotel
Ipoh French Hotel
#3 of 62 in Ipoh
590 reviews
4.5 mi away
Symphony Suites Hotel
2.6 mi away
WEIL Hotel
WEIL Hotel
#5 of 62 in Ipoh
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh
3.3 mi away
The Haven Resort Hotel, Ipoh – All Suites
3.9 mi away
Hotel Casuarina @ Meru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
MH Hotels Ipoh, is a brand new 21-storey concept Boutique Corporate Hotel centrally located in Ipoh’s latest “Golden Triangle” adjacent to such key establishments like McDonald, Jaya Jusco And De Garden shopping mall and many other key conveniences. Our banquet and seminar room are specially design and build to suit your every need with a spectacular City View, VIP’s Room and up to date facilities. Guests can also unwind with recreational facilities such as our renowned Unique Seafood Chinese Restaurant, Executive Lounge, Sky Bar, and Foot Reflexology & Spa. The hotel has 111 stylish and well-appointed guest rooms combined with concept theme floor for discerning guest spacious deluxe rooms and suites. Guest will enjoy a day and night feeling as all the rooms & suites are comfortably furnished with shades of modern curtains and bedspreads to blend with a contemporary colour wallpaper to enhance the cosiness of the rooms.Our rooms are among the most spacious in Ipoh come with Privilege Check in floor for ladies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MH Hotels Ipoh

Address: Pt212695b Jalan Medan Ipoh 1, Ipoh 31400, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Price Range: £29 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MH Hotels Ipoh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your MH Hotels Ipoh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ipoh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MH Hotels Ipoh staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Malaysia
4 months ago
Malaysia
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from MH Hotels Ipoh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Visit Skybar and request Mr.Ramudu's speciality”
AravindKrisshna, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“upper floors are quiter”
mathewsk_12, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overseeing the lime stone hills”
doreentoolf, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor have nice view”
Azizah75, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Do try the Executive Suites/Ladies Themed Suites. High floor, great view and spacious rooms.”
  • Corporate Suite (with Jacuzzi)
  • Corporate Suite
Sugu2013, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5